Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,767 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,767 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5767)
Show All 5,767 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Splurge
    This is such an improvement from my crappy wet to dry off the wrack flat iron from wal-mart. I have naturally curly thick hair and it does a good job of straightening it. Finally salon hair at home!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener By Far
    I bought this straightener two years ago after seeing the rave reviews that it received on folica.com. At the time, I had been using $30 Conair ones and was looking for something that would get the job done quickly and with the least damage possible. I convinced my mom to buy this straightener for me and I loved it. I have thick, wavy hair that oftentimes gets frizzy. This straightener really does the trick. It cut my straightening time in half and my hair was straight for much longer than usual. A few weeks ago, though, somebody stepped on it and broke it at college. I was so incredibly upset and wondered if I should pay another $130 to get a new one. I browsed the other straighteners, but I quickly realized that it was not worth saving $50 to get another straightener. The Sedu is just TOO GOOD. So, I bought a new one and I am SO happy I did. I went a couple weeks without it while the other was broken and the state of my hair was just miserable. I didn't realize how much I really use it until I was without it. PLEASE BUY THIS! It is SUCH a good deal, especially considering how often you will use it. This is a great purchase and I will never use anything other than Sedu for my straighteners. And now I keep my straightener tucked away to avoid any other mishaps...I can't risk being without it again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happy Future Daughter In-law
    I personally already have one and love it. This last one that I bought is for a birthday gift for my future daughter-in-law. She is constantly borrowing it because she says its the best. Raves to her friends about it also. So I am going to surprise her now on Nov. 24th for her birthday.

    Thanks for this great product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best By Far
    I bought this flat iron about 3 years ago and its absolutely amazing. I have owned 2 different ones before this and they were all over $200.00. This one is perfect. I am only on here again because I am buying one for my sister for her birthday because I am sick of her using mine. Its worth every penny I ASSURE YOU!!! After 3 years my flat iron is still perfect and works just as good as the first day I got it. Don't waste your money on anything else because this one is by far the best Ive ever used.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For 2 Years.....
    I got my Sedu about 2 1/2 years ago, and have loved it!!! But a few days ago it started having electrical problems. It only heats if its in the right possition...don't know how much longer its going to last...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Was So Excited,,,,, Then Dissapointed.
    I had the chi and i loved it. It worked great and made my hair pin straight in a half hour, (my hair is really long and thick.) . Well after one year my chi broke and i did some research and found that this straightener got really good reviews soo i ordered it (: After the first use i loved it. But after the second use and every one following that it just didnt work the same... im not sure if i did something to it? but i dont think i did. My friend has the chi ..she bought a new oen after hers broke after a year....... but it works so much better than this straightener im willing to go buy it again. I also believe that everyones hari is different and react differently to products and straighteners.. but this is what happened for me. hope it helps. because everyone elses reviews didnt help me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nothing Extraordinary Or A $40 Flat Iron Could Not Do.
    Nothing extraordinary or a $40 flat iron could not do. For the price it's asking, I wouldn't spend the money on it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love! Love! Love!
    I purchased this straightener last year, and I am absolutely in love with it. I have really curly, long hair that I used to find impossible to straighten myself. This made straightening my hair sooo easy! I can use it on my dried, curly hair and be done in about 45 minutes, and that isn't even close to the highest heat setting.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    141 out of 148 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Straightner!
    Tried my brand new Sedu for the first time this morning- love love it! It glided smoothly through my hair, its nice and light weight and the finished product is awesome! Hair is silky, soft and no frizz in sight! Definitely recommend this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing Ever!!!!!!!
    I come from a firzzzzzzy hair family and I have never seen my hair sriaght, but with the sedu pro ionic tourmaline flat lron I did its the best I loovvvveee it its wonderfoul!!!!!! and my hair looks good for days if I don't wash it!!!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name