Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Tool Ever!
    Best hair straightener ever. Okay so, I am ordering my second bc I stepped on my Sedu the other night (YIKES I know) and it's past the warranty (I did have to exchange my sedu once while it was under warranty and it was really easy and shipped back fast). So thank god for warranties even if they are only 2 years.

    I have extremely thick wavy hair that can fall straight but it needs to be blown out and even then it needs to be straightened to get that smooth silkiness otherwise it can easily go back to wavy again. This hair straightener is the best I have EVER tried. And I've tried alot. Chi has nothing on Sedu. Anyone that tries it always asks me where I got it from. Seriously this hair straightener is a god send. Thank you sedu for your wonderful product. You've made me a believer and a lifelong customer of this hair straightener.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ottawa, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Good Results - Short Styling Time
    I have very thick, long and wavy hair and this flat iron really gets the job done. I used to have a cheaper flat iron and it would take me an hour to straighten my hair. Now, it takes me only twenty minutes and the results are much better. It also seems to be less damaging, but since I'm using it more often I find I still need a good heat protectant.

    I took off one star because the outside of the flat iron gets REALLY hot, which can make flipping or styling your hair a bit harder without being able to grab the end. Also, the cord doesn't swivel which can be a pain if you like to add a bit of a soft wave/curl for special occasions.

    Overall I would recommend this flat iron.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Of The Best!
    I love this straightner! I definitly recommend it if you have thick or coarse hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Something That Works!
    This iron is amazing! I can straight my hair in just some minutes..and believe me....my hair is terrible! I have a lot of thick curly hair (sorry for my grammar)....and this product makes it very very soft, shinny, straight...wonderful! If you have the money, buy it!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Maybe If I Had Thinner Hair
    I recently purchased the sedu b/c its was voted over the one i originally purchased and it is horrible. Its too flimsy and could not straighten my hair w/o leaving it frizzy. I'm returning it and getting the solia ceramic again!! I bought this straightener over 5 years ago and its still going strong till i dropped it for the millionth time and broke the plastic but the plates still work like the first day i bought it. I also dropped it twice in a (clean) toilet with the power one and after letting it dry out for a couple of days it still worked perfectly. I have thick long hair and it makes my hair sleek and shiny.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Pick!
    I am mixed and my hair is long, thick, and curly. It is very hard to straighten. It is very good for all types of hair and shortens the time it takes to do my hair. I love the way it is lightweight and dosen't snag my hair. It also heats up very fast. Although it seems to dull out my hair I still love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Awesome Awesome!
    Received my Sedu today. I let my medium length, dry, frizzy, coarse,thick hair dry naturally before I tried it for the first time. I spritzed my hair with ION heat protector spray first and glided the Sedu over smaller chunks of hair. It makes my hair so soft and so straight I was amazed! It actually made my hair so straight I realized how uneven my hair cut is! Totally impressed. Thank you SEDU!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Better Than Chi...so Far
    My wife had a Chi and it broke after two years, it just wouldn't switch on (a common problem with Chi irons). I haven't had it for long enough to see if it will work after two years, but my wife has already got compliments on how much better her hair looks. I think the tourmaline may make a huge difference! The adjustable heat is a big plus, because not all women have the same hair density. My wife happens to have thick hair, so we can get this one hotter than the Chi. So far , so good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amy
    I just love it. I always look for the best but I never 've had something like that. I recommend it 100%
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Before I bought the Sedu, I did plenty of research in regards to which one was the better of the two: Sedu or Chi. First, I went with the Chi because everyone recommended it. I used my friends, and it snagged my hair. Strike 1. Then, the idiot in me decided to buy one for myself, thinking it wouldn't snag my hair, and it did. Strike 2. My mom has one (1 inch) thinking it was straighten my long, thick hair, and it didn't. Strike 3...you're out Chi! So finally, I dediced to give Sedu a try, and I'm glad I did. It is Ammmmmazing! It doesn't not pull my hair. I have wavy/curly, long, THICK hair, and the Sedu straightened my hair to the T. The only default that it has is that the plates get extremely hot on the outer sides, so be EXTREMELY careful so you don't burn yourself. Another than that, I highly recommend it. =D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    66 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name