PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,771 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,771 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5771)
Show All 5,771 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This is the best thing I have EVER used. Unlike most straighteners I've owned, this one doesn't dry out my hair. You can feel the hydration in it- which surprised me. Its ability to straighten in ONE swipe is beyond words amazing. I was so shocked when I tried it. It made my wavy frizzy hair into straight and shiny. Another great attribute is it reduces frizz unlike no other. The back of my hair is really frizzy and sticks up ALOT, but when I use this straightener on it, it's sleek and straight and shiny. Before the Sedu, I purchased the Solia. I had many problems with it drying out my hair and snagging it, but with the Sedu, it just glides right through with no pulling whatsoever. I use this everyday and I'm never disappointed with my results. It's light weight and easy to use. And its wide plates make straightening my hair MUCH faster. Ten minutes tops. Although it is a bit pricey, it's worth it completely.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    I have always gotten the cheap flat irons from Target and other similar stores until I finally got fed up with spending money for something that just fried my hair. Then I started looking for a better one and found this. The price is kind of high, but it is well worth it. My hair looks healthy after I straighten it, instead of fried like the cheaper ones do. It also takes so much less time to straighten my hair, and I have thick, long, curly hair and it normally would take close to an hour but with the Sedu it takes under 30 minutes! I am so happy with this flat iron! It is the best!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    High Class Straightener
    I can't believe how amazing this flat iron is! I only have to glide it through each section once and my hair comes out silky straight and perfect. It cut my straightening time in half, maybe even less. I am telling everyone how much I love this flat iron! Buy it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Calhoun, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    Good
    This is a great flat iron, I'm glad I chose this one, it makes my hair feel soft and silky, my daughter asked if she could try it, she likes it alot too. And it doesn't snag or break your hair, I like the size 1 1/2" it's great for longer hair. I do recommend this product. '
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    i have really coarse, thick hair and i was skeptical at first to use this. i've been using the same flat iron for a long time and it has been doing very well for me, so changing flat irons was a big thing. my mom got this flat iron for me and i've used it and it's so great! it leaves my hair so shiny and straight, i LOVE it! totally recommend it. and worth the price. idk how people can spend 300+ on flat irons, to be honest. get this!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Fine, But I'm Not In Love
    I bought this to replace my last flat iron (by hot tools) that met with an untimely demise. My hair did turn out nice and straight, and feels soft, but the description says this iron can curl, flip, ect. I like to tuck my ends under and this sort of made my hair look stringy when I did it. It doesn't have the rounded edge like most irons that claim to curl/flip. in fact, if I didn't do it just right, it left a kink in my hair from the edge of the plate. other than that, it's a fine iron. it heats fast, smooths my hair, and doesn't dry it out.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Sedu Flat Iron Is The Best!
    This is the best flat iron I've had in a long time. I've tried other brands and they've only damaged my hair. Sedu flat iron really leaves my hair soft and silky. The best thing I like about it is that it is lite and heats up fast. I would recommend this flat iron to everyone who wants the job done right.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Choice
    this is the best flat iron i have used its really good......
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!!
    I have tried Revlon Flat Iron & Chi and they can't compare to my new Sedu.You want pin straight hair that lasts for days,well here it is.You won't be disappointed in your purchase of the Sedu.It has not snagged or pulled my hair out,you have control of the heat setting that is a grat option so you only use the heat you need for your hair type,I have curly out of control hair and the results I get have made me a happy owner of the Sedu.Try it and you will see just how happy your hair will be.Have happier hair days!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    your hair gets really shiny, soft, and straight. It takes less time to do it. i have a Kiyoseki, and the sedu is much better. The downside is the price and that the plates get really hot, if you're not careful you might burn yourself. But overall, it is a great purchase. I'm really happy with it, and I will buy it again
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name