Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,765 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,765 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5765)
Show All 5,765 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Customer Service/product
    After being disappointed with Chi flat irons and a very expensive flat iron from Sephora by T3, a friend convinced me to try the Sedu flat iron from Folica.com, I got a great deal on shipping, it was $40 less than my old flat iron, it came with a 2 year warranty and a heat protective cover, and it arrived in LESS THAN 24 HOURS! Amazing customer service, and I absolutely LOVE this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Life Saver!!!!
    The Sedu has worked wonderfully on my hair. I love that it heats up fast and has a much higher setting than most hair- straighteners. Also, it is light weight so that my arm does get tired since it takes me about a half hour to straighten my hair. I love it!!! I am very happy with the results! I feel confident that my hair looks great!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    This is my first flat iron and I don't think I could live without it after only a couple of weeks. My hair is fine and damaged. This helps the ends with breakage lie flat and makes my hair smooth, without any frizz. I also adjust the temperature if my hair is freshly washed versus not so I do like the flexibility of it. I just always make sure that I use a heat protecting spray with it too. I think I picked well for my 1st flat iron and am very pleased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Rocks
    My wife tried 5 different Hair straightening irons. Finally Sedu (a bit expensive but worth the money) came to rescue. Now she is happy with it. So am I. No more returns!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely luv it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Don't Buy Another....
    I have had several flat irons in all sizes. This one is superior to any other. I have medium length hair and don't want it to be plastered to my head. With this iron I am able to softly angle my hair under with a little lift and it stays even a second day! So, if you figure less effective irons are $24 and you buy several... You have already paid for a SEDU!Save your time and money. Buy this one now!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Never Thought I Could Find A Better Iron Than A Chi!
    This straightner is GREAT! I am so happy with it! I've had a 2" CHI Turbo for about 5 years. I was alittle nervous switching fora smaller iron with a brand I didn't know of. My hair is so course and frizzy. This iron has cut my straightning time down to 13 minutes!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • ECUADOR
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!! I Love It!
    IT'S EXCELLENT! DON'T DOUBT IT!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    4 Star Rating
    Quick And Effective Model. Love Sedus.
    I use this twice a week. Am very happy with it. Quick and doesn't seem to damage my hair too much. I never use more than 350 degrees as a stylist once told me:"why would you put your hair through temperatures hotter than what you bake a chicken in the oven for?" This is my second Sedu. My first one has lasted for years and still functions but i kept dropping it so the plug base (box that covers the plug going in the outlet) is exposed and wanted to get a new one. I leave the old one at my boyfriend's.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Livermore, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Best I've Ever Used
    I have been using flat irons for about 8 years, and I usually purchase a new one each year. The last two that I purchased were from the drugstore, and this time, I decided to invest in a top-quality flat iron that would be significantly more expensive than any that I had purchased before. After all of my research online, I decided on this model. I have been using it for about two weeks and I have to say that this is the best flat iron that I have ever used. I have shoulder-length, coarse, naturally curly hair. My normal routine is to use a straightening product, blow my hair dry, and then flat iron my hair. It normally takes me around 25 minutes. Usually, my hair will be straight and not frizzy, but not glossy either. In heavy humidity, it becomes much bigger and frizzier. With this Sedu flat iron, it still takes me around 25 minutes to straighten my entire head of hair, but the result is much better than in the past! My hair is actually glossy and I don't have any fly-aways. It stays straight and shiny in humidity, and it lasts overnight (if I sleep on it). I have gotten so many compliments on my hair in the past few weeks. Everybody asks if I have gotten my hair cut because it looks professionally styled. It is a lot of money to spend, but it is worth it. If you are going to spend in this price range, I believe that the Sedu is absolutely the best product that you can get for your buck.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name