Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,767 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,767 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5767)
Show All 5,767 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Wagoner, OK, US
    5 Star Rating
    4xs Super Silky,shiny & Straight!
    I reviewed alot of flat irons so I could find the best out there.Well I came across Sedu on youtube on it seemed to be really popular.This tool was awarded the best flat iron of 2009 so it has to be really amazing.i have really curly hair the spiral kind and Im mixed as well so it would take me forever to get my hair pin straight. Iv'e had the maxi glide for about two years but it broke (my fault)but it was a very good one.well i needed a new straightener so this was the one that I figured would be best for me.I finally got my straightener in 10 days(shorter depending on where you live)and I LOVED LOVED this i blow dryed my hair and then started to started and I was finished in 25 MINUTES.I was so amazed how quick it got done and it was so shiny and silky straight!I really recomend this for any person out there who wants straight hair that looks AMAZING.Its really good in weather too.I use Fantasia ic Heat Protector Straightening Serum smells like watermelon.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    44 out of 47 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ontario
    5 Star Rating
    Best straightener i have EVER purchased!!! soooo HAPPY!!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron
    I had been using a T3 wet/dry flat iron, until my hairdresser told me about this one. It is amazing. I have very thick wavy hair, and this flat iron makes my hair smooth and shiny with one pass. I highly recommend this!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Des Plaines IL.
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    I love this flat iron its ligthtweight ,comfortable ,and hair are really soft and shiny.If i have to chose bettwen CHI and this iron - defenetly SEDU is me #1 . Thank you Folica for great great service and fast shiping !
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Love My New Flat Iron!
    When my $40 flat iron broke last month I decided to check out folica because a friend had told me about it when i complimented her on her shiny hair. I purchased the Sedu flat iron on Wednesday and it arrived on my doorstep on Thursday! After 3 days I already love my new flat iron. It is lightweight, doesn't pull my hair, heats up quickly and changes temperature quickly, and best of all, leaves my hair flat and shiny in no time! I wish I hadn't waited so long to purchase on of these. I didn't know what I was missing and I know I will be loving the decision to get one of these for a long time!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Highland Park, IL USA
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu
    This is the BEST FLAT IRON EVER! I've tried the babyliss and the chi and this is a million times better. THe biggest thing for me is that i need my flat iron to be fast and this cut my hair straightening time in half. I used to have the Herstyler and it took me 15-20 minutes this straightener took me 5-10 minutes. I have long wavy frizzy hair and this is the straightener for me. My hair is soft and smooth and i love my sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love It But Have Few Issues
    We'll let's see. This product is really great and I am happy with my purchase. My standards are set really high and it almost lives up to them. I have THICK, pretty dry, pretty long hair and it does the job. However, some issues I have with it are: -it is really hard to curl with this iron -it gets really hot on the outside so you can't touch it -I still have to run it through my hair a few times to get the straight I like -I got the 1 1/2" one because I have thick hair and it is hard to do bangs the right way because it is so big. I also got the free mini with my order and they aren't lying when they say "mini." I almost can't use it, it is so small. It doesn't really help with the bang issue. Now, other than that the product works really well. I would like to know if it is really 100 times better than the solia, cause it was way more expensive. Oh and free shipping to Canada doesn't apply. All and all I like my sedu just do your homework before you rush into buying it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love At First Sight!
    I found this straightener on Folica.com about 2 and a half to three years ago and it has been perfect!!! UNTIL, this morning.... :( I feel like I've lost a best friend. It was well worth the money and always straightened really well, FAST, and my hair stayed straight all day! ( And I have fine thick hair that frizzes really easy + I live in a REALLY humid environment!) Anyways I highly recommend this product! I think this time I am going to get a Sedu Strightener that can curl as well though!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Charlestown, RI; USA
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu 1 1/2"
    This flat iron is killer! its not made for curling your hair, which is awesome because why would you buy a flat iron if you want curly hair...just sayin. straightens like a pro, you can get it as flat as your want or you can get it to keep a little volume....or you just dont know how to use it!! lovee it!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Plainfield IL
    3 Star Rating
    Great But Promise It Will Burn Out.
    I had mine for almost a year and a half, then one day it start freaking out. A week later it wouldn't turn on. It was the best flat iron i've ever had but i wish it would've lasted longer. I was very disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name