Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,739 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$102.99
Save 36% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,739 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
Show All 5,739 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silk Pure Silk!
    I have been using a flat iron on my hair for a good 8 years now. May hair is fairly coarse and frizzy so I generally chemically straighten my hair every so often and then use a flat iron to keep it in check. My flat iron of choice was Maxius.

    I didn't know what I was missing until I bought a Sedu. Pure silk !! thats how my hair feels now. My hair has grown out, so normally I would've gone to the hair salon to get another chemical straightening fix, but I don't think I need to do that anymore. My Sedu is already paying for itself.

    The Maxius flat iron does not even come close. Sedu is just brilliant. It simply glides through your hair and cuts the time it takes to straighten you hair by atleast 1/3. It's also much more compact and lighter so it handles so much better than Maxius.

    I was torn between Chi and Sedu - and finally made the decision to buy Sedu based on the comments posted here on Folica. I think I made the right choice. So Happy!

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Straightener
    It is really nice, it straightens well and heats up quickly. I bought it because my friend had one and when I went to visit her I used it and loved it. She said it has made her hair smoother also.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth It!
    Plates glide along hair with no pulling or breaking! Heats up fast, too.

    Clean, smooth results - faster than with the less-expensive one I replaced.
    Definately recommend this product.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Sure
    I got one of these a few years back and loved it. It made my hair straight and silky and I have coarse frizzy hair. After a couple of years it stopped making my hair silky and didn't heat up enough so I ordered another one realizing my hair was getting ruined having to go over it again and again because it wasn't hot enough anymore. The new one is worse than my old one that doesn't heat up. I stopped using it after a month of no results and after paying big bucks and got a cheap flat iron at a local store that works better than the one I ordered for lots of money. I loved my first one, but not sure if they changed it or not. My new one was a waste of money. Not sure if it was a lemon or if they did something different in the past few years.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mesa, AZ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love This Iron!!
    I gave this flat iron the big test - I blow-dryed my hair to be as big and frizzy as possible, then ironed it straight. My hair was silky smooth, and it didn't take a lot of time (I have thick hair so that's important!) Two swipes at the most and the section of hair was perfectly straight. I hiked and stood in waterfall mist with my straightened hair, and it still looked good and stayed straight! This is absolutely one of the best purchases I've ever made! Thanks, folica - the price was great!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Clemente, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    I love this flat iron! It heats up very quickly. It straightens my hair in <20 minutes. I love it!
    130 out of 215 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ocala, Fl 34476
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Flat Iron
    The Sedu pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline one and a half inch flat Iron is superb. You save hundred of dollars visiting salons and paying to have your hair done only to leave dejected.
    The Sedu gives you the perfect hair straightening in a very short time and at your convenience. You can do your hair an hour before leaving for a function and have beautiful shiny hair that makes you feel and look great. I set my Sedu temperature at 280, my hair is thin, and I am ready to go as the iron heats to the desired temperature in seconds.
    I will gladly recommend this flat iron to anyone.
    Enjoy your Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great.
    It is a great flat iron. It was 1/2 the price of some of other brands sold in Sephora and worked twice as well. It heats up fast, you can control the heat - up to 400 degrees and is a great size. I am able to do my hair (wavy long hair) in about 10-15 minutes and it is stick straight when I finish. I would definitely buy this brand again!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Columbia, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Love It Just As Much The Second Time Around!
    This is my second Sedu flat iron and I LOVE IT. My first one lasted me 6 years and was still going strong had my dog not chewed through the cord. 6 years later it was still heating up just as well and made my hair look just as great. I've used my roommates chi's and other straighteners at salons and friends houses, but nothing compares to my Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    I just got the sedu for my birthday and I absolutly LOVE it! None of my fronds have this stratener but a few have the chi which is not good at all and one has the in-styled which is terrible. My hair is wavy but very thick and the sexu worked wonders! It was so easy and it is the perfect size. I would recomed this to anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name