ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,780 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.
$130.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,780 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5780)
Show All 5,780 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener
    I did tons of research and this one was rated the best, for great reason...it IS the best! It heats up in no time, works fast, and my hair looks amazing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Flat Iron
    Great Iron doesn't burn very easy on hair and it works
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    4 Star Rating
    Good Flat Iron
    I'm happy with my staightner!! worth the money....doesn't snag at all. I've owned quite a few flat irons, and this one is the best one so far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price
    I purchased this from Folica.com and it's really no different than any of the other flat irons out there -- except it's more expensive. Takes me forever to do my hair, worse than Conair!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oceanside, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron!
    I had a hot tools flat iron that I did like but the coating peeled off. So I purchased the Sedu, it is so much easier and quicker to use. I think it's great for anyone easy to make a soft curl at the end and hair just slides right through. I love it worth the money hair is smooth and shiny.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Used So Far...
    Cuts styling time in half and leaves hair silky and smooth, not dry and brittle. Other flat irons I have used do so much damage. Not so with the Sedu. Worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Heart My Sedu!!!
    I have never written a review before but wanted to share to help people who can't decide which flat iron to get. I LOVE this flat iron. I have course thick hair that is straight on the top and wavy underneath. I have had a chi and a ghd(?) sorry can't remember the initials and some of the chi knockoffs from Sallys they all pull my hair and make it feel crispy. I purchased the 1(1/2) iron. The sedu heats up really quickly, is really easy to use, you only have to run it through once. I used to wear my hair wavy alot because when I tried to make it straight with one of my other irons it never looked pretty or felt nice and I felt like I was burning it up. Now I wear it straight so much more. The sedu makes my hair super straight,silky and shiny even though it is highlighted and a little overprocessed. I don't always wash my hair everyday and it stays pretty until I wash it. I have also started curling my hair with the iron though I need a little more practice. I think it has actually changed the texture of my hair. It feels softer now, even on days I don't iron it. I live in the south and it even holds up to the humidity. I know it is expensive and I am usually cheap but get this iron. It is worth every penny!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Quebec
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Straightener!!
    lightweight, heats up quickly, gets rid of frizz,smoothes out hair completely. plates are bigger than the usual 1 inch which is a nice feature. love it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    This is my second time to purchase this product. Unfortunately I left my first one in a hotel out of the country and was so disappointed that it couldn't be returned to me. I had owned the product for 2 1/2 years and it still worked as well as the first day I bought it. I just purchased a new one and I love it as well. I have had Chi's, and many other straighteners, this is by far my favorite. It does not snag your hair while straightening and gets hot enough to only need to run it over your hair one time. I have recommended to friends and family members and they all LOVE this product as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This is the best thing I have EVER used. Unlike most straighteners I've owned, this one doesn't dry out my hair. You can feel the hydration in it- which surprised me. Its ability to straighten in ONE swipe is beyond words amazing. I was so shocked when I tried it. It made my wavy frizzy hair into straight and shiny. Another great attribute is it reduces frizz unlike no other. The back of my hair is really frizzy and sticks up ALOT, but when I use this straightener on it, it's sleek and straight and shiny. Before the Sedu, I purchased the Solia. I had many problems with it drying out my hair and snagging it, but with the Sedu, it just glides right through with no pulling whatsoever. I use this everyday and I'm never disappointed with my results. It's light weight and easy to use. And its wide plates make straightening my hair MUCH faster. Ten minutes tops. Although it is a bit pricey, it's worth it completely.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name