StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Used So Far...
    Cuts styling time in half and leaves hair silky and smooth, not dry and brittle. Other flat irons I have used do so much damage. Not so with the Sedu. Worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Heart My Sedu!!!
    I have never written a review before but wanted to share to help people who can't decide which flat iron to get. I LOVE this flat iron. I have course thick hair that is straight on the top and wavy underneath. I have had a chi and a ghd(?) sorry can't remember the initials and some of the chi knockoffs from Sallys they all pull my hair and make it feel crispy. I purchased the 1(1/2) iron. The sedu heats up really quickly, is really easy to use, you only have to run it through once. I used to wear my hair wavy alot because when I tried to make it straight with one of my other irons it never looked pretty or felt nice and I felt like I was burning it up. Now I wear it straight so much more. The sedu makes my hair super straight,silky and shiny even though it is highlighted and a little overprocessed. I don't always wash my hair everyday and it stays pretty until I wash it. I have also started curling my hair with the iron though I need a little more practice. I think it has actually changed the texture of my hair. It feels softer now, even on days I don't iron it. I live in the south and it even holds up to the humidity. I know it is expensive and I am usually cheap but get this iron. It is worth every penny!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Quebec
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Straightener!!
    lightweight, heats up quickly, gets rid of frizz,smoothes out hair completely. plates are bigger than the usual 1 inch which is a nice feature. love it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    This is my second time to purchase this product. Unfortunately I left my first one in a hotel out of the country and was so disappointed that it couldn't be returned to me. I had owned the product for 2 1/2 years and it still worked as well as the first day I bought it. I just purchased a new one and I love it as well. I have had Chi's, and many other straighteners, this is by far my favorite. It does not snag your hair while straightening and gets hot enough to only need to run it over your hair one time. I have recommended to friends and family members and they all LOVE this product as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This is the best thing I have EVER used. Unlike most straighteners I've owned, this one doesn't dry out my hair. You can feel the hydration in it- which surprised me. Its ability to straighten in ONE swipe is beyond words amazing. I was so shocked when I tried it. It made my wavy frizzy hair into straight and shiny. Another great attribute is it reduces frizz unlike no other. The back of my hair is really frizzy and sticks up ALOT, but when I use this straightener on it, it's sleek and straight and shiny. Before the Sedu, I purchased the Solia. I had many problems with it drying out my hair and snagging it, but with the Sedu, it just glides right through with no pulling whatsoever. I use this everyday and I'm never disappointed with my results. It's light weight and easy to use. And its wide plates make straightening my hair MUCH faster. Ten minutes tops. Although it is a bit pricey, it's worth it completely.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    I have always gotten the cheap flat irons from Target and other similar stores until I finally got fed up with spending money for something that just fried my hair. Then I started looking for a better one and found this. The price is kind of high, but it is well worth it. My hair looks healthy after I straighten it, instead of fried like the cheaper ones do. It also takes so much less time to straighten my hair, and I have thick, long, curly hair and it normally would take close to an hour but with the Sedu it takes under 30 minutes! I am so happy with this flat iron! It is the best!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    High Class Straightener
    I can't believe how amazing this flat iron is! I only have to glide it through each section once and my hair comes out silky straight and perfect. It cut my straightening time in half, maybe even less. I am telling everyone how much I love this flat iron! Buy it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Calhoun, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    Good
    This is a great flat iron, I'm glad I chose this one, it makes my hair feel soft and silky, my daughter asked if she could try it, she likes it alot too. And it doesn't snag or break your hair, I like the size 1 1/2" it's great for longer hair. I do recommend this product. '
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    i have really coarse, thick hair and i was skeptical at first to use this. i've been using the same flat iron for a long time and it has been doing very well for me, so changing flat irons was a big thing. my mom got this flat iron for me and i've used it and it's so great! it leaves my hair so shiny and straight, i LOVE it! totally recommend it. and worth the price. idk how people can spend 300+ on flat irons, to be honest. get this!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Fine, But I'm Not In Love
    I bought this to replace my last flat iron (by hot tools) that met with an untimely demise. My hair did turn out nice and straight, and feels soft, but the description says this iron can curl, flip, ect. I like to tuck my ends under and this sort of made my hair look stringy when I did it. It doesn't have the rounded edge like most irons that claim to curl/flip. in fact, if I didn't do it just right, it left a kink in my hair from the edge of the plate. other than that, it's a fine iron. it heats fast, smooths my hair, and doesn't dry it out.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name