Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For 2 Years.....
    I got my Sedu about 2 1/2 years ago, and have loved it!!! But a few days ago it started having electrical problems. It only heats if its in the right possition...don't know how much longer its going to last...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Was So Excited,,,,, Then Dissapointed.
    I had the chi and i loved it. It worked great and made my hair pin straight in a half hour, (my hair is really long and thick.) . Well after one year my chi broke and i did some research and found that this straightener got really good reviews soo i ordered it (: After the first use i loved it. But after the second use and every one following that it just didnt work the same... im not sure if i did something to it? but i dont think i did. My friend has the chi ..she bought a new oen after hers broke after a year....... but it works so much better than this straightener im willing to go buy it again. I also believe that everyones hari is different and react differently to products and straighteners.. but this is what happened for me. hope it helps. because everyone elses reviews didnt help me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nothing Extraordinary Or A $40 Flat Iron Could Not Do.
    Nothing extraordinary or a $40 flat iron could not do. For the price it's asking, I wouldn't spend the money on it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love! Love! Love!
    I purchased this straightener last year, and I am absolutely in love with it. I have really curly, long hair that I used to find impossible to straighten myself. This made straightening my hair sooo easy! I can use it on my dried, curly hair and be done in about 45 minutes, and that isn't even close to the highest heat setting.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    141 out of 148 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Straightner!
    Tried my brand new Sedu for the first time this morning- love love it! It glided smoothly through my hair, its nice and light weight and the finished product is awesome! Hair is silky, soft and no frizz in sight! Definitely recommend this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing Ever!!!!!!!
    I come from a firzzzzzzy hair family and I have never seen my hair sriaght, but with the sedu pro ionic tourmaline flat lron I did its the best I loovvvveee it its wonderfoul!!!!!! and my hair looks good for days if I don't wash it!!!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    I love Sedu straightener. I used serveral other brands earlier and it used to take me an hour for my curly hair to get straightened. But, with Sedu it took me only 10 min to get my unmanagable hair straightened and it remains like that for several days till you shampoo your hair again. Also, everyone at my work place were giving me all complements every time I walk in. it makes me feel so confident...and I love this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 224
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Hesitate !
    I just got it a week ago, expect 4 to 6 days delivery but worth the wait and it's a free shipping so nothing to complain about, it's actually a really good iron, which does not burn your hair or your fingers if you had to touch your hair just after iron them like other irons, plus make your hair shinny...............
    You can trust me i'm those kind of person that if it sucks well you will hear from me :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightener
    I love my Sedu straightener I had one before & it lasted 3 years. So I ordered the same kind but this one has a lightweight plug versus the more heavier one. My hair looks salon done & shiny. I noticed a tremendous difference with this straightener. I love love it & don't know how I did without it. I get lots of compliments! Highly recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed!
    I am not impressed. This straightener works okay but doesn't get my hair as straight as I would like. It does heat up pretty fast though. I have very thick hair and when I doing my hair with this straightener I have to take very small pieces and go over the same section at least 3 or more times. It takes me at least an hour or so. I want to try another flat iron b/c this one is not for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name