Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,760 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,760 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5760)
Show All 5,760 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cedar Hill, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightner, Worth Every Penny
    After buying and trying a dozen or more straighters I finally agreed to buy my daughter this more expensive one. The only reason I did was because I researched straightners on the internet and this particular Sedu brand straightner had the best reviews. I was also impressed that I saw not one negative review...which I did read on many other brands sites. I have reccommended this to everyone and believe me everyone asks how both me and my daughter get our hair so straight and soft looking. This is very unusual because we have very coarse, thick, tight curly hair. Its so quick and easy..10 minutes and we are through and it lasts all day. Years ago I would get my hair straightened in a Beauty Salon every 6 months until I noticed my hair was falling out because of the chemicals. I just accepted the fact that God created me with curly thick hair and I would make the best of it. Now we have Sedu and we have a choice with no chemicals. Thank You...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Amazed!!!
    At first I was very skeptical about the results I would get out of using the Sedu Ionic Ceramic flat iron, because I have very curly, coarse, long hair. It usually took me about 2hrs to get straight hair look or I would either have to go to the salon and have it done in less time. But when I received this iron in the mail I was eager to see what it could do for my hair and the results were AMAZING! It gave me dead straight, silky, smooth hair in way less time.I highly recommend it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous
    My sedu does an excellent job of straightening my very thick and curly African-American hair. It has really smooth plates, so it doesnt pull my hair like the chi iron. I just got it a few weeks ago, so well see how long it lasts.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Sedu Flat Iron
    Got my new flatiron at the beginning of January and I LOVE it. This is the BEST iron I have used so far. Heats up quickly, easy to use, hold and handle. I love the fact that I have temperature choices. The Sedu made my hair shiny and super straight in about 1/2 the time of my old iron. I have been straightening my hair for a few years now and actually had people comment on how good/different my hair looked when I used my new iron. Highly recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Terrific Product!
    This flat iron works wonders! It leaves my hair shiny and silky. It heats up quickly and is light and very easy to use. It glides over my hair completely smoothly without the slightest pull. I would recommend it highly. Its worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Red Oak, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu 1 1/2" Flat Iron
    I am thrilled with my new SEDU flat iron. It is lightweight and easy to use. I wanted to get a CHI flat iron for Christmas, however decided on the SEDU after reading other reviews online. I have very long, curly hair so a good quality, lightweight, easy to use - flat iron is essential. Very pleased!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Buy
    I was nervous about spending so much money on a flat iron becuase I purchased one about a year ago, and the results were not that great. When I read the customer reviews online for this product, I was sold. The product is excellent. I get salon results every time I use it. My hair is thick and semi-curly, but I have completely straight hair when I am finished with it. The flat iron is also very time efficient. I love it and would recommend it to anyone in the market for a new straightner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hot Springs, Arkansas
    5 Star Rating
    For My Grandaughter
    This was a Christmas gift for my grandaughter. She loves it. It is a much better product than the one she had. It is well built and controls are easy to use. If she can just keep her younger sister from running off with it and out of her mothers room,,,,,,
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Aiea, Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I have wavy/curly/frizzy hair. I live in Hawaii and it is always so humid here. My hair is just disgusting. Ive used other flat irons before and tried almost every product imaginable. The Sedu works great!!!! I didnt even blow dry my hair straight! I let it air dry and it got all frizzy and poofy. I turned on the Sedu and it was hot in seconds and in less than 10 min all of my hair was stick straight. Ive even waited a while afterwards to wait for the parts of my hair to start to curl up and frizz out but it never happened. Still straight as can be and its even raining right now!!! This is the best flat iron ever!! I recommend it to anyone that wants straight, soft, silky hair!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • West Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This iron is worth every penny spent. I am amazed that my hair stays so straight and sleek despite different weather conditions!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name