Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,760 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,760 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5760)
Show All 5,760 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Don't Buy Another....
    I have had several flat irons in all sizes. This one is superior to any other. I have medium length hair and don't want it to be plastered to my head. With this iron I am able to softly angle my hair under with a little lift and it stays even a second day! So, if you figure less effective irons are $24 and you buy several... You have already paid for a SEDU!Save your time and money. Buy this one now!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Never Thought I Could Find A Better Iron Than A Chi!
    This straightner is GREAT! I am so happy with it! I've had a 2" CHI Turbo for about 5 years. I was alittle nervous switching fora smaller iron with a brand I didn't know of. My hair is so course and frizzy. This iron has cut my straightning time down to 13 minutes!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • ECUADOR
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!! I Love It!
    IT'S EXCELLENT! DON'T DOUBT IT!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    4 Star Rating
    Quick And Effective Model. Love Sedus.
    I use this twice a week. Am very happy with it. Quick and doesn't seem to damage my hair too much. I never use more than 350 degrees as a stylist once told me:"why would you put your hair through temperatures hotter than what you bake a chicken in the oven for?" This is my second Sedu. My first one has lasted for years and still functions but i kept dropping it so the plug base (box that covers the plug going in the outlet) is exposed and wanted to get a new one. I leave the old one at my boyfriend's.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Livermore, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Best I've Ever Used
    I have been using flat irons for about 8 years, and I usually purchase a new one each year. The last two that I purchased were from the drugstore, and this time, I decided to invest in a top-quality flat iron that would be significantly more expensive than any that I had purchased before. After all of my research online, I decided on this model. I have been using it for about two weeks and I have to say that this is the best flat iron that I have ever used. I have shoulder-length, coarse, naturally curly hair. My normal routine is to use a straightening product, blow my hair dry, and then flat iron my hair. It normally takes me around 25 minutes. Usually, my hair will be straight and not frizzy, but not glossy either. In heavy humidity, it becomes much bigger and frizzier. With this Sedu flat iron, it still takes me around 25 minutes to straighten my entire head of hair, but the result is much better than in the past! My hair is actually glossy and I don't have any fly-aways. It stays straight and shiny in humidity, and it lasts overnight (if I sleep on it). I have gotten so many compliments on my hair in the past few weeks. Everybody asks if I have gotten my hair cut because it looks professionally styled. It is a lot of money to spend, but it is worth it. If you are going to spend in this price range, I believe that the Sedu is absolutely the best product that you can get for your buck.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Magic!
    HI EVERYONE! I'VE BEEN USING MY SEDU FOR ABOUT TWO WEEKS AND IT'S BEEN ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. IT DELIVERS THE EXACT RESULTS AS THEY CLAIM. I USED TO USE CORIOLISS BUT IT STARTED CRAPPING OUT ON ME. AFTER DOING SOME RESEARCH, I CAME TO THE CONCLUSION THAT MY HAIR WAS TOO THICK FOR THE TEMP. OPTION IT HAS. SO, IF YOU HAVE THINNER HAIR, IT SHOULD STILL GIVE GREAT RESULTS. IF YOU DON'T, TRY SEDU. DON'T LET ME COMVINCE YOU, LET THE PICTURES. :) *FIRST PIX: AFTER I REGULARLY BLOW DRY IT. *SECOND: SEDU MAGIC BABY!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MO
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    Im not the one to write a review but this flat iron is great. I have very thick, frizzy, curly hair, and this products makes it straight as possible. I dont even have to use anything in my hair to straighten it. I just blow dry or wait till it is dry. Sometimes i but a gloss on it for some extra shine. This product is totaly worth the money , I will never buy any other flat iron again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MA
    5 Star Rating
    Stop Reading!!!
    Like me, you're reading every single review to just "make sure" it's really what they're talking about. Like me, you'll end up looking through 50 pages of reviews, and 3 unhappy customers makes your stomach turn. Then you'll buy the straighter and wonder why you wasted so much TIME. Trust yourself and just buy the dang straightener!! I was so weary for so long, just deciding if this was really the best choice. And any bad review questioned my judgement. Get over it, because you know in the end you WILL end up buying it. Trust me, don't go over every review because they all praise this HEAVENLY hair straightener. Do not expect to never have split ends. I'll tell you the truth, unless you have a seriously amazing heat protectant (Which you definitely need to use anyway)you are going to get some split ends. It's 400 degrees of heat, your hair is gonna get some damage. Just get regualr trims. (: You totally forget about the price once you have it! It doesn't pull your hair out, (LIKE THE CHI DOES!)It just glides over it with ease, leaving it super SHINY, SOFT, and most importantly STRAIGHT! now for curls, this doesn't work so well, if you want some curls, go with the sedu revolution. It's still AMAZING but smaller and you can do more things. Mind you, it's a little more pricey. Guard this straightener with your heart. I foolishly lost mine after loving it for 2 1/2 yrs. Now I'm stuck with my twin sister's CHI. You notice the difference when you are forced to switch. All of my friends loved it. One friend in particular hair's took 1 1/2 hours to straighten with her old one. And it was frizzy, dried out, and tons of split ends! Well I let her use mine and her massive amount of hair was so easy to straighten. I cut the striaghtening down to 28 minutes and 43 seconds! The transformation was amazing and now she owns a sedu. My black friend Haley loved it!, my bff katherine wishes i didn't lose mine. My birthday is this weekend and I'm planning on buying a new one, which is why I'm on folica. So stop reading here please! You KNOW you will regret reading 300 reviews once you have it. Trust me and the ratings! BUY THIS DANG SEDU and let your hair look BEAUTIFUL! (: Have fun with your new favorite toy. And please, don't lose it.
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Up until recently, I've always gotten my hair straightened. Deciding that it was too much stress on my hair, I'm growing it out, only to have to deal with half curly, half straight hair. After reading the great reviews about this product, I bought hoping for the best. It exceeded my expectations...it doesn't dry my hair and it's left silky and shiny. Now if I could just find a good styling product...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love!
    This is my second Sedu. I had the first for about 5 years. I can't tell you the abuse and use it took. I have very curly, coarse hair and you'd never know. Can't live without it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name