Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MA
    5 Star Rating
    Stop Reading!!!
    Like me, you're reading every single review to just "make sure" it's really what they're talking about. Like me, you'll end up looking through 50 pages of reviews, and 3 unhappy customers makes your stomach turn. Then you'll buy the straighter and wonder why you wasted so much TIME. Trust yourself and just buy the dang straightener!! I was so weary for so long, just deciding if this was really the best choice. And any bad review questioned my judgement. Get over it, because you know in the end you WILL end up buying it. Trust me, don't go over every review because they all praise this HEAVENLY hair straightener. Do not expect to never have split ends. I'll tell you the truth, unless you have a seriously amazing heat protectant (Which you definitely need to use anyway)you are going to get some split ends. It's 400 degrees of heat, your hair is gonna get some damage. Just get regualr trims. (: You totally forget about the price once you have it! It doesn't pull your hair out, (LIKE THE CHI DOES!)It just glides over it with ease, leaving it super SHINY, SOFT, and most importantly STRAIGHT! now for curls, this doesn't work so well, if you want some curls, go with the sedu revolution. It's still AMAZING but smaller and you can do more things. Mind you, it's a little more pricey. Guard this straightener with your heart. I foolishly lost mine after loving it for 2 1/2 yrs. Now I'm stuck with my twin sister's CHI. You notice the difference when you are forced to switch. All of my friends loved it. One friend in particular hair's took 1 1/2 hours to straighten with her old one. And it was frizzy, dried out, and tons of split ends! Well I let her use mine and her massive amount of hair was so easy to straighten. I cut the striaghtening down to 28 minutes and 43 seconds! The transformation was amazing and now she owns a sedu. My black friend Haley loved it!, my bff katherine wishes i didn't lose mine. My birthday is this weekend and I'm planning on buying a new one, which is why I'm on folica. So stop reading here please! You KNOW you will regret reading 300 reviews once you have it. Trust me and the ratings! BUY THIS DANG SEDU and let your hair look BEAUTIFUL! (: Have fun with your new favorite toy. And please, don't lose it.
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Up until recently, I've always gotten my hair straightened. Deciding that it was too much stress on my hair, I'm growing it out, only to have to deal with half curly, half straight hair. After reading the great reviews about this product, I bought hoping for the best. It exceeded my expectations...it doesn't dry my hair and it's left silky and shiny. Now if I could just find a good styling product...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love!
    This is my second Sedu. I had the first for about 5 years. I can't tell you the abuse and use it took. I have very curly, coarse hair and you'd never know. Can't live without it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener
    I did tons of research and this one was rated the best, for great reason...it IS the best! It heats up in no time, works fast, and my hair looks amazing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Flat Iron
    Great Iron doesn't burn very easy on hair and it works
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    4 Star Rating
    Good Flat Iron
    I'm happy with my staightner!! worth the money....doesn't snag at all. I've owned quite a few flat irons, and this one is the best one so far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price
    I purchased this from Folica.com and it's really no different than any of the other flat irons out there -- except it's more expensive. Takes me forever to do my hair, worse than Conair!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oceanside, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron!
    I had a hot tools flat iron that I did like but the coating peeled off. So I purchased the Sedu, it is so much easier and quicker to use. I think it's great for anyone easy to make a soft curl at the end and hair just slides right through. I love it worth the money hair is smooth and shiny.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Used So Far...
    Cuts styling time in half and leaves hair silky and smooth, not dry and brittle. Other flat irons I have used do so much damage. Not so with the Sedu. Worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Heart My Sedu!!!
    I have never written a review before but wanted to share to help people who can't decide which flat iron to get. I LOVE this flat iron. I have course thick hair that is straight on the top and wavy underneath. I have had a chi and a ghd(?) sorry can't remember the initials and some of the chi knockoffs from Sallys they all pull my hair and make it feel crispy. I purchased the 1(1/2) iron. The sedu heats up really quickly, is really easy to use, you only have to run it through once. I used to wear my hair wavy alot because when I tried to make it straight with one of my other irons it never looked pretty or felt nice and I felt like I was burning it up. Now I wear it straight so much more. The sedu makes my hair super straight,silky and shiny even though it is highlighted and a little overprocessed. I don't always wash my hair everyday and it stays pretty until I wash it. I have also started curling my hair with the iron though I need a little more practice. I think it has actually changed the texture of my hair. It feels softer now, even on days I don't iron it. I live in the south and it even holds up to the humidity. I know it is expensive and I am usually cheap but get this iron. It is worth every penny!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    66 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name