Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For The Thick Haired Peeps..:)
    I am Indian so I have VERY thick hair. Its also really curly. I have always dreamed of straight hair. I did some research and decided to get a nice flat iron cause my old revelon one gave me split ends, snagged my hair (that hurts !) and it took me at least an hour and a half to get my hair straight. I chose the Sedu and it gave me such shiny soft hair !!!! I love it :)It never snags you hair, it glides so smoothly.. it took me 30-45 minutes but its worth the time! I recommend it to anyone. Its amazing.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    This is the best flat iron I have ever bought. I had a CHI and a Bespoke Labs wet/dry. They dont compare . My hair is more frizzy with a little wave to it and this iron makes my hair look frizz free and sleek. The 1 1/2 size is perfect for my almost to my shoulder length hair. I was afraid it would be too big. It is the first 1 1/2 size iron I have bought . Buy it, it is worth the money. The Sedu oil that comes with is great too be sure to try it .
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    "awesome Flat Iron For Coarse, Thick & Wavy Hair"
    I have coarse, wavy, dry & thick color treated hair. I used to blow dry and flat iron my hair but it would frizz as soon as I stepped outside. My new Sedu flat iron leaves my hair soft, shiny and pin straight for days. It does not pull my hair and makes it look super healthy. With the Sedu, I've been letting my hair air dry and it only takes me 30 minutes to get it looking super straight. I use the CHI Infusion Serum to avoid heat damage and it works great. I LOVE my Sedu flat iron and I recommend it to anyone who has unruly hair or wants straight healthy looking hair. It is worth every penny and ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!! Folica delivered my flat iron within 5 days of the order and I am very pleased.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product, Total Worth To Your Money
    Great product. This product works as mentioned in the description and also its very easy to use. I recommend this product who are looking for a Flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I was a little skeptical about this product at first just because I have had so much difficulty in the past finding a good hair straightener. I was definitely not disappointed with this product! I can literally straighten my hair in minutes where before it took me close to an hour. My hair is straight after one pass through. I have wavy hair that is sometimes difficult to get completely straight, but with the Sedu it is completely straight without any wave left in it. I am SOOO happy I found this straightener and recommend it to everyone!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    this thing is great my wife has outragously curly thick frizzy hair. she could never find a straightener in the store taht worked so i started looking on line for her. i bought one of these a few years back and it worked so well that this is the second one i bought. the only reason i didn't give this 5 stars is because the first one's power cord went bad and i have a sister in law that had the same problem we'll see how tis one does! it does have a 2 yr warrenty so i'm not too worried about it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pretty Much Perfect
    I firmly believe that if you get what you pay for in hair products. This is no difference.

    I LOVE this straightener. It gets my hair smooth and frizz free in less than 10 minutes and I never need to re straighten during the day. I have been using this for a few months now and I can't believe how good it is. I had been using a Solia straightener before the Sedu. I had the Solia one at it's highest temperature {450 degrees} and it didn't get as hot or work as well as this straightener set at 360 degrees.

    I own a few things now from Sedu and I couldn't be more pleased with the company. They really do make quality products.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, MI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Getting Use To It
    I went from using the Kenta for seven years to trying out the Sedu. You really have to figure out what temperature works with your hair for the best results. I've had this product for 2 wks now, and still trying to find the best setting. I think it works great for the price, I would almost say Kenta works better. Still new to me, so I am partial to the actual results yet, but from the times I have used it works good.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Splurge
    This is such an improvement from my crappy wet to dry off the wrack flat iron from wal-mart. I have naturally curly thick hair and it does a good job of straightening it. Finally salon hair at home!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener By Far
    I bought this straightener two years ago after seeing the rave reviews that it received on folica.com. At the time, I had been using $30 Conair ones and was looking for something that would get the job done quickly and with the least damage possible. I convinced my mom to buy this straightener for me and I loved it. I have thick, wavy hair that oftentimes gets frizzy. This straightener really does the trick. It cut my straightening time in half and my hair was straight for much longer than usual. A few weeks ago, though, somebody stepped on it and broke it at college. I was so incredibly upset and wondered if I should pay another $130 to get a new one. I browsed the other straighteners, but I quickly realized that it was not worth saving $50 to get another straightener. The Sedu is just TOO GOOD. So, I bought a new one and I am SO happy I did. I went a couple weeks without it while the other was broken and the state of my hair was just miserable. I didn't realize how much I really use it until I was without it. PLEASE BUY THIS! It is SUCH a good deal, especially considering how often you will use it. This is a great purchase and I will never use anything other than Sedu for my straighteners. And now I keep my straightener tucked away to avoid any other mishaps...I can't risk being without it again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name