ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,780 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.
$130.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,780 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5780)
Show All 5,780 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Couldn't be happier with this flatiron. For 3 years I was using a no-name flatiron that I bought at a mall kiosk for about $120. I had to go over each section of hair at least 5 times and my hair still was frizzy with flyaways. Once it broke I started researching flatirons so I could replace it. I flip-flopped between this iron and the Solia and I am so glad I got the Sedu. It takes my frizzy hair and makes it silky smooth in half the time it used to take me with the mall iron. I highly recommend the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Word-- Amazing
    This is THE best flat iron ever. I've used biosilk and chi, it puts both of them to shame. It normally takes me 25 minutes to flat iron, and I still have those little crazy curly hairs at the front that just WONT lay down flat. After blow drying, it took me only 10 minutes with the Sedu ! I have shoulder length very curly hair. Now it's so straight, shiny, and every little hair is in place. This is the best thing I've ever done for my hair ! Buy one, you will not regret it !!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Binghamton, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Get It Unless You Want To Rebuy
    it pays for itself and dies.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    No Go...
    My Sedu worked great but now it won't get as hot anymore. Not to mention you can't clamp it with your hands because it will burn your fingers off... just in my opinion I do not like it anymore. Oh and it pulls little strands of my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I returned a Solia iron due to snagging, but I love this iron, it's super smooth and glides over your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I had a Chi that died and replaced it with this one. I love this one more than I loved my Chi. I have thick spiral curls and this straightener makes my hair so smooth and manageable. The heating setting is nice too. I would recommend/buy this one again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Hair Flat Iron
    I just bought this, have been using it every other day, it's really great, smaller than my old ones, but it works way better, and DOES NOT fry your hair like the ones you get from drug stores. I love it, it's worth every penny, and I think the quality of it definitely worth the investment, I even used my old flat iron for 8 years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Tool Ever!
    Best hair straightener ever. Okay so, I am ordering my second bc I stepped on my Sedu the other night (YIKES I know) and it's past the warranty (I did have to exchange my sedu once while it was under warranty and it was really easy and shipped back fast). So thank god for warranties even if they are only 2 years.

    I have extremely thick wavy hair that can fall straight but it needs to be blown out and even then it needs to be straightened to get that smooth silkiness otherwise it can easily go back to wavy again. This hair straightener is the best I have EVER tried. And I've tried alot. Chi has nothing on Sedu. Anyone that tries it always asks me where I got it from. Seriously this hair straightener is a god send. Thank you sedu for your wonderful product. You've made me a believer and a lifelong customer of this hair straightener.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ottawa, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Good Results - Short Styling Time
    I have very thick, long and wavy hair and this flat iron really gets the job done. I used to have a cheaper flat iron and it would take me an hour to straighten my hair. Now, it takes me only twenty minutes and the results are much better. It also seems to be less damaging, but since I'm using it more often I find I still need a good heat protectant.

    I took off one star because the outside of the flat iron gets REALLY hot, which can make flipping or styling your hair a bit harder without being able to grab the end. Also, the cord doesn't swivel which can be a pain if you like to add a bit of a soft wave/curl for special occasions.

    Overall I would recommend this flat iron.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Of The Best!
    I love this straightner! I definitly recommend it if you have thick or coarse hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name