Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Miami
    5 Star Rating
    The Absolute Best!
    I was a little skeptical when I first thought about buying a $105 flat iron, but since it got so many good reviews I thought Id give it a try. I have to say after using it for the first time I am convinced! I have a lot of long, very thick hair. Its almost impossible to do my hair in under 30 minutes. And my job really doesnt allow me all the time in the world to do my hair. So when it only took under 25 minutes to do my hair I was extremely satisfied. I highly recommend this product, especially for people who have alot of long, very thick hair like me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    My New Sedu Flat Iron..
    I purchased this Sedu ceramic Ionic flat iron a few weeks ago, and Ive waited this long to type a review because I thought this is too good to be true.. But, its true. Its an amazing flat iron, and for curly and frizzy hair, its magic.. Im from Canada, and I made the decision to go with the Sedu because of the reviews and I want to pass on the favor, if youre looking for a Fabulous Flat iron, do not hesitate, buy the Sedu. Order from Folica, its fast and the service is unreal... Meaning excellent, and the price, the best youll find anywhere.Liz
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great, But Broke On Me After 2 Weeks
    The Sedu is an excellent product, I loved how it made my hair look. However, it died on me only 2 weeks after I recieved it. I dont know if this was just a defective one or if it happens to break down after a short while (hopefully not because thankfully the good people at folica are sending me another one). Overall, I was very happy with the product, however I hope my new one doesnt break on me, b/c i expect a $105 iron to be of good quality.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore
    4 Star Rating
    Worth It!
    i think this iron was a pretty good buy. it didnt "cut my ironing time in half", i spent basically the same amount of time with my hot tools as with this sedu, the difference is that it comes out better and lasts much longer with the sedu. after i slept on it, it was just as good as the day before. the iron glides really smoothly....one warning- your hair gets really hot, which is really the whole point :) but i had to wear gloves while i was ironing to touch my hair!...enjoy the iron if you buy it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Ceramic Professional Flat Iron
    I am impressed how my hair came out manageable and straight. For once, I can say goodbye to bad hair days!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    A Very Good Product
    Ive been using my Sedu ionic flat iron for about a month now and so far I love it. It heats up very quickly and usually straightens my hair with only one pass. Occasionally I need to go over the same spot twice, but hey, nothings perfect. I recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great!
    This is a great straitener! it still burns my hair slightly, but I dont even know if it is possible for a straitener not to burn hair at all since it is putting heat right to your hair. It is a great straitener...i was so worried that it wouldnt work since it was so expensive but it worked great..ill update on this if there is any disappointment, but so far none whatsoever! I didnt give it all 5 stars because it still takes time although much less time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Rockwell, North Carolina
    4 Star Rating
    Missy From North Carolina
    The Sedu iron works great. I have used it a couple of times and it straightens my hair well. I have highlighted natural curly hair so I just use iron every now and then. A little more money than I wanted to pay but for a better flat iron with less damage to my already highlighted hair it is worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    From Humidity Central
    I have very very curly hair, that is also thick, and I had been looking for a good iron. Needless to say I found this one, I bought it recently, and it is amazing. I love this iron, it used to take me an hour and a half to flat iron my hair with a conair ionic ceramic iron, with this one it takes me 24 minutes! I timed it! Whats even better is that Im from Florida, aka Humidity and Heat Central, and my hair still stays perfectly straight. This is a great investment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Nice
    This item worked well since the beginning, it heats quickly and it leaves my hair shiny and smooth. Great buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name