Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,759 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,759 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5759)
Show All 5,759 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!!
    OMG I just got my Sedu straightener yesterday and i used it this morning and omg i love it soo much.. i have naturally curly think wavy hair and nothing has ever straightened my hair like this. i love it! i would recommend this for anyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny
    Wow!! this is an excellent product. it works soooo well on my hair. I have very frizzy and curly hair, and using this straight iron makes my hair look soo fine, shiny, and not burnt out hair at all. Also with the florida weather, my hir is still nice and straight, it doesnt get frizzy. This is worth every penny!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Santa Monica, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Flat Iron
    I was told to purchase the Chi flat iron by a clerk at my regular beauty supply store. While surfing the web, I discovered Folica site and began reading the various reviews for the Chi and decided against purchasing it. Upon further research, I saw the Sedu and decided to try it out. I received it last weekend and just LOVE it! Prior to this flat iron, my hair dresser told me to buy one from Hairart -- he indicated it wasnt necessary to purchase "one of those expensive ones." Boy was he wrong! While I liked the Hairart flat iron, I have to say the Sedu is superb. I have a bit of a frizz to my hair and have highlights, so it was important for me to get a flat iron which would straighten and take the frizz. The Sedu more than delivered on the results I was looking for. My hair is super-straight. And it took less time for me to do than my Hairart. The heating element was adjustable so that was very helpful; and the iron moved down my hair as if I was using silk.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I absolutely LOVE my sedu flat iron! I have thick course hair that has major frizz issues! I always wore it in a ponytail becuase I almost always had bad hair days, and regular metal straighteners didnt work for me! Now I love showing off my smooth, NON-FRIZZY straight hair! Its take no time at all and its soo light weight!I would totally recomend the sedu flat iron! I am sooo happy I finally decided to spend the money and get a good ceramic flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Pay A Little More For The Best
    one of the best flat iron Ive used. Sedu changes the texture of my hair and leaves my hair extremely shiny and straight. Dont waste your time for cheap, do-nothing irons.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Whitestone, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Works Like Well-oiled Machine
    The Sedu ionic straightener is truly amazing. my hair is very coarse, naturally wavy and frizzy and Sedu straightens it all out. It makes my hair texture much smoother. I also love the fact that my hair glides through the iron very easily and smoothly, never any tugging, snagging or pulling like I got with my old iron. I highly recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Quick, Easy Styling
    Sedu is great! I have thick wavy hair and this iron gives me the ability to let my hair air dry naturally until it is damp and then use the flat iron instead of a blow dryer! Instead of frizz I have shiny smoothness and in QUICK TIME!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome !
    I just received my Sedu flat iron and tried it out. It is excellent! My hair is nice, shiny, and frizz free finally! Im recommending it to friends.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    Ive tried almost all of the flat irons out there and the Sedu is the best so far. It heats up really fast and I dont have to work hard at straightening my hair at all. It is very easy to handle, I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name