PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,771 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,771 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5771)
Show All 5,771 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Knoxville, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Fabulous!
    This iron is absolutely fabulous! It gives consistently good results, is very lightweight, heats up quickly, and I love it! After use, my hair is soft, shiny, and oh-so-touchable. Humidity? So what... my hair can handle it after Ive straightened with the Sedu. (*I DO use a heat protectant - by ID Care) prior to straightening. My stylist says this is a must to protect hair from heat damage).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Stamford, CT
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Buy!
    This is the best flat iron I have ever bought. I have fairly long curly hair and it only takes me around 30 mins to iron it flat. Heats up very quickly and leaves hair silky and smooth. Received my purchase within 2 days.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • La Puente, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
    I have really thick & frizzy hair(my hair stylist would call it "Hair from Hell"..., so I would always put it up in a bun or pony tail because it would take me forever to straighten my hair and Im lazy. With the Sedu flat iron , I can just air dry my hair, spray a small amount of anti-frizz serum, and it takes me 10 minutes to get it super straight. Ever since I bought it, no more pony tails for me, because I always have my hair down now. When I first got the SEDU in the mail, it did come in a cheap looking box, and even the iron itself looks kinda generic, but it is seriously the BEST thing ever. Im so happy with the SEDU and I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron!
    Im extremely satisfied with my recent purchase of the Sedu Iron. After using it, my hair looks shiny, healthy and tangle free. The only issue I might have is that the green light which indicates that the iron is on, starts flashing after about 20 seconds, I figured this was part of the design, although it may be a manufacturing flaw. The iron works well though, so I dont find it to be a concern if it is a defect in my particular iron.Overall though, Im very impressed and I highly recommend purchasing one of these over another brand!*** Editors note ***As stated in the booklet, when iron is heating up, the indicator is solid green. After it reaches the desired temperature, the indicator starts to blink (or flash), telling you it is now ready to use. So what you described is normal.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Tool!
    This really is the best flat iron I have used. I have long hair, and it just glides through it without any pulling. Its worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    I am happy with the Sedu Ionic Ceramic Professional Flat Iron.I have fine hair and the temperature adjustment allows me to set the temperature to low. But please condition your hair well while using the flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    The plates are so smooth that there is very little pulling or grabbing of loose hairs, which is what usually causes breakage. I prefer this iron to the one my salon uses. Great buy & fast shipping!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    Yes, I am one of those curly hair sisters who for 40 years have been battling with how to control the frizz and tame down my hair. Ive tried every serum and frizz control product on the market, blow drying my long locks is just to time consuming and impossible. Ive purchased a few flat irons in my time and none of them seem to do the trick. I finally decided to look around on line where I discovered the Sedu Ioni Ceramic Professional Flat Iron. Its the ABSOLUTE BEST! I dont even blow dry my hair anymore.I simply shampoo and condition and let it dry naturally. Once its all dry I section my hair and flat iron my entire head. It even curls under the ends real nice and keeps it shiny. I finally can create the straight hair Ive always wanted with no struggle at all. I highly recommend this product. Its well worth the cost.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I just received my sedu and it works wonders i have a cheap old straightener that used to pull and break my hair. Now that I have the sedu It does not pull or break my hair it is smooth as glass. I would definatly buy another.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    5 Star Rating
    Women, This Is A Must Have!!!
    Im an Afro-American Cosmetologist and this is the best flat iron Ive ever used! My 9 yr old daughter cant stay out of hair and the mirror. My husband said my hair looks and feel like baby doll hair. I have relaxed hair and use 140-160 degrees temp.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name