PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,771 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,771 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5771)
Show All 5,771 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    After all the hype I really expected something quite wonderful, but it didnt live up to the many excellent reviews. I found it to be ordinary and not any better than the less expensive ones. I have very curly and thick but fine hair and prefer to use it differently than most. I like my curly hair, but it tends to get frizzy on the third day, so thats when a straightener is needed [saves me from over washing it in the winter]. I found that if I use a jumbo curling iron, I get better results. It didnt make my hair any shinier than my good old ceramic hot tools, and the plate is too small to work quickly. Folica is great about returns so no worries here.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Healthier Hair
    I have the 1" Sedu and bought this for my friend with longer hair. We both have fine hair and use it on the medium setting. Our hair is in better condition for using the iron and not bothering with blow drying. This iron is excellent. Doesnt pull and is very light and fast heat up.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Wife Loves It !!!!!
    I bought it for my Wife for Christmas and She Love it. She has very thick, long, curly hair and it takes her about 20 minutes to straighten when it is Dry; when her hair is wet it takes about 40 min, with NO FRIZZ. Heats up very fast. Awesome Product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    From Frizz To Fashionable!
    My daughter LOVES her Sedu iron. She has beautiful think wavy hair and never thought anything would get it straight enough. Was she surprised. Now she can have the trendy straight look and it only takes her 15 minutes (she would spend 45 minutes with her old iron and never did get straight enough). She even straightened her sisters hair - which is VERY frizzy. Never has my youngest daughter been willing to wear her hair down until today. SHe went off to school with her hair straight and manageable.DEFINITELY WORTH EVERY PENNY!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Chi Vs. Sedu Flat Iron
    This is a great flat iron. I have used others such as the Superstar and the Chi, and this iron is just as good if not better. After using it my hair is as straight as can be and stays that way no matter what the weather is like outside. My hair still looks healthy and feels great. I highly reccommend...especially with the great price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Does An Awesome Job!!!
    My 12-year old daughter loves it --- "It works!"Only takes 20 seconds to heat up and takes a maximum of 10 minutes for really long hair. Doesnt work to straighten out frizz or ponytail or barrette "bumps" if you try it without a fresh wash and blowdry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Your Hair Life Will Change For The Best!
    Ive been using my new sedu flat iron for a few weeks now and Im absolutely in love with it. To describe my hair, its thick and coarse...and theres lots of it. I used to have to blow dry with a round ceramic brush and either use a curling iron to clean up the ends or a flat iron to work out the kinks. This new iron puts my old iron to shame. My hair is sleek, shiny and very straight. Im so happy with my purchase. Ive received so many compliments lately. The best part of it all, is the reduced hair maintenance time. I basically blow out my hair, which only takes 5 minutes since Im not worried about how it looks at this point. Then I go right in with the sedu. My hair time takes from 15-20 min now!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Nashville,TN
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Long Curly Hair
    If you have long curly hair and want a change this product is for you. I have tried other straightners and have never gotten my hair as straight as this. I have naturally curly hair that is thick and very long. I would recommend this to anyone. Great Product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Straightner
    I just got this straightner for Christmas and it is the best I have ever used. I have very long hair and I can have it straight in about 1/2 the time it used to take me with other ones. Highly recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Fabulous Hair!
    After using my non-ceramic (but expensive) hair straightener, I have just tried out my new Sedu iron and I couldnt be happier. It is so fast to heat up and it glides perfectly smoothly. My hair looks fabulous! Two thumbs up for folica.coms speedy service and delivery too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name