Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,765 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,765 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5765)
Show All 5,765 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chagrin Falls, Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Worked Pretty Well
    I have pretty thick wavy hair, Sedu worked pretty well on it. One difference I noticed was that my hair was a lot less frizzy after drying it and a lot smoother. Stays straight a lot longer than it use to. A good bang for the buck I guess you could say.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Flat Iron
    item works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    This product is worth every cent. It is made well, and does everything it states. It is lightweight, easy to use, and makes your hair smooth and straight. I like the adjustable temperature control. A++++++++
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • MD
    4 Star Rating
    Good...
    This is really really good. But my only concern is that if you have REALLY thick hair, you may want to look at other hair straightners becuase my hair is REALLY REALLY thick and it takes me like 20-30 to get it good. But with all my friends they have like regular hair, ( like thickness wise) and it takes them like 5 mintues for them to straighten their hair. But after two times straightning my hair with the Sedu straightner, my hair looks so sexy!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    I tried numerous other flat irons to straighten my hair and none worked. I had to return all of them. My niece has a Solia that she enjoys but suggested this website and a Sedu flat iron for my hair. I love it. Thank You and my niece!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Think Twice...
    I was nervous about the price at first. After reading all the other rave reviews I decided to order and try it out. All I can say is that I wish I had this flat iron a long time ago. Its totally worth every cent. My hair, which is long very waivy, comes out just as it does when I go to my exclusive Boston salon. So thats their secret. Dont hesitate, order it now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It 's True!
    I was surprised that the reviews are accurate. I reccommend this item to anyone comtemplating "japanese straigtening" method, this way you can go from curly to straight and back by just washing your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • I'M FROM NEW YORK , NEW YORK
    4 Star Rating
    I Didn't Beleive It
    i didnt think this product would work but when i use it i was so amaze.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Good.. Not Perfect
    I recently purchased the Sedu online at folica.com. This straightener is great.. i mean it smooths ur hair, absolutely NO frizz. After reading all the raving reviews i was like.. "HEY. what the heck.." After using it a few times, i noticed it really does damage your hair.. After using it two times, i noticed that i hair was already damaged. I take excellent care of my hair, and i noticed that the straightener gave me split ends and my was VERY frizzy if i didnt use the straightner. I saying its above average b/c most straigteners dont leav your hair looking so great, but this one does. Its just that you REALLY pay for having ur hair look so wonderful. Its up to you.. the results may vary, but good luck.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Great Purchase
    My daughter bought herself the Sedu Ionic Ceramic Professional Flat Iron (1-1/2")she loves it, her long hair looked straight, shiney and beautiful. I decided to purchase one for my sister as a Christmas gift. When she used it she called me and told me her hair looked great and that she loved it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name