Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,739 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$102.99
Save 36% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,739 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
Show All 5,739 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • BROOKLYN,NY
    5 Star Rating
    Made Me A Believer!
    I WAS SKEPTIC AT FIRST, BECAUSE I DIDN'T THINK ANYTHING COULD STRIAGHTEN OUT MY CURLY HAIR UNTIL I TRIED THE SEDU. I WANTED MY HAIR STRAIGHTENED (FOR AN EVENT I WAS ATTENDING) & DIDN'T WANT TO GO TO THE SALON. SO MY SISTER OFFERED HER SEDU FOR ME TO USE & I AM A BELIEVER!!!! THE SEDU IS GREAT, GREAT, GREAT AND I'M NOT ONE TO WRITE A REVIEW ON ANYTHING. WHEN I GET MY HANDS ON SOME MONEY, THAT WILL BE MY NEXT PURCHASE.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Delivers!
    I have used 4 other top name brands within the last 4 months, they just did not give me the results I was looking for. The SEDU put the rest to shame! My hair was left smooth and silky in just one pass. 1-1/2" size was perfect for my super long hair too. And the best part, I've noticed it doesn't damage my ends at all. Other straighteners, my ends would look noticeably dry. So yes, the SEDU has made me a believer. I totally recommend everyone try it! You'll be amazed!! :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ny, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Flatiron
    I brought this flatiron almost 3 yrs ago, and just brought another one for my daughter. I love it!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product
    It's worth it to pay and buy this product. Its been so effective and I can save time too these days
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Belleville, MI
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good!
    This straightener is pretty strong and light weight. You can flip your hair out with it, but if you want to curl your hair, you cannot because of the wider ceramic plates.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Awesome, Get's Rid Of My Frizz!
    This is an amazing hair straightener! I would definitely recommend it for others to use. Unlike my old straightener, it didn't get rid of my frizz at all. The Sedu does it all, it makes your hair appear silky, smooth, and just plain old amazing. Love it! :) Very impressed.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener
    I have tried just about every hair straightener out there. The Sedu is, by far the best. It glides through my hair and straightens or curls in one smooth motion without pulling. It leaves my hair silky and shiny without damage. It has enabled me to wear more hairstyles than I ever could before. I don't know how I went so long without it. I highly recommend it for any hair type.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron Is Awsome
    My wife is Cambodian and has coarse curley hair. She has fought it all her life... She loves the flat iron and it is much faster and better results than any other she has used. She would recomend to anyone. Rany Chen
    15 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Folica
    2 Star Rating
    Wiring Problems
    My wife is a hairstylist, and she has had one of these Sedu ceramic flat irons for about a year. It's not a piece of equipment that gets a lot of use, but it does work well when she needs it. The problem is, for as expensive as this iron is, the wiring is very cheap. It constantly shorts out. You can turn the cord (just as it is designed to do) at the base, and see the power light go on and off. She brought it home and asked if I could fix it. The problem is, I don't see any way of easily taking this piece of equipment apart to repair it. It is a solid unit. I searched the Internet to see if I could find a schematic on how this iron comes apart, and while I did not find any instructions, I did find other people with the same problem. For a piece of equipment this expensive, it should be designed better for the user to affect a simple repair like fixing the power cord.
    44 out of 49 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Frizzy Super Curly===>>stick Straight!
    I am of mixed race my mom is hispanic and my dad is black and some white... and my hair is craaaazy curly!!! when i was younger i did not know WHAT to do with it and as i grew older i started to manage it and actually make it look good.. but always curly.. any time i had tried to straighten it it would be a frizzy poofy mess in less than an hour no matter what product i used!! i never write reviews but i decided i should on the Sedu because its THAT good. I use Chi Silk Infusion or Redken Smooth Down Serum when my hair is still damp. I blow dry it until its like 95% dry in sections. And then do smaller sections with the sedu. I try to not go over the ends as much as the roots. When I take my time and do it right it gives me AWESOME results. My hair is super straight and shiny and I can go outside in this super humid year round weather and it will STAY straight!!! all i have to do the next morning is touch it up. takes 5 minutes. I had a Chi before this and it was great until i found the Sedu! Have had one for almost 2 years now and gave one to my mom! Never using anything else! The pictures will speak for themselves! :)
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name