Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    My Hero!
    The Sedu flat iron is amazing! I seriously have the worst hair in America and I have tried everything to tame it. Buying this flat iron was my best move so far. The iron gets extremely hot very quickly and it makes doing my hair a fun, quick, and enjoyable experience. I would suggest this product to any and everybody. I used to have the Chi before this and it did not work nearly as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    So Happy
    I am so happy with my order. My Sedu flat iron came fast and its everything I hoped it would be. I spent almost 4 years using a terrible flat iron that NEVER got my hair flat/shiny/smooth like Sedu does. Thank you Folica & Thank you Sedu (my new best friend)!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Good Service
    I ordered the Sedu for my girlfriend as a late X-mas present. The shipping was a little hefty $21.00 to Canada by UPS Overnight Express, but I got it pretty quickly and I didnt have to pay any customs or duties, so I guess that was taken care of in the $21.00. I was really happy about that. The Sedu works great and is a lot better than her Conair metal iron. Her hair is pretty straight already, but the Sedu gets rid of some pouffy spots and makes it softer. She looks even hotter now that she has it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • SAN DIEGO, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    THIS IS AN EXCELLENT IRON! I ENJOY USING IT AND ACTUALLY LOOK FORWARD TO IT. IT GETS HOT FAST AND LEAVES MY HAIR AS STRAIGHT AS CAN BE, QUICK AND EASY!GREAT PURCHASE!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Edmond, Ok
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing I've Done For My Hair In Looong Time!
    I absolutely love this flat iron... i cant say enough about it... its perfect!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    5 Star Rating
    So Awesome
    thank you folica and thank you sedu. not only did i get an awesome product, i also found an awesome website. i was using an ancient huge flat iron that pulled my hair and was actually making my hair in worse condition. at the time i thought this was the best i could get. i am so glad i invested the mere $100 for the sedu. i was apprehensive about spending the money for a good flat iron. i found folicas website and the website is very user friendly and i REALLY appreciated all the reviews of the products. they also have the best prices that i found. i also appreciated that they are truthful reviews. needless to say i go my flat iron. free shipping!!! and when i got it -- it was more beautiful than i had imagined. folica sent me an email stating when my flat iron would arrive. it arrived on time and it works beautifully. i dont know how i went so long without it. in the reviews everyone said that it cut their time doing their hair in half. im here to tell you its true. my hair looks better than ever and it sure doesnt take nearly as long to do. i think its even 1/4 of the time it used to take. i love this product and i love folica!!! do yourselves a favor. make friends with sedu and folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • PHILLY
    5 Star Rating
    Best $105.95 I Have Ever Spent !!!!
    I HAVE HAD SO MANY STRAIGHTENERS BEFORE BUT NONE DO THE JOB LIIKE THIS ONE. THE TIME IT TAKES ME TO STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR WAS CUT IN HAIR AND MY HAIR IS PIN STRAIGHT NOW. I LOVE THIS SO MUCH. IT WAS SO WORHT THE MONEY SPENT.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Unrelaxed African American Hair
    i have thick, natural hair and this iron worked great! Of course, its not perm straight a.k.a perm flat but it does straighten your hair (think 80s straight, full and thick, but straight), and it looks extremely healthy. If youre looking for perm flat, get a relaxer..it might also work if you blow dry it first then iron. I havent tried that, i let it air dry, then flat ironed and i enjoy the full look. Also, it doesnt snag or pull. I love it, it heats up really fast and it it also doesnt lose its temperature, which i really love. most flat irons i have to wait a while for them to re-heat, but not with the sedu! another plus is that once you close the iron with the handles, its closed, you dont have to use two hands (one for the handle, the other to hold the tip of the iron), in all, this is my best iron so far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!
    I got the sedu last week. I am very happy with the results. It made my hair really straight and it also makes it look shiny and it feels smooth. No more frizz even when you go outside in the cold or wind. Ive had people tell me if I cut my hair or dyed it...but its just the sedu that makes my hair look so nice and healthy. I did my sisters hair with it too, she has very thick waivy hair, and no straightning iron ever got her hair as straight and shiny as this one did. This is really worth the money.. I would recomend it to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Mexico
    5 Star Rating
    Good!
    The sedu is the best thing that has ever happened to my hair. It makes it look soooo good..very straight smooth and it makes it shine.I have never gotten so many compliments. I love it and I recomend it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name