Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,765 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,765 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5765)
Show All 5,765 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Red Oak, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu 1 1/2" Flat Iron
    I am thrilled with my new SEDU flat iron. It is lightweight and easy to use. I wanted to get a CHI flat iron for Christmas, however decided on the SEDU after reading other reviews online. I have very long, curly hair so a good quality, lightweight, easy to use - flat iron is essential. Very pleased!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Buy
    I was nervous about spending so much money on a flat iron becuase I purchased one about a year ago, and the results were not that great. When I read the customer reviews online for this product, I was sold. The product is excellent. I get salon results every time I use it. My hair is thick and semi-curly, but I have completely straight hair when I am finished with it. The flat iron is also very time efficient. I love it and would recommend it to anyone in the market for a new straightner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hot Springs, Arkansas
    5 Star Rating
    For My Grandaughter
    This was a Christmas gift for my grandaughter. She loves it. It is a much better product than the one she had. It is well built and controls are easy to use. If she can just keep her younger sister from running off with it and out of her mothers room,,,,,,
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Aiea, Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I have wavy/curly/frizzy hair. I live in Hawaii and it is always so humid here. My hair is just disgusting. Ive used other flat irons before and tried almost every product imaginable. The Sedu works great!!!! I didnt even blow dry my hair straight! I let it air dry and it got all frizzy and poofy. I turned on the Sedu and it was hot in seconds and in less than 10 min all of my hair was stick straight. Ive even waited a while afterwards to wait for the parts of my hair to start to curl up and frizz out but it never happened. Still straight as can be and its even raining right now!!! This is the best flat iron ever!! I recommend it to anyone that wants straight, soft, silky hair!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • West Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This iron is worth every penny spent. I am amazed that my hair stays so straight and sleek despite different weather conditions!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • WI
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is A Cosmetic Companion!
    My hair is long and fine- not easily curled or ironed. UNTIL I made this purchase, I was not able to style my own hair. I always went to the beauty saloon to have my hair flat ironed. Now my hair is shiney and smooth after using this iron. Ive had many compliments on my hair after using this iron. It is money well spent! AND it doesnt take me a long time to iron my hair. I previously tried using other products but none of them compare to this one! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    I am very pleased with my purchase. The iron heats up in seconds, is lightweight, and keeps my hair straight all day long. I have hair that is wavy and can get really frizzy. I have had a hard time finding an iron that gets hot enough and this one gets extremely hot and leaves my hair shiny and soft. The only flaw is the design and look of the iron. The plastic looks "cheap", but an excellent purchase all around!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Deerfield, Illinois
    4 Star Rating
    Another Satisfied Customer
    Ive been using this iron for about 3 weeks now. I love it! Ive bought cheaper versions in the past and you really do get what you pay for. I have thick wavy hair, this iron makes my hair really soft and straight. Like many others, I too read the reviews before I purchased this item and Im glad I did.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Madly In Love With This Straightner
    This straightner glides through hair so smoothly you cant feel it at all. Not only that but, it only takes 30 seconds to heat up, it dosent damage hair, youll get the smoothest straighest locks ever, and it takes about 15 minutes to completely straiten my waist length hair. Also when I was purchasing this straightner I was afraid it would make my hair look limp because I have fine hair but, fortunately it actually makes my hair look fuller and super-shiny. Seriously if youre buying a straghtner this is the way to go. Its so much better than my 200$ straightner from Sephora, which I now use only as a curling iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!
    It really works!I used it on my daughters hair. Nothing short of a hot comb ever straightened out her tresses but this flat iron actually did the job without damaging her hair at all. It heats up quickly and the smooth plates dont snag and tug at your hair. The iron is very light and easy to handle. I am very pleased with this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name