PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,771 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,771 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5771)
Show All 5,771 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    10x (or More) Better Than A Chi Straightener!
    I LOVE this product! I got my Sedu from my mother for Christmas last year. I've used a loooot of straighteners over the years, due to the fact that my hair refuses to hold a curl no matter how much hair spray I use. Anyway, My hair is pretty fine, but I have a lot of it. It's also pretty oily. My hair never gets dry or shows damage, seriously, never! I guess I got lucky. But when I used a Chi straightener, it pretty much fried my hair. So when I got the Sedu (I had never even heard of it before) I was excited to get some relief. I can run it through my hair once and it's straight. I use it on the highest heat setting, but it's definitely not necessary. It glides through my hair easily, doesn't fry it, and leaves it sleek and smooth. What more could you want in a straightener? The heat resistant carrier is also really convenient for travel. All in all, this is an excellent product and I will never go back to another straightener. I highly recommend this!!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Heart Sedu!
    I purchased my 1 1/2" Sedu flat iron over a year ago. This is my third Sedu iron and I love it! I also own the 1" and the Revolution, but this is the iron I use most often. I have thick, heavy, wavy, highlighted hair and the larger iron straightens it easily and quickly. It will hold straight all day long, several days long, even when exposed to rain, snow, heat, etc. It doesn't pull when straightening (which I think the Chi does) and causes minimal damage to my hair overall. I always receive compliments on my hair when it is straightened. Before switching to Sedu, it would take me over an hour to straighten my long hair, but now it will take me a half-hour tops. If you have really thick hair, I suggest the larger iron. My smaller irons work well and straighten the same, but this covers more area and makes my hair flatter overall. Also, if you do have heavy thick hair like myself, I do not suggest getting the Revolution for its curling properties as it is very difficult to get it to a hold a curl in this type of hair. There is actually some video discussion about this on Youtube. This is my only complaint with the entire Sedu line because I was hoping to use the Revolution as a curler too, but I do think it is because of my hair type and not the iron itself. The one benefit of the Revolution over the larger iron is that it will soften the edges because the plates are rounded, but I find a curling iron works fine for this too. Overall, I've tried several types of irons and I love this brand the best by far. I've owned Sedu irons for 4 years and never had a problem with them not working. I have become super loyal to Sedu and would love if they made curling irons too. If you are on the fence, spend the few extra dollars because I guarantee you will love it too!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I�?ve Ever Tried!
    Wow. I just got this literally 15 minutes ago and I'm already in love with it.
    It heats up SUPER fast. I'm about to go to college, and I think this is going to be the perfect flat iron. I've been looking for a flat iron to make my hair "needle point" straight, and this flat iron does the trick! I was a competitive cheerleader and we needed super straight hair, and if I would have had this flat iron before, it would have been PERFECT!

    BEST. FLAT. IRON. EVER.

    For its price, it's amazing. My friend has a GHD that she bought for $300 and this Sedu flat iron passes the GHD flat iron with flying colors.

    If you don't buy this, you will regret it
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    The delivery time was unbeatable. I ordered the Sedu Thursday morning and received it Friday afternoon. So - I am growing out my japanese hair straightener (nightmare). I have a little over a year of growth and was having a really difficult time getting the new growth to match the old straightened hair. My T3 was not doing the job aside from it yanking out my hair, so I researched other irons to find the Sedu was mostly given the best reviews. I tried it today and it is amazing. You can barely notice the difference between my straight and new growth hair. It's been 90 degrees and humid today and my hair is still holding up with little to no frizz. My hair feels so soft - even the old straightened hair is softer when I went over it with the Sedu.
    21 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • BROOKLYN,NY
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done!
    I BOUGHT THIS IN REPLACEMENT OF ONE I HAD WHICH WAS THE CHI TURBO STILL BY FAR THE BEST! THEY DISCONTINUED THAT AND MADE SIMIALR PRODUCT BUT DIGITAL WHICH SUCKS, BUT AFTER TRYING SEVERAL OTHERS I ENDED BUYING THIS AND THIS IS THE BEST OUT THERE, I TRIED SEVRAL BIG BRANDS AND EXPENSIVE EVEN THE ONE THEY SELL AT THE MLL BUT THIS ONE IS HAS BEATEN THEM ALL, GET IT AND IT WILL GET THE JOB DONE.
    13 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    first off...it was SUPER FAST delivery. i ordered it Monday afternoon at 12pm and it was on my doort step when i got home from work Tuesday at 5pm.
    its super light (my old one was very heavy) and my hair has yet to get caught on the plates. it heats up really fast and it does the job. i have only used it once so far but so far so good, im happy with the results.
    23 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    Best flat iron ever!
    31 out of 45 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Louisville, KY
    5 Star Rating
    Beyond Compare
    ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!! I purchased my Sedu over six years ago from Folica and it hasn't failed me yet. My daughter has purchased two Chi's since I have had my iron, and still comes back to mine every given opportunity; thus I am now purchasing one for her to have. If and when my iron dies, I will replace with this same exact model without hesitation.
    41 out of 42 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Results!
    I love almost EVERYTHING about this product! It was just delivered to me today and I have already straightened my hair with it! It took me less than 15 minutes total, about 1/2 the time of my old striaghtener. another good thing about it is that is is extremely light! It feels like im hardly holding anything. the results were AMAZING my hair is so straight and shiny. If you are reading this right now, stop! Go order a Sedu right now! you won't regret it!!
    (i used the got2b gaurdian angel heat protectant spray too)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Opra Frizz Is Gone
    i have a big fuzzball every one makes front of it
    usawaly i was walking in the mall i saw the
    people and they tryed it on me i had to get it!
    they have all kinds of dizines and no one
    makes frunt of me any more it also works for
    my relatives to! the other hair iron i went over
    and over again it took me a hour or more!
    it does so many differinces to your hair!
    5 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name