Save 30% off Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.
$130.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,788 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5788)
Show All 5,788 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu For Life!
    I bought my first Sedu iron about 5 years ago and don't think I will ever try a different brand again! I have thick semi-wavy hair and this iron really gets my hair straight and shiny-looking! What I really love about it is that it does not pull or snag my hair like the Chi does. It runs smooth through my hair.

    My only complaint is that in the 5 years I have been using Sedu, I have had to buy 3 irons. I just recently bought my 3rd and my first two seem to just die out after about 2 years. Be careful with how you wrap the cord after use. On both of my first two irons, I had the outer covering of the cord tear and had to tape them up with electrical tape. I have now just been leaving my iron out on my vanity so I don't have to wrap it up every day.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So Far Just Ok
    Hey guys, soo I got the Sedu Pro from my fiance as a gift recently. I was soo excited because I really really realllyy wanted it :p When I used it I was actually not THAT satisfiued, which really sucks... well I will give it another try maybe next time it will be better.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • West Virginia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Iron
    Love this iron! Owned a Chi before, and when I needed a replacement, researched this Iron on Folica...the reviews convinced me to give it a try and I'm so glad I did! Your hair is as smooth as glass! Highly recommend! You will not be disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Central Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    After Many, Finally Found The Best!
    first i'd like to say, i've had my share of straighteners. started off with a hot tools, then to a chi, then to corioliss, back to chi, now to this and will stick with this forever if i can! i have THICK, somewhat wavy hair and like to experiment with different ways to style. with this iron i can curl, straight, flip out, curl in everything! - AND IT HOLDS. depending if i straighten or curl it i always get compliments on how great my hair looks and whenever someone uses it they are amazed with the results! you also don't need to continuously run through your hair with it, once or twice and ta-da! stick straight hair. works just as great as a curling iron. i actually prefer this over a curling iron because of the kind of curl i get. it gets EXTREMELY hot so be careful when holding onto the plates.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    From Curly & Frizzy To Straight & Shiny In No Time
    Love this flat iron. I have thick, curly, color treated hair & it looks shiny & healthy after I use it. It's light & easy to use.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It!
    So far....so GREAT!! After 6 years, my trusty Chi finally broke down and I found myself googling the top flat irons - SO happy to find this site and SO SO happy I bought this flat iron! I spent less than I spent on my Chi and so far I'm loving the results. Took 30 minutes to flat iron hair and I could probably do it quicker than that! I love the adjustable temp and it's so lightweight!! If you're on the fence, I would jump off and buy this iron b/c it's wonderful!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    87 out of 94 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!
    This stuff is really cool. I love it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Curly Girl's Best Friend
    I love this flat iron!
    I will forever stick with the sedu brand. I have very curly hair and have even been told in the past by stylists that my hair is hard to straighten, kinky and spongy. I have been using the sedu revolution hair dryer and pro flat iron for the past 4 years and the quality and condition of my hair has totally changed. People comment on how soft/silky/shiny my hair is all the time and have even been told on more than one occassion that i have a great head of hair! I owe it all, not to genectics, but to Sedu and folica (for putting the products in my price range). With these products, I'm able to get a salon quality blow at home, doing it myself. My one small issue is because of the shape of this iron it is difficult to get the pieces close to my scalp...but i have mini sedu flat iron to take care of that!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Denver Co.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ms
    I'm not sure yet how I feel about this straightener. I've used it for quick styling and I thought it was great. When I did my whole head the temperature seemed to drop quickly. I love that it is light weight and heats up very quickly when plugged in. My hair was very smooth. I will try it again this weekend to see how it does.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Folica Flat Iron
    I've been a hairdresser for 30 years and have come across some outstanding hair tools and products. This flat iron does a great job! Makes the hair extremely straight and shiny. The one thing that I found to be a problem was that the cord would get extremely twisted. I was for always untwisting this cord. Then not to long after that it kept on turning on and off on its own.Very Frustrating!! After realizing that this was not a cheep flat iron and less than two years old, I gave "Folica" customer service a call explaining the problem. They were extremely understanding about the situation, so as a one time customer courtesy, they replaced it for a new one! So in the future when I need to purchase any hair products or hair tools I will definitely do it thru Folica. Dealing with a company with a Great customer service has always been important to me!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name