Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointment
    I got this for my birthday it was a year in November I did have issues with it in the beginning my husband said to give it a chance I did. My hair is so thick but with this straightener I would have to go over more than three times I straighten my hair once a week. Up to date the straightener just would not turn on at all, I called customer service to see what I can do she was not helpful I tried getting information and she said my husband had to call since he bought it, I said I don't want this straightener I want my money back she then said it's been a year I can't get my refund only another one since it had a two year warranty, very very disappointed. I'm not happy at all I've never had this kind of customer service after all WE paid for this product and my husband bought because of all the good reviews it's BS! Now I sent off and I'm waiting for either a new one or a refurbished one how stupid!!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Holbrook, MA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Lack Of Luster
    I loved the results I got from my Sedu. I purchased this with a little bit of hesitancy as this was the most expensive flat iron I had ever owned. I loved the results - my hair looked wonderful, I got compliments right from the start of using it. I could totally see the difference in results of the finished product. My love story did come to an end. I had my unit approximately 11 months and only used it 2 to 3 times a week so youcan imagine how suprised I was when it just stopped working. I could not get that to turn on for anything. I got it on one of the deals that are out ther eand I mistakenly thought that I had got it from one company and they had no record of my purchase and my debit card had changed so I couldn't even give them the number to look up. I woulnd up getting another one (a different brand) that I am very happy with but am stumped as to why it broke in such a chort period of time. Viva the sleek shiny look.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    Love it! Smaller than I expected, which I love. Makes my hair smooth and shinny. It use to take me about 20 min to do my hair and now about only 10. I also couldn't ever take a shower the night before because my hair wouldn't get straight the next day, but with this it works wonderfully for me and that's a bonus for a mom with 3 boys.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Nice Flat Iron - You Will Love It.
    The Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tournamine Flat Iron 1 & 1/2" is a very nice Flat Iron. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a great Flat Iron that leaves your hair shinny and smooth with very little effort and time. The only tiny draw back for me, I used to use the Sedu 1" Flat Iron - which they discontinued - it was a bit easier to maneuver with my semi-short hair. If they ever bring the 1" back I would definitely get it and still use this one too. I have been using a Sedu Flat Iron for past 4 years and the Sedu is the best Flat Iron on the market.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Holy Customer Service!
    I used to work in the beauty industry and have a million flat irons I've acquired over the years. My girlfriend is a stylist and has been using this on my curly fine hair for 2 years now and I finally broke down and bought it. To my surprise it came with crooked plates that didn't respond to my fine hair and then broke in half within the first week! My girlfriend has had hers for 6 years.. customer service was appalled I had a less than perfect iron and exchanged it with no questions asked except to make sure I was happy! Wow. This is also the onlu flat iron that gets my hair "stick straight" with out product and way over heat. It makes my hair silky and great every time. Can't rave enough about the product or the people behind it. THANK YOU!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron
    This is definitely the best flat iron!!! I bought this for my daughter 3 years ago and she is on her second one. It straightens easy and fast and your hair will shine automatically!!! My son's girlfriend used it and could not believe the difference from the one she had. So now I bought her one too!! Less time and no damage to the hair. We are all big fans of this product. FYI - We all have different hair types and it works great on all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    As an avid hair straightener, I researched straighteners to buy where I had to shell out a bit more dough, but I knew the product would last and be safe on my hair, most importantly. THANK GOODNESS I came across this product. I've had it for a few years now, and it has NEVER failed me. It is very durable (I've dropped it, traveled with it, etc.) and have never had a mechanical problem with it. It also heats up within seconds, which makes it great for quick, easy, and convenient use. This straightener is safe on my hair and treats it well. Yes, it gets very hot, but how else do you get straight hair? This product rocks. Do yourself a favor and invest in a good straightener (like this one) and not have to replace it nor damage your hair for years to come.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • LAREDO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazingly Awesome!
    I LOVE LOVE MY SEDU! I HAVE BEEN USING THE SEDU FOR ABOUT 4 YEARS NOW AND WOULDNT CHANGE IT FOR ANOTHER. MY SISTERS AND NIECES HAVE THE SAME ONE AND LOVE IT.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Owned
    I thought that I should say that I bought one in 2009 and fell in love with it. Almost 5 years later it finally started to have issues keeping powered up and I did not hesitate to buy another. With fairly thick and very wavy hair, this did an amazing job getting it very straight and very smooth. Even in humid summer months it would hold for multiple days. This flat iron heated up very fast throughout it's lifespan and the quality of it's work held up almost as well. My only complaint, if you can call it that, is that it did seem to be losing a tiny bit of it's touch in the last year of it's lifespan.That's more me trying to give a good honest assessment than complaining. I recommend this to all my friends in the market for a new flat iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    African American Hair
    I have a question for anyone who has thick, curly, hard to manage african american hair. how long does it take to straighten your hair with this product?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    66 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name