Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,761 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,761 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5761)
Show All 5,761 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ithaca, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron!!
    I ordered this iron a few weeks ago and so far.....I love it! I am bi-racial so I have "in between hair" I relax my hair too. This iron smooths out my hair so nicely it is unbelievable and it leaves it very soft too. I am very happy with this product. It is worth the money....I was using the $39.99 ceramic plated iron....and I think it ruined my hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tn
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    I recommended this product to my friends after I used it and they bought sedu and they also like it too.Keeps your hair smooth and shinny.As a matter of fact I use it everyday.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    So Worth The Money.
    Although the sedu is a bit pricey, its totally worth every penny. I was indecisive between the chi and the sedu, but based on reviews I ordered the sedu and couldnt be happier. My hair is very thick and wavy, but the sedu not only reduces the time it takes to straighten my hair, but it leaves it straight all day. Its only necessary to run the sedu through your hair once and its straight as can be. It even gets the hard to reach pieces of hair and roots. Its very lightweight and easy to use, not to mention it heats up within 30 seconds. A must have and a great investment! I couldnt be happier!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I bought this flat iron for my Mom for Christmas and it is so great that I am about to order one for myself. She loves it because it makes her thick, curly, FRIZZY hair straight and super shiny. I would recommend this product to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing That Has Happened To My Hair
    I am extremely happy i bought my first Sedu Ionic Ceramic Professional Flat Iron... Before this product i had the CHI iron which is also great... But nothing compares to the miracles that this iron does to my hair... Without having to blow-dry my hair prior to using the iron and everything... it is AWESOME!!! I have wavy hair... i just let it air dry... and VWALA!!!! the iron makes it as straight as straight can get. I recommend this product to anyone that wants their hair to look nothing less then perfect!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Detroit
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It!
    I used this on my un relaxed freshly blowdried but still frizzy hair and it worked a miracle. Usually I need to flat iron twice before it looks straight however with this flat iron at a setting of 180 it did the job with one try. I left the house and did not get frizzy once I walked out the door. This thing gets really hot--I would recommend not going above 180 and even at that temp test a piece of hair first without holding it on the ends too long! Definitly worth the money!! I would only use this after a wash not every day. This worked better on my hair than the Chi Turbo ceramic flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible!! Amazing!!!
    There will always be skeptics and negative people who do nothing but look for bad things to say. This is one instance however, where you should pay them no attention.I am Black with natural, unpermed or chemically processed, truly Afro-textured type 4 hair. This flat iron is amazing and straightening is fast! No snapping or sizzling hairs and the results are as good as a pressing comb or fresh relaxer. Your hair must be conditioned well and a heat protectant is advised but this iron is truly worth the money. I dont know about fine hair types, but for thick, frizzy or coarse hair, this is a gift from heaven!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chatsworth, Ca.
    5 Star Rating
    <3
    dude. if you are a totaly looney bin about your hair like i am. do you have hair rituals? and deep condition your hair almost as naturally as you sleep? well i do. im not joking. this is the best thing i have ever done for my hair. it doesnt even compare to the ones my girlfriends have. this made my thick thick hair very sleek, so soft i couldnt really believe it, shinier then when i put in glosss and stuff, and the ends were as straight as the roots. the iron cause no damage to my ends. if you buy another brand your doing yourself injustice. this is the hottest tool you can own.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than Conair
    I got my Sedu delivered today, and used it after my hair was dry. The only other flat iron I have ever used was a Conair, which sucked (the plates didnt even touch all the way, my hair broke and it wasnt very hot!) and traumatized me to the whole ironing experience. I didnt try another for 2 years. This one is much better, but for the money I was expecting my hair to be a little straighter. I am mutli-racial, and my hair is very curly, but not too thick. I have read just about every review on this product before deciding to buy(seriously!) and since everyone else seems to be thrilled with this, instead of just satisfied, I am going to try a different styling product and see if that helps. I didnt lose too much hair and it didnt feel pulled, which is good. It did take a week to arrive, however. :/For those of you who have the time (I dont anymore) my old way of getting my hair straight worked wonderfully. I have jumbo plastic magnetic rollers that I would set my hair in while it was wet, nice and tight. Then sit under a huge bonnet hairdryer. When my hair was dry (it really had to be completely dry) I would run a blowdryer with a comb through it and my hair was silky, smooth and perfectly straight. It was nothing short of miraculous, but would curl up again in any humidity so for the 2 hours time I spent, sometimes it wasnt worth it. Hopefully, I can get this Sedu to work as well as others have done with a little practice!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    The Sedu is superior to any straightening iron Ive tried. It cut straightening time in 1/2.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,046 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name