Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,759 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,759 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5759)
Show All 5,759 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • SC
    5 Star Rating
    Yay For The Sedu Iron!
    I purchased the Sedu iron about a month ago. So far, it is wonderful. It straightens my hair in about 10 minutes completely and i have long hair. The iron leaves my hair soft and silky. It leaves for hair straight until i wach my hair about 3 days later. This straightner is definately worth the money...i would recommend it to anyone!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Downey, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Am Happy With My Purchase!
    I am very happy with this flat iron. It was worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Woohoo!
    Im so excited about my Sedu I thought I needed to share with any potential buyers. If youre unsure about the cost, let me assure you, it is definately worth it. I had long, thick, very curly hair that used to take me over an hour to straighten, then it would only last a couple hours. Not with my new Sedu!!! Just over 25 minutes this morning, Ive been at school and active all day, and it still looks the same as this morning when I leave the house. With my hold irons, I found myself applying a lot of product to keep frizz down, but with the Sedu I use only a little Biosilk for shine. Thanks Folica for selling me an outstanding product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada- The Best Country In The World!!
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    o my goodness. the sedu is really good. reading all the reviews before i bought it was super because everyone loved it so much and i am glad i spent the 150.00 canadian to get it! i will have it forever. and it makes your hair nice and soft and smooth and STRAIGHT!! i love it so much. i recieved mine today and ordered it sunday night! i couldnt believe how fast the shiping was even to cAnada! my hair doesnt feel dried out like with my old babyliss straightener, it was metal and i hated usig it.. i recieved another babyliss for christmas, and was a bit disappointed becuase i heard so many great things about the sedu. im so glad i did. its so awesome! everyone should have one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu=relief From Lifeless Hair
    I just received my Sedu and it works than any other iron i had. i have also used it for my daughters hair which is thick and coarse. after doing hers, it looks like she came from the beauty salon with a relaxer. this beats having to put a relaxer in her hair because i am sure i will only have to do it once a week. i washed my hair in the morning with a deep conditioner. i then let it air dry. at night, i used the sedu and wow it feels soft and silky. i woke up this morning and it is still set for the most part. of course, i had to touch it up ... sooo far sooo good. i just make sure i used vo5 conditioning creme or frizz-ease. we will see how well my hair does throughout the day....it is kind of rainy today......
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Cinci
    5 Star Rating
    An Amazing Product!
    I purchased Sedu Iron a month ago and I am so amazed with results! I get salon quality hair style every time I use it. My hair looks better than ever! Most important it does not burn/dry the hair! It is very easy to use too. Worth every penny I paid for it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    A good straightener. Its really lightweight, heats up really fast(within about 25 seconds) and works well. I was torn bewteen the Sedu and the Bion. I choose the Sedu because of the price and its great reviews. Im glad I choose the Sedu. Also, I have really thick coarse hair and this made my hair straight, shiny and smooth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Lovely
    i just recieved the sedu today and ive only used it once...but so far its great. i was previously using the FHI ceramic ionic which costed me about 150 but it was frying my hair and ripping it, and it would constantly snag. this one does not do that. it glides through my hair much more smoothly and does not pull or snag. its much lighter and it gives me much better results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ithaca, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron!!
    I ordered this iron a few weeks ago and so far.....I love it! I am bi-racial so I have "in between hair" I relax my hair too. This iron smooths out my hair so nicely it is unbelievable and it leaves it very soft too. I am very happy with this product. It is worth the money....I was using the $39.99 ceramic plated iron....and I think it ruined my hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tn
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    I recommended this product to my friends after I used it and they bought sedu and they also like it too.Keeps your hair smooth and shinny.As a matter of fact I use it everyday.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name