Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,780 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.
$130.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,780 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5780)
Show All 5,780 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Denver Co.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ms
    I'm not sure yet how I feel about this straightener. I've used it for quick styling and I thought it was great. When I did my whole head the temperature seemed to drop quickly. I love that it is light weight and heats up very quickly when plugged in. My hair was very smooth. I will try it again this weekend to see how it does.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Folica Flat Iron
    I've been a hairdresser for 30 years and have come across some outstanding hair tools and products. This flat iron does a great job! Makes the hair extremely straight and shiny. The one thing that I found to be a problem was that the cord would get extremely twisted. I was for always untwisting this cord. Then not to long after that it kept on turning on and off on its own.Very Frustrating!! After realizing that this was not a cheep flat iron and less than two years old, I gave "Folica" customer service a call explaining the problem. They were extremely understanding about the situation, so as a one time customer courtesy, they replaced it for a new one! So in the future when I need to purchase any hair products or hair tools I will definitely do it thru Folica. Dealing with a company with a Great customer service has always been important to me!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Anaheim, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Hair!
    Love this flat iron!!! It flattens my hair super straight and my hair does not get tangled in the process. I recommend this to anyone!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener, But Be Careful On Fine Hair
    This is an awesome straightener. It works really well and can curl your hair as well as any curling iron. The only downside for me is the high heat setting. In order to get the curls to stay in my hair for any extended period of time, I have to use the highest heat setting.

    For people with very fine hair, BE CAREFUL! This straightener can EASILY damage your hair. If you read the directions, people with fine or brittle hair shouldn't set the heat any higher than 340 degrees because it will destroy your hair. I didn't see this until later and my hair had become even more dried out and brittle than it had ever been before.

    So always use a heat protection spray and follow the directions for your particular hair type!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Think Twice, Buy It!!!!!
    i have been using my sedu for about 2 weeks now and I LOVE IT!!!! i have thick, wavy hair and it's no match for this flat iron. straightening is a breeze. i was previously using a hai flat iron and it doesn't even compare. the only thing that i found to be a little odd was that the cord doesn't swivel. i'm starting to think it's not such a bad thing though. the cord on my hai started acting up, and now i'm starting to think maybe it's because it swiveled. i'm hoping that since the cord on the sedu doesn't swivel, i won't have the same problem with it going bad.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For The Thick Haired Peeps..:)
    I am Indian so I have VERY thick hair. Its also really curly. I have always dreamed of straight hair. I did some research and decided to get a nice flat iron cause my old revelon one gave me split ends, snagged my hair (that hurts !) and it took me at least an hour and a half to get my hair straight. I chose the Sedu and it gave me such shiny soft hair !!!! I love it :)It never snags you hair, it glides so smoothly.. it took me 30-45 minutes but its worth the time! I recommend it to anyone. Its amazing.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    This is the best flat iron I have ever bought. I had a CHI and a Bespoke Labs wet/dry. They dont compare . My hair is more frizzy with a little wave to it and this iron makes my hair look frizz free and sleek. The 1 1/2 size is perfect for my almost to my shoulder length hair. I was afraid it would be too big. It is the first 1 1/2 size iron I have bought . Buy it, it is worth the money. The Sedu oil that comes with is great too be sure to try it .
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    "awesome Flat Iron For Coarse, Thick & Wavy Hair"
    I have coarse, wavy, dry & thick color treated hair. I used to blow dry and flat iron my hair but it would frizz as soon as I stepped outside. My new Sedu flat iron leaves my hair soft, shiny and pin straight for days. It does not pull my hair and makes it look super healthy. With the Sedu, I've been letting my hair air dry and it only takes me 30 minutes to get it looking super straight. I use the CHI Infusion Serum to avoid heat damage and it works great. I LOVE my Sedu flat iron and I recommend it to anyone who has unruly hair or wants straight healthy looking hair. It is worth every penny and ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!! Folica delivered my flat iron within 5 days of the order and I am very pleased.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product, Total Worth To Your Money
    Great product. This product works as mentioned in the description and also its very easy to use. I recommend this product who are looking for a Flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I was a little skeptical about this product at first just because I have had so much difficulty in the past finding a good hair straightener. I was definitely not disappointed with this product! I can literally straighten my hair in minutes where before it took me close to an hour. My hair is straight after one pass through. I have wavy hair that is sometimes difficult to get completely straight, but with the Sedu it is completely straight without any wave left in it. I am SOOO happy I found this straightener and recommend it to everyone!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name