Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,739 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,739 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
Show All 5,739 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Brooklyn, NY
    5 Star Rating
    My Daily Iron
    I use this iron to straighten my hair daily and LOVE it! I've had it for over a year now and it works great with my Asian/color treated hair! Highly recommend!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Winter Park, FL USA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!! 4yrs I've Had Mine
    This flat iron is amazing! Smooth all the way down, no pulling on the hair what so ever. I've own mine over 4yrs. I tell everyone to buy this flat iron.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Latin
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Am A Skeptic Of All Skeptical People! This Iron Is By Far The Best!
    Okay, so if you are reading this review...I want to let the world know that this iron is truly the best by FAR! I am hispanic and I have long thick curly hair that doesn't stay straight easily. I have used the Chi iron in the past. Yes, it does straighten but it also snags my hair which I hate and I feel like it burns my ends making them look frayed..which doesn't look smooth. The Sedu straigtened my whole head without me having to blowdry it first..and I did it within 30 minutes..All my latinas out there, this iron is great for our hair or people of ethnic hair. Not only was it pin straight, but it was unbelievably soft, no frizz, didn't snag my hair, and my hair stayed straight with little touch ups for days! I used this iron in combination with Cibu thermal protectant spray, another great product for ethnic hair because it's lightweight and actually works plus it smells great! I recommend this iron to all those who are currently curious or done with other irons...i researched irons for more than 6 months before finally deciding to go ahead with the Sedu.
    43 out of 43 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Yet!
    I have been throught many flat irons, with my untamed hair, including the CHI and this one is by far the best! and no gunk build up! my hair is so straight and so silky, no frizz. And you can't beat the price!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Grants Pass, OR
    5 Star Rating
    I Love The Sedu, And I Am So Glad I Picked It Over The Chi.
    A couple months ago I was heartbroken when my hair straightener had died :( It was the maxi glide one and I paid really good money for it. I barely had if over a year and it just died on me. I decided it was time to get something new, but I wasn't sure where to begin. I looked up the top 10 hair straighteners and it lead me to this site. I had almost bought the CHI, for it was recommended by some girls at school, however I looked into the Sedu more and found it had more great reviews. I then watched youtube videos to see if it was good as people were raving about and to my surprise it was. I ordered my Sedu last Friday and got it today. Not because of Folica, it was because my small town post office had lost it.. That wasn't fun. The good thing is it was found and I am so happy with it. I will submit some before and after. The before is with just a blow drying method and after with the Sedu! Straighter is better in my case. I also used the Garnier Fructis sleek and shine product as well as the CHI shine boost product. I think the CHI product might be a little to heavy for my hair. Other than that I am super happy!! <3 my Sedu! GET ONE! Don't even consider anything else. Hope you found my review helpful.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    71 out of 123 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MI
    2 Star Rating
    Unhappy
    I tried this based on the reviews......it seemed like it was burning the ends of my hair. Also, it did not let me do a nice little flip on my ends like I usually do. I am returning it, & trying the Solia 1 3/4 instead based on those reviews.
    22 out of 36 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY, USA
    4 Star Rating
    Well Worth It
    Lightweight, fast-heating and smothing. I've been through 3 Solia flat irons (they all eventually broke) and decided to try the Sedu 1.5" flat iron. I was not disappointed. It heats up quickly and smooths my hair out well. Like: Gives my hair body. Lightweight. Dislike: It does not really give a curl to the ends of my hair.
    23 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Love This Flat Iron!!...hard On Fingers Though!
    The only thing that kept me from giving this flat iron 5 stars is that the outside of the plate area is TOO hot to touch!! I like to press my plates together when straightening my hair, but that is NOT possible with this iron unless you don't mind burning your hands or unless you have heat resistent gloves. Other than that, it stands true to it's claims!! It left my have soft anf silky!! I flat ironed my entire head in HALF the time it took me with my Chi Turbo. Out of all the flat iron's I've had, this is the far BEST performing!! I've used Chi, Babyliss, Gold & Hot and Solia. This one is hands down the BEST!!!
    49 out of 52 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love!
    okay, so i'm an african american with naturally kinky, curly hair. it's very very thick and hard to manage. i used to use the maxiglide and it was a complete waste of money. after buying the sedu i was in AW. i used just regular moisturizing pantene shampoo and conditioner. i don't have the best blow dryer (conair) but it works for now. before i blow dryed it, i put control freak and CHI SILK INFUSION (the greatest thing ever) and then i got to blowdrying. after that was finished and i was sectioning my hair to flat iron it with the sedu, in each section, i lightly sprayed Silk Elements heat protection spray onto my sectioned piece. it leaves it even more soft and silky. and then i was done! BAM! it was great. i was amazed with the results.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1678 out of 1749 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Clarks Summit, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    I have used a cheap straightener for years!!! (Well, many cheap straighteners, as they break easily)...I finally decided to do some research and get a good one. This is the one I decided to get, and I am NOT disappointed!!! I have very thick, coarse hair...it isn't naturally curly, or naturally straight! I have to work to achieve either look, or else my hair is wavy, and frizzy. The old straightener did the trick, but with lots of effort and having to pass over the hair multiple times, and yet, I was never able to get the back of my hair as straight as the front. This Sedu glides over the hair very easily, and only takes (most times) just one pass over the hair! The main reason I love it, is because at the end of the day, my hair looks like it did in the morning....straight!!! I would usually have to re-do my hair with other straighteners if I went out at night. You will not be disappointed with this product!!
    151 out of 153 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name