Save 30% off Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.
$130.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,787 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5787)
Show All 5,787 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • BROOKLYN,NY
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done!
    I BOUGHT THIS IN REPLACEMENT OF ONE I HAD WHICH WAS THE CHI TURBO STILL BY FAR THE BEST! THEY DISCONTINUED THAT AND MADE SIMIALR PRODUCT BUT DIGITAL WHICH SUCKS, BUT AFTER TRYING SEVERAL OTHERS I ENDED BUYING THIS AND THIS IS THE BEST OUT THERE, I TRIED SEVRAL BIG BRANDS AND EXPENSIVE EVEN THE ONE THEY SELL AT THE MLL BUT THIS ONE IS HAS BEATEN THEM ALL, GET IT AND IT WILL GET THE JOB DONE.
    13 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    first off...it was SUPER FAST delivery. i ordered it Monday afternoon at 12pm and it was on my doort step when i got home from work Tuesday at 5pm.
    its super light (my old one was very heavy) and my hair has yet to get caught on the plates. it heats up really fast and it does the job. i have only used it once so far but so far so good, im happy with the results.
    23 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    Best flat iron ever!
    31 out of 45 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Louisville, KY
    5 Star Rating
    Beyond Compare
    ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!! I purchased my Sedu over six years ago from Folica and it hasn't failed me yet. My daughter has purchased two Chi's since I have had my iron, and still comes back to mine every given opportunity; thus I am now purchasing one for her to have. If and when my iron dies, I will replace with this same exact model without hesitation.
    41 out of 42 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Results!
    I love almost EVERYTHING about this product! It was just delivered to me today and I have already straightened my hair with it! It took me less than 15 minutes total, about 1/2 the time of my old striaghtener. another good thing about it is that is is extremely light! It feels like im hardly holding anything. the results were AMAZING my hair is so straight and shiny. If you are reading this right now, stop! Go order a Sedu right now! you won't regret it!!
    (i used the got2b gaurdian angel heat protectant spray too)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Opra Frizz Is Gone
    i have a big fuzzball every one makes front of it
    usawaly i was walking in the mall i saw the
    people and they tryed it on me i had to get it!
    they have all kinds of dizines and no one
    makes frunt of me any more it also works for
    my relatives to! the other hair iron i went over
    and over again it took me a hour or more!
    it does so many differinces to your hair!
    6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Straightener!
    i bought this like 3 weeks ago and ive been completely happy with it so far. The temperature control id nice, as well as the plates and it doesnt feel like its burning my hair as bad as my last straightner. I LOVE IT! :) the only thing is though, i though it was going to be bigger its not too big, but still works well. & it got to my house in like 3 or 4 days! this website was very helpful for choosing
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Would Have Given It 5 Stars But For The Electrical Issues
    LOVE this flat iron when I can actually get power to it. I regret not sending it back as soon as it started having electrical issue about 2 years ago. Now a little under 4 years and it's completly crapped out. I decided to try my hand at a Chi this time around.... See how long this one last. I just can't drop $100+ on a flat iron every 3 years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Results But...
    The results of the Sedu are the best of any iron I have tried and I have used A LOT of the top rated professional flat irons, however, each time I use it I notice that my hair is breaking after I use it. Not while I am using it but the next day and a few days after I will notice a lot of broken pieces of hair around the bathroom and when I play with my hair. I figured it was too hot and turned it down but even on a very low temp and taking breaks from using it, the same thing happens each time and this has not happened with any other iron that I have tried. The only other flat iron that I have found that works as well for me and as quickly is the Solano SleekHeat. I don't know why I seem to be the only person who has had this issue with the Sedu but with NO OTHER IRON...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    You Will Never Go Back To Cheap Irons
    WOW WOW WOW For years, I have used cheap flat irons promising amazing results for little money. They never delivered and I thought that I would just have to live with it. I always thought it would be ridiculous to pay $100 or more for a flat iron. I finally decided to take the plunge after seeing the AMAZING results in the reviews section and getting so-so results from my cheap iron (a Remington Wet to Straight). I am totally transformed; my hair looks like I should be in a commercial. Now I'm off to buy some CHI silk infusion since I've read so many good things about it. Thank you folica for having the reviews section and allowing pictures. It really convinced me and I feel so much better about my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Due to severe weather in the Northeast, expect shipment delays.
Server Name