Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maryland
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu=relief From Lifeless Hair
    I just received my Sedu and it works than any other iron i had. i have also used it for my daughters hair which is thick and coarse. after doing hers, it looks like she came from the beauty salon with a relaxer. this beats having to put a relaxer in her hair because i am sure i will only have to do it once a week. i washed my hair in the morning with a deep conditioner. i then let it air dry. at night, i used the sedu and wow it feels soft and silky. i woke up this morning and it is still set for the most part. of course, i had to touch it up ... sooo far sooo good. i just make sure i used vo5 conditioning creme or frizz-ease. we will see how well my hair does throughout the day....it is kind of rainy today......
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Cinci
    5 Star Rating
    An Amazing Product!
    I purchased Sedu Iron a month ago and I am so amazed with results! I get salon quality hair style every time I use it. My hair looks better than ever! Most important it does not burn/dry the hair! It is very easy to use too. Worth every penny I paid for it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    A good straightener. Its really lightweight, heats up really fast(within about 25 seconds) and works well. I was torn bewteen the Sedu and the Bion. I choose the Sedu because of the price and its great reviews. Im glad I choose the Sedu. Also, I have really thick coarse hair and this made my hair straight, shiny and smooth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Lovely
    i just recieved the sedu today and ive only used it once...but so far its great. i was previously using the FHI ceramic ionic which costed me about 150 but it was frying my hair and ripping it, and it would constantly snag. this one does not do that. it glides through my hair much more smoothly and does not pull or snag. its much lighter and it gives me much better results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ithaca, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron!!
    I ordered this iron a few weeks ago and so far.....I love it! I am bi-racial so I have "in between hair" I relax my hair too. This iron smooths out my hair so nicely it is unbelievable and it leaves it very soft too. I am very happy with this product. It is worth the money....I was using the $39.99 ceramic plated iron....and I think it ruined my hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tn
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    I recommended this product to my friends after I used it and they bought sedu and they also like it too.Keeps your hair smooth and shinny.As a matter of fact I use it everyday.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    So Worth The Money.
    Although the sedu is a bit pricey, its totally worth every penny. I was indecisive between the chi and the sedu, but based on reviews I ordered the sedu and couldnt be happier. My hair is very thick and wavy, but the sedu not only reduces the time it takes to straighten my hair, but it leaves it straight all day. Its only necessary to run the sedu through your hair once and its straight as can be. It even gets the hard to reach pieces of hair and roots. Its very lightweight and easy to use, not to mention it heats up within 30 seconds. A must have and a great investment! I couldnt be happier!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I bought this flat iron for my Mom for Christmas and it is so great that I am about to order one for myself. She loves it because it makes her thick, curly, FRIZZY hair straight and super shiny. I would recommend this product to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing That Has Happened To My Hair
    I am extremely happy i bought my first Sedu Ionic Ceramic Professional Flat Iron... Before this product i had the CHI iron which is also great... But nothing compares to the miracles that this iron does to my hair... Without having to blow-dry my hair prior to using the iron and everything... it is AWESOME!!! I have wavy hair... i just let it air dry... and VWALA!!!! the iron makes it as straight as straight can get. I recommend this product to anyone that wants their hair to look nothing less then perfect!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Detroit
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It!
    I used this on my un relaxed freshly blowdried but still frizzy hair and it worked a miracle. Usually I need to flat iron twice before it looks straight however with this flat iron at a setting of 180 it did the job with one try. I left the house and did not get frizzy once I walked out the door. This thing gets really hot--I would recommend not going above 180 and even at that temp test a piece of hair first without holding it on the ends too long! Definitly worth the money!! I would only use this after a wash not every day. This worked better on my hair than the Chi Turbo ceramic flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name