Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,760 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,760 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5760)
Show All 5,760 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener
    I did tons of research and this one was rated the best, for great reason...it IS the best! It heats up in no time, works fast, and my hair looks amazing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Flat Iron
    Great Iron doesn't burn very easy on hair and it works
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    4 Star Rating
    Good Flat Iron
    I'm happy with my staightner!! worth the money....doesn't snag at all. I've owned quite a few flat irons, and this one is the best one so far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price
    I purchased this from Folica.com and it's really no different than any of the other flat irons out there -- except it's more expensive. Takes me forever to do my hair, worse than Conair!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oceanside, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron!
    I had a hot tools flat iron that I did like but the coating peeled off. So I purchased the Sedu, it is so much easier and quicker to use. I think it's great for anyone easy to make a soft curl at the end and hair just slides right through. I love it worth the money hair is smooth and shiny.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Used So Far...
    Cuts styling time in half and leaves hair silky and smooth, not dry and brittle. Other flat irons I have used do so much damage. Not so with the Sedu. Worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Heart My Sedu!!!
    I have never written a review before but wanted to share to help people who can't decide which flat iron to get. I LOVE this flat iron. I have course thick hair that is straight on the top and wavy underneath. I have had a chi and a ghd(?) sorry can't remember the initials and some of the chi knockoffs from Sallys they all pull my hair and make it feel crispy. I purchased the 1(1/2) iron. The sedu heats up really quickly, is really easy to use, you only have to run it through once. I used to wear my hair wavy alot because when I tried to make it straight with one of my other irons it never looked pretty or felt nice and I felt like I was burning it up. Now I wear it straight so much more. The sedu makes my hair super straight,silky and shiny even though it is highlighted and a little overprocessed. I don't always wash my hair everyday and it stays pretty until I wash it. I have also started curling my hair with the iron though I need a little more practice. I think it has actually changed the texture of my hair. It feels softer now, even on days I don't iron it. I live in the south and it even holds up to the humidity. I know it is expensive and I am usually cheap but get this iron. It is worth every penny!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Quebec
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Straightener!!
    lightweight, heats up quickly, gets rid of frizz,smoothes out hair completely. plates are bigger than the usual 1 inch which is a nice feature. love it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    This is my second time to purchase this product. Unfortunately I left my first one in a hotel out of the country and was so disappointed that it couldn't be returned to me. I had owned the product for 2 1/2 years and it still worked as well as the first day I bought it. I just purchased a new one and I love it as well. I have had Chi's, and many other straighteners, this is by far my favorite. It does not snag your hair while straightening and gets hot enough to only need to run it over your hair one time. I have recommended to friends and family members and they all LOVE this product as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This is the best thing I have EVER used. Unlike most straighteners I've owned, this one doesn't dry out my hair. You can feel the hydration in it- which surprised me. Its ability to straighten in ONE swipe is beyond words amazing. I was so shocked when I tried it. It made my wavy frizzy hair into straight and shiny. Another great attribute is it reduces frizz unlike no other. The back of my hair is really frizzy and sticks up ALOT, but when I use this straightener on it, it's sleek and straight and shiny. Before the Sedu, I purchased the Solia. I had many problems with it drying out my hair and snagging it, but with the Sedu, it just glides right through with no pulling whatsoever. I use this everyday and I'm never disappointed with my results. It's light weight and easy to use. And its wide plates make straightening my hair MUCH faster. Ten minutes tops. Although it is a bit pricey, it's worth it completely.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name