Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,761 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,761 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5761)
Show All 5,761 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    African American
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love!
    okay, so i'm an african american with naturally kinky, curly hair. it's very very thick and hard to manage. i used to use the maxiglide and it was a complete waste of money. after buying the sedu i was in AW. i used just regular moisturizing pantene shampoo and conditioner. i don't have the best blow dryer (conair) but it works for now. before i blow dryed it, i put control freak and CHI SILK INFUSION (the greatest thing ever) and then i got to blowdrying. after that was finished and i was sectioning my hair to flat iron it with the sedu, in each section, i lightly sprayed Silk Elements heat protection spray onto my sectioned piece. it leaves it even more soft and silky. and then i was done! BAM! it was great. i was amazed with the results.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1695 out of 1766 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Clarks Summit, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    I have used a cheap straightener for years!!! (Well, many cheap straighteners, as they break easily)...I finally decided to do some research and get a good one. This is the one I decided to get, and I am NOT disappointed!!! I have very thick, coarse hair...it isn't naturally curly, or naturally straight! I have to work to achieve either look, or else my hair is wavy, and frizzy. The old straightener did the trick, but with lots of effort and having to pass over the hair multiple times, and yet, I was never able to get the back of my hair as straight as the front. This Sedu glides over the hair very easily, and only takes (most times) just one pass over the hair! The main reason I love it, is because at the end of the day, my hair looks like it did in the morning....straight!!! I would usually have to re-do my hair with other straighteners if I went out at night. You will not be disappointed with this product!!
    153 out of 155 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    2 Star Rating
    Sedu.
    this flat iron works really well, except for the fact that it DID NOT reduce the time took to straighten my hair, your hair gets crazy hot after one try, like burning hot i cant even touch it cause it burns so much, doesnt give much volume though, but it DOES make your hair shiny. i do not think i like or will keep this because of how hot my hair gets and im afraid i might damage it.
    74 out of 130 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I bought this straightner because of the good reviews it recieved but it was not worth it. It takes just as long to straighten my hair as my Conair did, it doesn't make my hair look or feel any better than my Conair, it doesn't have an automatic shut off, and after only using it since December it has something that looks like rust on the plates that doesn't come off. Total waste of money!!
    56 out of 98 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable Flat Iron
    I've used SEVERAL flat irons on my hair and I was very frustrated by the results. Burnt, flat, CRISPY hair was the result from using bad flat irons. I had to trim 2-3 inches off the ends since they were completely destroyed. I've now been using the Sedu for a month and words can't describe how great this product is-it's absolutely worth every penny! My hair is very thick, very frizzy and coarse. I've cut off 1/2 hr off my straightening time because of the Sedu flat iron. I'm now hair obsessed and what once was a horrible chore is now a real pleasure to do. Only criticism: The finish on this flat iron is more of a slate drk grey not a shiny black as pictured Products used: Paul Mitchell Serum, Sebastian Wet Deep Conditioner weekly Dust your ends every month or so
    33 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kannapolis
    4 Star Rating
    Decent
    its not bad at all, of course its not as good as the ones in the salon but it definitely is pretty close. i like it so far but ive only used it once
    17 out of 29 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Iron
    The Sedu flat iron is the best that I have ever used. I have thick curly hair that almost reaches my waist. With the Sedu, I can get it straightened in 15-20 minutes. It heats up very fast and does not damage my hair. I will never use another iron. I also bought the Sedu hair dryer and its just amazing.
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Love My Sedu
    before i had my sedu, any straightener just wasnt good enough. if i wanted straight hair, i had to use a clothing iron because thats the only way i got results i liked. but my sedu gives me even better resuts! and the results stay. i have thick layered ringlety hard to straighten hair - and i got my results in 10-15 minutes! im so happy with my sedu and i would recommed it to anyone. the only thing i dont like about it is its looks. it looks cheap and dirty. but overall i would buy this again and again! its worth the price
    9 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Happy.
    This product is great, I expected it to make my hair straighter then it did but it just give my hair the perfect combination of straight and soft I love how it makes your hair feel after you use it, great product I definitely recommend.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kissismmee, Florida USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Definitely Would Recommend This!
    I purchased the Sedu Flat Iron about a month ago when the one I hasd for 5 years began breaking apart. I figured if I was going to get another one I would get the best. After reading mixed reviews about the Chi and the Solia and comparing my hair type to that of what the flat iron is made for, I decided to purchase this one. I am puerto rican and have long curly hair. Not too thin but not too thick either. This flat iron works great! It normally took me about 2 hours to straighten my hair but with the Sedu it cut my time down to 1hour!! Yes it may seem like alot of time but it sure beats 2hours! I would definitely recommend this flat iron to anyone! I've had it for about a month and it's still working great!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,046 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name