Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,770 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,770 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5770)
Show All 5,770 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ontario, Canada
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Last
    I bought this iron over two years ago. It does straighten and eliminate frizz well. It started taking a LOT longer to heat up by the end of my first year. Mid into my second year and it stops blinking when heating up, sometimes it would take up to 10 minutes to heat up. Completely broke a few days ago. I am disappointed as I was hoping to buy an investment iron - barely two years of useful life just doesn't cut it for me. I don't understand the hype surrounding this iron. I am trying the solia ... hope I have better luck with this one
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • BROOKLYN,NY
    5 Star Rating
    Made Me A Believer!
    I WAS SKEPTIC AT FIRST, BECAUSE I DIDN'T THINK ANYTHING COULD STRIAGHTEN OUT MY CURLY HAIR UNTIL I TRIED THE SEDU. I WANTED MY HAIR STRAIGHTENED (FOR AN EVENT I WAS ATTENDING) & DIDN'T WANT TO GO TO THE SALON. SO MY SISTER OFFERED HER SEDU FOR ME TO USE & I AM A BELIEVER!!!! THE SEDU IS GREAT, GREAT, GREAT AND I'M NOT ONE TO WRITE A REVIEW ON ANYTHING. WHEN I GET MY HANDS ON SOME MONEY, THAT WILL BE MY NEXT PURCHASE.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Delivers!
    I have used 4 other top name brands within the last 4 months, they just did not give me the results I was looking for. The SEDU put the rest to shame! My hair was left smooth and silky in just one pass. 1-1/2" size was perfect for my super long hair too. And the best part, I've noticed it doesn't damage my ends at all. Other straighteners, my ends would look noticeably dry. So yes, the SEDU has made me a believer. I totally recommend everyone try it! You'll be amazed!! :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ny, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Flatiron
    I brought this flatiron almost 3 yrs ago, and just brought another one for my daughter. I love it!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product
    It's worth it to pay and buy this product. Its been so effective and I can save time too these days
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Belleville, MI
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good!
    This straightener is pretty strong and light weight. You can flip your hair out with it, but if you want to curl your hair, you cannot because of the wider ceramic plates.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Awesome, Get's Rid Of My Frizz!
    This is an amazing hair straightener! I would definitely recommend it for others to use. Unlike my old straightener, it didn't get rid of my frizz at all. The Sedu does it all, it makes your hair appear silky, smooth, and just plain old amazing. Love it! :) Very impressed.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener
    I have tried just about every hair straightener out there. The Sedu is, by far the best. It glides through my hair and straightens or curls in one smooth motion without pulling. It leaves my hair silky and shiny without damage. It has enabled me to wear more hairstyles than I ever could before. I don't know how I went so long without it. I highly recommend it for any hair type.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron Is Awsome
    My wife is Cambodian and has coarse curley hair. She has fought it all her life... She loves the flat iron and it is much faster and better results than any other she has used. She would recomend to anyone. Rany Chen
    15 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Folica
    2 Star Rating
    Wiring Problems
    My wife is a hairstylist, and she has had one of these Sedu ceramic flat irons for about a year. It's not a piece of equipment that gets a lot of use, but it does work well when she needs it. The problem is, for as expensive as this iron is, the wiring is very cheap. It constantly shorts out. You can turn the cord (just as it is designed to do) at the base, and see the power light go on and off. She brought it home and asked if I could fix it. The problem is, I don't see any way of easily taking this piece of equipment apart to repair it. It is a solid unit. I searched the Internet to see if I could find a schematic on how this iron comes apart, and while I did not find any instructions, I did find other people with the same problem. For a piece of equipment this expensive, it should be designed better for the user to affect a simple repair like fixing the power cord.
    44 out of 49 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name