Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,771 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,771 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5771)
Show All 5,771 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Pro Ionic 1 1/2 Flat Iron-wow A Must Have!!!!!
    I honestly do not know what I would do without this flat iron!!! I thought how could a flat iron be that different from one to the next but I was very wrong. This iron is fabulous!!! I live in Texas and have frizzy hair and kinda course and when it is humid watch out sister!! This iron tames those fizzies and I could be wrong but it almost seems like it does not damage my hair like the other flat irons I have had? Wonder why it seems that way but it is true. Would not live without this iron!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    THis is the hair appliance I have ever owned and I have a drawerful. It is lightweight, doesn't gather product buildup and truly straightens with one pass. I dont have to use a curling iron after to get the body and curls if I want. Worth every penny. I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Truly The Best Flat Iron Out There!
    For years I had excellent results with a wet to dry professional iron until recently my thick curly hair became slightly more fine and wet to dry irons were making my hair a bit too flat. I did some research and found Sedu to be the top rated, best selling flat iron and thought I would give it a try and I am thrilled, the Sedu truly does deserve its position as the best flat iron out there! It is not the top selling flat iron for nothing! It is very light, heats up super fast, glides easily through my hair and makes my hair, smooth, straight and soooo shiny!! It also takes so much less time to straighten my hair with the Sedu! It also is so effective that you can use a lower heat and be gentler on your hair while getting superior results compared to using a higher heat on other irons. I only need to go up to 360 on the Sedu but with other irons I had to go up to 400 and above and the results weren't nearly as good! I am also in love with the Sedu Revolution Green 3600 hair dryer which can dry & straighten my curly thick hair extremely fast and leaves it smooth and full of shine! Thanks to Sedu, I can do my hair much faster then I ever did before and it has never looked better! Sedu flat iron really is the best flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wouldn't Buy Any Other Flat Iron!
    This is by far the best flat iron on the market today. I've tried them all and none of them come close to Sedu. My hair is curly and tends to frizz. Not with the Sedu flat iron. My hair is straight and sleek. LOVE the Sedu flat iron and suggest if you're looking for a flat iron, this one is tops!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is So Seductive
    This flat iron is just what the description say it is. Most products you buy say something else and do something different, but the SEDU does just what is expected from it. It never breaks off any hair and doesn't ever burn hair. The design and plates are beautiful. Awesome product!!! I would never by any other flat iron! I recommend the SEDU to everyone! SEDU RULES!!!! Folica.com is the best place to buy it from!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    My girls and I LOVE this flat iron. It heats up almost instantly. Your hairy looks shiny after using it. One nice feature is the heat control dial. I have daughters with thick course hair, and one with thinner hair, and it's great to be able to control the temperature of the flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Customer Service/product
    After being disappointed with Chi flat irons and a very expensive flat iron from Sephora by T3, a friend convinced me to try the Sedu flat iron from Folica.com, I got a great deal on shipping, it was $40 less than my old flat iron, it came with a 2 year warranty and a heat protective cover, and it arrived in LESS THAN 24 HOURS! Amazing customer service, and I absolutely LOVE this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Life Saver!!!!
    The Sedu has worked wonderfully on my hair. I love that it heats up fast and has a much higher setting than most hair- straighteners. Also, it is light weight so that my arm does get tired since it takes me about a half hour to straighten my hair. I love it!!! I am very happy with the results! I feel confident that my hair looks great!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    This is my first flat iron and I don't think I could live without it after only a couple of weeks. My hair is fine and damaged. This helps the ends with breakage lie flat and makes my hair smooth, without any frizz. I also adjust the temperature if my hair is freshly washed versus not so I do like the flexibility of it. I just always make sure that I use a heat protecting spray with it too. I think I picked well for my 1st flat iron and am very pleased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Rocks
    My wife tried 5 different Hair straightening irons. Finally Sedu (a bit expensive but worth the money) came to rescue. Now she is happy with it. So am I. No more returns!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name