StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amy
    I just love it. I always look for the best but I never 've had something like that. I recommend it 100%
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Before I bought the Sedu, I did plenty of research in regards to which one was the better of the two: Sedu or Chi. First, I went with the Chi because everyone recommended it. I used my friends, and it snagged my hair. Strike 1. Then, the idiot in me decided to buy one for myself, thinking it wouldn't snag my hair, and it did. Strike 2. My mom has one (1 inch) thinking it was straighten my long, thick hair, and it didn't. Strike 3...you're out Chi! So finally, I dediced to give Sedu a try, and I'm glad I did. It is Ammmmmazing! It doesn't not pull my hair. I have wavy/curly, long, THICK hair, and the Sedu straightened my hair to the T. The only default that it has is that the plates get extremely hot on the outer sides, so be EXTREMELY careful so you don't burn yourself. Another than that, I highly recommend it. =D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Iron Works!
    This iron works. It is fast, easy to use, and does the job at least as well as any other. I got it over a year ago. I had a super-short pixie cut for 7 years and decided to get a good iron when I wanted to let my hair grow out. I have thick, coarse, wavy-to-curly hair. The iron works well but I have had some problems with it. For one, I use a lower heat setting than specified (about 300), because when I used the higher setting it worked better, but it left behind this funky burnt-hair odor. Also, at all settings it seems to snag my hair and cause breakage (mostly at the ends) even with appropriate products. So I'm usually stuck with making several passes over stubborn curls. Oh, and the little iron is almost entirely useless to me. I used it a lot when my hair was super short, but since then it has become completely unfeasible to use. It doesn't get hot enough, or the plates aren't big enough to do anything to my hair, even if I divide it into TINY sections.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron
    This is the best straigtener I had ever used in my life. I have thick, poofy, curly, frizzy hair. I used to have a conair iron and it was not good at all. Then I bought a Hot Tools iron and after half a year, it was not heating up as well as it used to. It took me a hour and a half to straighten my hair. But then I came across the Sedu straigtener. I've read amazing reviews about it and I decided to ask this for my birthday present. It was a bit pricey but I had a 15% promo code. During certain months, folica will usually give percent offs to the top 10 straigteners and always with a heat proof pouch and 2 year warranty. Anyways, I finally got the straightener and I fell in love with it!! I used it on my hair and it DOES NOT tug on your hair at all. It felt weird to use the Sedu because i didn't feel like i was straightening my hair since I barely could feel a tug. My hair became straight in 30-45 minutes depending if my hair wants to cooperate with me and it felt silky and looked shiny. I LOVE IT and I recommend it to anyone with course curly hair. Even for those who have wavy/straight hair and want it to be even straighter, straigtening your hair with this sedu will probably take 5 minutes maximum.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Pro Ionic 1 1/2 Flat Iron-wow A Must Have!!!!!
    I honestly do not know what I would do without this flat iron!!! I thought how could a flat iron be that different from one to the next but I was very wrong. This iron is fabulous!!! I live in Texas and have frizzy hair and kinda course and when it is humid watch out sister!! This iron tames those fizzies and I could be wrong but it almost seems like it does not damage my hair like the other flat irons I have had? Wonder why it seems that way but it is true. Would not live without this iron!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    THis is the hair appliance I have ever owned and I have a drawerful. It is lightweight, doesn't gather product buildup and truly straightens with one pass. I dont have to use a curling iron after to get the body and curls if I want. Worth every penny. I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Truly The Best Flat Iron Out There!
    For years I had excellent results with a wet to dry professional iron until recently my thick curly hair became slightly more fine and wet to dry irons were making my hair a bit too flat. I did some research and found Sedu to be the top rated, best selling flat iron and thought I would give it a try and I am thrilled, the Sedu truly does deserve its position as the best flat iron out there! It is not the top selling flat iron for nothing! It is very light, heats up super fast, glides easily through my hair and makes my hair, smooth, straight and soooo shiny!! It also takes so much less time to straighten my hair with the Sedu! It also is so effective that you can use a lower heat and be gentler on your hair while getting superior results compared to using a higher heat on other irons. I only need to go up to 360 on the Sedu but with other irons I had to go up to 400 and above and the results weren't nearly as good! I am also in love with the Sedu Revolution Green 3600 hair dryer which can dry & straighten my curly thick hair extremely fast and leaves it smooth and full of shine! Thanks to Sedu, I can do my hair much faster then I ever did before and it has never looked better! Sedu flat iron really is the best flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wouldn't Buy Any Other Flat Iron!
    This is by far the best flat iron on the market today. I've tried them all and none of them come close to Sedu. My hair is curly and tends to frizz. Not with the Sedu flat iron. My hair is straight and sleek. LOVE the Sedu flat iron and suggest if you're looking for a flat iron, this one is tops!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is So Seductive
    This flat iron is just what the description say it is. Most products you buy say something else and do something different, but the SEDU does just what is expected from it. It never breaks off any hair and doesn't ever burn hair. The design and plates are beautiful. Awesome product!!! I would never by any other flat iron! I recommend the SEDU to everyone! SEDU RULES!!!! Folica.com is the best place to buy it from!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    My girls and I LOVE this flat iron. It heats up almost instantly. Your hairy looks shiny after using it. One nice feature is the heat control dial. I have daughters with thick course hair, and one with thinner hair, and it's great to be able to control the temperature of the flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name