Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,769 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,769 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5769)
Show All 5,769 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Charlestown, RI; USA
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu 1 1/2"
    This flat iron is killer! its not made for curling your hair, which is awesome because why would you buy a flat iron if you want curly hair...just sayin. straightens like a pro, you can get it as flat as your want or you can get it to keep a little volume....or you just dont know how to use it!! lovee it!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Plainfield IL
    3 Star Rating
    Great But Promise It Will Burn Out.
    I had mine for almost a year and a half, then one day it start freaking out. A week later it wouldn't turn on. It was the best flat iron i've ever had but i wish it would've lasted longer. I was very disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Eureka CA. U.S.A
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightner
    Sedu is a very high qualty hair straightner. I absultly love mine it leavs my hair silky smooth and does not pull my hair.I have no complaints at all I totally love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA NC
    5 Star Rating
    Great! No Time At All!!!
    I love this staightener. It does a great job and is FAST! my hair is curly and It onlt takes about 15-20 min.Love this iron. If you want a good iron. Buy this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightener!
    I just got this product today and its amazing! i blow dried my hair and put the silk infusion in it and then straightened it and it feels great and looks the most healthy that it has ever been! I luv it and its really lite, my hair looks great :)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    29 out of 48 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Happy
    I first and foremost would like to thank folica.com for processing and shipping my new Sedu Hair Straightener so quickly; I didn't even have any downtime between straighteners. I had a hai from 2004-2010. It has a short in the cord, otherwise it would be pretty decent. But I have very wavy/tri-racial hair. It straightens easily enough, but I like something instant. I just recieved my Sedu in the mail and I LOVE IT. It made my hair pin straight in about 1 min. Very quality product. Great company to order from. Thanks Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Champaign, IL USA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever
    Since i bought this straightener it changed the look of my hair my hair is so straight and shiny with is one, i simply love it ....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston, Ma, Us
    5 Star Rating
    So Impressed.
    my hair is thick, frizzy, and dry. it has NEVER looked at as nice as it does when i use this flat iron. it makes my hair soft, silky, and shiny. it also stays straight, until you wash it. no other flat iron i've ever used has been able to do that. basically, this is the best, & my hair loves it :-D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Exceeded Expectations
    I have been chemically relaxing my hair for about ten years now and used a number of different flat irons that worked, but my expectations weren't set all that high. I figured my hair was going to do what it was going to do regardless of the tools I used, but this one changed my entire view on the subject. I may not even have to relax my hair anymore because it works on the un-relaxed new growth just as well as the chemically straightened hair. My hair feels softer and is far less frizzy. I'm very happy with my purchase and highly recommend it to all. Also a major selling point for me is that it doesn't snag or rip out my hair. It has snagged a few times but only because I'm impatient and tend to try to straighten large sections at once. Two thumbs up!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline
    Priciest thing I've ever purchased for my hair but worth every penny. Takes me 3 minutes. Used to take me 20 and never did my hair look this fabulous. I already have straight hair so I cannot comment on how it works for others. I like that it is heated and ready in 5 minutes. It gave me back 15 minutes a day. I'm off to the office. Since time is money, this iron was well worth the expense.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name