Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener
    I have tried just about every hair straightener out there. The Sedu is, by far the best. It glides through my hair and straightens or curls in one smooth motion without pulling. It leaves my hair silky and shiny without damage. It has enabled me to wear more hairstyles than I ever could before. I don't know how I went so long without it. I highly recommend it for any hair type.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron Is Awsome
    My wife is Cambodian and has coarse curley hair. She has fought it all her life... She loves the flat iron and it is much faster and better results than any other she has used. She would recomend to anyone. Rany Chen
    15 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Folica
    2 Star Rating
    Wiring Problems
    My wife is a hairstylist, and she has had one of these Sedu ceramic flat irons for about a year. It's not a piece of equipment that gets a lot of use, but it does work well when she needs it. The problem is, for as expensive as this iron is, the wiring is very cheap. It constantly shorts out. You can turn the cord (just as it is designed to do) at the base, and see the power light go on and off. She brought it home and asked if I could fix it. The problem is, I don't see any way of easily taking this piece of equipment apart to repair it. It is a solid unit. I searched the Internet to see if I could find a schematic on how this iron comes apart, and while I did not find any instructions, I did find other people with the same problem. For a piece of equipment this expensive, it should be designed better for the user to affect a simple repair like fixing the power cord.
    44 out of 49 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Frizzy Super Curly===>>stick Straight!
    I am of mixed race my mom is hispanic and my dad is black and some white... and my hair is craaaazy curly!!! when i was younger i did not know WHAT to do with it and as i grew older i started to manage it and actually make it look good.. but always curly.. any time i had tried to straighten it it would be a frizzy poofy mess in less than an hour no matter what product i used!! i never write reviews but i decided i should on the Sedu because its THAT good. I use Chi Silk Infusion or Redken Smooth Down Serum when my hair is still damp. I blow dry it until its like 95% dry in sections. And then do smaller sections with the sedu. I try to not go over the ends as much as the roots. When I take my time and do it right it gives me AWESOME results. My hair is super straight and shiny and I can go outside in this super humid year round weather and it will STAY straight!!! all i have to do the next morning is touch it up. takes 5 minutes. I had a Chi before this and it was great until i found the Sedu! Have had one for almost 2 years now and gave one to my mom! Never using anything else! The pictures will speak for themselves! :)
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    5 Star Rating
    My Daily Iron
    I use this iron to straighten my hair daily and LOVE it! I've had it for over a year now and it works great with my Asian/color treated hair! Highly recommend!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Winter Park, FL USA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!! 4yrs I've Had Mine
    This flat iron is amazing! Smooth all the way down, no pulling on the hair what so ever. I've own mine over 4yrs. I tell everyone to buy this flat iron.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Latin
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Am A Skeptic Of All Skeptical People! This Iron Is By Far The Best!
    Okay, so if you are reading this review...I want to let the world know that this iron is truly the best by FAR! I am hispanic and I have long thick curly hair that doesn't stay straight easily. I have used the Chi iron in the past. Yes, it does straighten but it also snags my hair which I hate and I feel like it burns my ends making them look frayed..which doesn't look smooth. The Sedu straigtened my whole head without me having to blowdry it first..and I did it within 30 minutes..All my latinas out there, this iron is great for our hair or people of ethnic hair. Not only was it pin straight, but it was unbelievably soft, no frizz, didn't snag my hair, and my hair stayed straight with little touch ups for days! I used this iron in combination with Cibu thermal protectant spray, another great product for ethnic hair because it's lightweight and actually works plus it smells great! I recommend this iron to all those who are currently curious or done with other irons...i researched irons for more than 6 months before finally deciding to go ahead with the Sedu.
    44 out of 44 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Yet!
    I have been throught many flat irons, with my untamed hair, including the CHI and this one is by far the best! and no gunk build up! my hair is so straight and so silky, no frizz. And you can't beat the price!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Grants Pass, OR
    5 Star Rating
    I Love The Sedu, And I Am So Glad I Picked It Over The Chi.
    A couple months ago I was heartbroken when my hair straightener had died :( It was the maxi glide one and I paid really good money for it. I barely had if over a year and it just died on me. I decided it was time to get something new, but I wasn't sure where to begin. I looked up the top 10 hair straighteners and it lead me to this site. I had almost bought the CHI, for it was recommended by some girls at school, however I looked into the Sedu more and found it had more great reviews. I then watched youtube videos to see if it was good as people were raving about and to my surprise it was. I ordered my Sedu last Friday and got it today. Not because of Folica, it was because my small town post office had lost it.. That wasn't fun. The good thing is it was found and I am so happy with it. I will submit some before and after. The before is with just a blow drying method and after with the Sedu! Straighter is better in my case. I also used the Garnier Fructis sleek and shine product as well as the CHI shine boost product. I think the CHI product might be a little to heavy for my hair. Other than that I am super happy!! <3 my Sedu! GET ONE! Don't even consider anything else. Hope you found my review helpful.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    72 out of 125 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MI
    2 Star Rating
    Unhappy
    I tried this based on the reviews......it seemed like it was burning the ends of my hair. Also, it did not let me do a nice little flip on my ends like I usually do. I am returning it, & trying the Solia 1 3/4 instead based on those reviews.
    22 out of 38 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name