Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,756 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,756 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5756)
Show All 5,756 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Fine, But I'm Not In Love
    I bought this to replace my last flat iron (by hot tools) that met with an untimely demise. My hair did turn out nice and straight, and feels soft, but the description says this iron can curl, flip, ect. I like to tuck my ends under and this sort of made my hair look stringy when I did it. It doesn't have the rounded edge like most irons that claim to curl/flip. in fact, if I didn't do it just right, it left a kink in my hair from the edge of the plate. other than that, it's a fine iron. it heats fast, smooths my hair, and doesn't dry it out.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Sedu Flat Iron Is The Best!
    This is the best flat iron I've had in a long time. I've tried other brands and they've only damaged my hair. Sedu flat iron really leaves my hair soft and silky. The best thing I like about it is that it is lite and heats up fast. I would recommend this flat iron to everyone who wants the job done right.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Choice
    this is the best flat iron i have used its really good......
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!!
    I have tried Revlon Flat Iron & Chi and they can't compare to my new Sedu.You want pin straight hair that lasts for days,well here it is.You won't be disappointed in your purchase of the Sedu.It has not snagged or pulled my hair out,you have control of the heat setting that is a grat option so you only use the heat you need for your hair type,I have curly out of control hair and the results I get have made me a happy owner of the Sedu.Try it and you will see just how happy your hair will be.Have happier hair days!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    your hair gets really shiny, soft, and straight. It takes less time to do it. i have a Kiyoseki, and the sedu is much better. The downside is the price and that the plates get really hot, if you're not careful you might burn yourself. But overall, it is a great purchase. I'm really happy with it, and I will buy it again
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Its Awesome!!!!
    Its exactly what i was looking for!
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Last
    I bought this iron over two years ago. It does straighten and eliminate frizz well. It started taking a LOT longer to heat up by the end of my first year. Mid into my second year and it stops blinking when heating up, sometimes it would take up to 10 minutes to heat up. Completely broke a few days ago. I am disappointed as I was hoping to buy an investment iron - barely two years of useful life just doesn't cut it for me. I don't understand the hype surrounding this iron. I am trying the solia ... hope I have better luck with this one
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • BROOKLYN,NY
    5 Star Rating
    Made Me A Believer!
    I WAS SKEPTIC AT FIRST, BECAUSE I DIDN'T THINK ANYTHING COULD STRIAGHTEN OUT MY CURLY HAIR UNTIL I TRIED THE SEDU. I WANTED MY HAIR STRAIGHTENED (FOR AN EVENT I WAS ATTENDING) & DIDN'T WANT TO GO TO THE SALON. SO MY SISTER OFFERED HER SEDU FOR ME TO USE & I AM A BELIEVER!!!! THE SEDU IS GREAT, GREAT, GREAT AND I'M NOT ONE TO WRITE A REVIEW ON ANYTHING. WHEN I GET MY HANDS ON SOME MONEY, THAT WILL BE MY NEXT PURCHASE.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Delivers!
    I have used 4 other top name brands within the last 4 months, they just did not give me the results I was looking for. The SEDU put the rest to shame! My hair was left smooth and silky in just one pass. 1-1/2" size was perfect for my super long hair too. And the best part, I've noticed it doesn't damage my ends at all. Other straighteners, my ends would look noticeably dry. So yes, the SEDU has made me a believer. I totally recommend everyone try it! You'll be amazed!! :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ny, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Flatiron
    I brought this flatiron almost 3 yrs ago, and just brought another one for my daughter. I love it!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    862 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name