Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Happy.
    This product is great, I expected it to make my hair straighter then it did but it just give my hair the perfect combination of straight and soft I love how it makes your hair feel after you use it, great product I definitely recommend.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kissismmee, Florida USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Definitely Would Recommend This!
    I purchased the Sedu Flat Iron about a month ago when the one I hasd for 5 years began breaking apart. I figured if I was going to get another one I would get the best. After reading mixed reviews about the Chi and the Solia and comparing my hair type to that of what the flat iron is made for, I decided to purchase this one. I am puerto rican and have long curly hair. Not too thin but not too thick either. This flat iron works great! It normally took me about 2 hours to straighten my hair but with the Sedu it cut my time down to 1hour!! Yes it may seem like alot of time but it sure beats 2hours! I would definitely recommend this flat iron to anyone! I've had it for about a month and it's still working great!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NC, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Still Loving This Flat Iron!
    I purchased and received this iron back in June of 2009, and I have loved it from day one! Like all hair appliances, it takes some time to re-learn when you change from one hair appliance to another. Once I got comfortable with using this iron though, the results were remarkable. I guess I should explain my hair type to help out the review-readers. I have fine, mostly straight hair that's a couple inches below my shoulder blades. I don't really HAVE to use a flat iron, but I have some hair in the back that gets a few waves in it, due to me trying to rush when I'm drying my hair, and I like all my hair to be absolutely straight and smooth-looking. I first started using this iron solely on the areas that had waves, but when I saw how smooth and shiny those places were, I started using the Sedu on all of my hair. I was previously using a Hot Tools Helix iron, and a Rusk STR8 ceramic iron. Both of them would sometimes snap my fine hair, and I could tell they were doing some damage as well, even though I wasn't using a terribly high heat setting. When I started using the Sedu, I could really tell that it made my hair a lot more shiny, and it hasn't caused damage like my previous irons did. The plates are so smooth; my hair never gets snagged like it did with the other irons I had. The more I use this iron, the more I love it. I currently use a 320 degree heat setting, and it works great for me. I do recommend using a thermal spray with ANY type of iron. I usually use Redken Iron Silk or the Matrix Sleek Look Iron Smoother. Both of these products provide great heat protection, and help the Sedu perform even better. This iron heats up very quickly. I can literally plug this iron in, and before I'm finished brushing my teeth, it's ready to use. I love that feature, because I find myself rushed for time most mornings when I'm getting ready for work. I also love how lightweight this iron is. I didn't really realize how heavy my other two irons were until I got this one. I can get my hair straightened much more quickly than I could before. I normally only have to make 2 passes through each section of hair to get that ultra-straight, smooth look I like. With the other irons, I was having to make at least 3 (sometimes more) passes over each section, using the same heat setting of 320 that I use on my Sedu. The other irons may have produced better results with a higher heat setting, but I refused to sacrifice the healthiness of my hair by using a higher heat setting and potentially causing damage. So all in all, I would say this iron has been a good time-saver for me, and produces gorgeous results I haven't seen with any other iron, no matter how cheap or expensive. If my Sedu were to break tomorrow, you can bet I'll have another on order that same day!
    Before Photo
    24 out of 37 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Anaheim, CA USA
    3 Star Rating
    Just Okay...freebies Are Awesome!!
    My Solia flat iron that I bought two years ago shorted out so I bought this Sedu flat iron based on the reviews. I was very pleased with how light it was, however, it didn't get as hot as I needed it too. I have very coarse, stubborn, Asian hair and I wished the temperature went to 450 degrees, but it only goes to 410, so I end up having to go over the same section of hair more than once. I was very excited about all the freebies that were included, though...free shipping, free heat-proof pouch and free mini flat iron. Pricewise, it's very comparable, especially since with the extra stuff was included.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Straight In No Time
    I usually don't have the patience to use a flat iron because I feel like it takes way to long to get all my hair straight. The iron is wide enough and stays warm enough to finish my hair in about 10 minutes.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • North Easton, MA USA
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm A Believer!!
    I read the reviews, but I couldn't believe that they were true. Well, I'm a believer now. I have long wavy hair that is easy to curl. I love the hairdresser blows it out. I tried so many times, but it never quite looked the same. You know, it was straight but frizzy. Anyway I tried the Sedu and it is so straight and smooth now. I've had people ask me if I had it professionally straightened!! I love it and highly recommend it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Wagoner, OK, US
    5 Star Rating
    4xs Super Silky,shiny & Straight!
    I reviewed alot of flat irons so I could find the best out there.Well I came across Sedu on youtube on it seemed to be really popular.This tool was awarded the best flat iron of 2009 so it has to be really amazing.i have really curly hair the spiral kind and Im mixed as well so it would take me forever to get my hair pin straight. Iv'e had the maxi glide for about two years but it broke (my fault)but it was a very good one.well i needed a new straightener so this was the one that I figured would be best for me.I finally got my straightener in 10 days(shorter depending on where you live)and I LOVED LOVED this i blow dryed my hair and then started to started and I was finished in 25 MINUTES.I was so amazed how quick it got done and it was so shiny and silky straight!I really recomend this for any person out there who wants straight hair that looks AMAZING.Its really good in weather too.I use Fantasia ic Heat Protector Straightening Serum smells like watermelon.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    44 out of 47 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario
    5 Star Rating
    Best straightener i have EVER purchased!!! soooo HAPPY!!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron
    I had been using a T3 wet/dry flat iron, until my hairdresser told me about this one. It is amazing. I have very thick wavy hair, and this flat iron makes my hair smooth and shiny with one pass. I highly recommend this!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Des Plaines IL.
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    I love this flat iron its ligthtweight ,comfortable ,and hair are really soft and shiny.If i have to chose bettwen CHI and this iron - defenetly SEDU is me #1 . Thank you Folica for great great service and fast shiping !
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name