Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever
    I had a Hai stik for about a year and thought it made my hair the straightest and shiniest that it has ever looked. Then about a month ago; it stopped working. I found it on line at folica for a great price; but noticed that the sedu was ranked higher by users. It was only $30 more, so I decided to give it a go. It made my hair even shinier and smoother. And it actually stays that way all day! With Hai, my hair would get a little frizzy and wavy by the end of the day. Sedu it the best stright iron I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Astoria, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu
    holy kr*P! I ordered the Sedu on Thursday afternoon...it arrived NEXT DAY to NY in the morning: less than 24 hours! The flat iron works perfectly. I had a little trouble at first trying to use it on my wet hair. I guess maybe it was too wet and also you MUST apply something in it to keep the frizzies away if you have course hair like mine. I bought some citre shine..and it worked really well. I had a little trouble trying to straighten it at first while simultaneously holding the comb and iron(like they say in the manual). I tried different ways and eventually found that the best way to straighten is to use a curling brush and stretch out your hair. Use the sedu going down the hair. This was yesterday. I woke up today and it was still super straight, the ends just needed a little touch up..but other than that...PERFECTION. Very happy with this product. Thanks Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Good
    Its really a good unit
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best 105$ I Have Ever Spent....
    Coming from a guys point of view, I really wanted straight hair because I hate my curly waves, and I didnt know the first thing about this stuff. I wanted to get TRC, but dont want to spend 400$ for a haircut.Based on reviews of other members, and folica claiming it was best rated by customers, I decided to go up the windmill and try this one on for size.A guy with a hair straightener? I admit, its unheard of, and I had no idea where to begin, but this little baby made it effortless for me to begin, just pick a spot to start and pull down slowly. I was -amazed- at how easily the curls came out, just after one pull. The plates on this iron are really what makes it so excellent. I had no trouble getting it to work properly, and it glides through my hair like glass. The shine is incredible and makes it move soooo smooth, its awesome.One would think after using a heated flat iron, your hair would be fried. The great thing about this particular one is how your hair feels after youre finished. It actually feels worse when its just been washed and dried, like straw. My hair feels healthier and is even shinier after Im done with the Sedu.This is a fantastic product, and is so well made and easy to use, a GUY can do it, and believe me, I will. I even have a date on Saturday night. :)Great service and speed from folica.com, will most definitely do further business in the future.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    I recently purchased this flat iron and I got to tell you its amazing. Im Indian and I have thick wavy hair. Once I used the flat iron , it straightened in seconds. It even lasts in the rain. This is the best thing i ever invested my money on. I got to tell you no more going to the hair salon to get it straightened becuase by the time you use this iron , it looks as though you just got out of a beauty salon. Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    I just recently purchased the Sedu Flat Iron and am quite satisfied with its light weight design, heat settings and overall performance. Great buy for a very reasonable price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Dearborn, MI
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    At first I was alittle hesitant about buying the product, but after I recieved it I was in awwwww!!!! This product is a must have!!! After flat ironing my hair there is no breakage and my hair feels and lokks great!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Yet
    This is the fifth flat iron, including the Chi, I have purchased in my quest to tame my thick, coarse, wavy hair. It is by far the best. It is not only the most comfortable, lightest and therefore easiest to use, but it leaves my hair smooth and feeling in better condition than when I started. It lives up to its reputation in my opinion. Cant wait to show it to my hairdresser.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This product straightens my hair in less than ten minutes. I highly recommend this product. It doesnt snag or damage your hair. Ive had it for about a month now. It will be the best purchase you ever invest in!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Simply Fabulous.
    Surpassed all of my expectations, it feels great to be able to run a brush though my hair. It lasts for several days!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name