Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,739 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$102.99
Save 36% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,739 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
Show All 5,739 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great!
    This is a great straitener! it still burns my hair slightly, but I dont even know if it is possible for a straitener not to burn hair at all since it is putting heat right to your hair. It is a great straitener...i was so worried that it wouldnt work since it was so expensive but it worked great..ill update on this if there is any disappointment, but so far none whatsoever! I didnt give it all 5 stars because it still takes time although much less time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Rockwell, North Carolina
    4 Star Rating
    Missy From North Carolina
    The Sedu iron works great. I have used it a couple of times and it straightens my hair well. I have highlighted natural curly hair so I just use iron every now and then. A little more money than I wanted to pay but for a better flat iron with less damage to my already highlighted hair it is worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    From Humidity Central
    I have very very curly hair, that is also thick, and I had been looking for a good iron. Needless to say I found this one, I bought it recently, and it is amazing. I love this iron, it used to take me an hour and a half to flat iron my hair with a conair ionic ceramic iron, with this one it takes me 24 minutes! I timed it! Whats even better is that Im from Florida, aka Humidity and Heat Central, and my hair still stays perfectly straight. This is a great investment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Nice
    This item worked well since the beginning, it heats quickly and it leaves my hair shiny and smooth. Great buy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    I had a 1" UNIL flat iron which was great but finally died. Until I tried the 1 1/2" Sedu, I did not know what I was missing. I can staighten my hair in half the time and it actully stays straight in the rain. HIghly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Very Impressed
    Ive had my Sedu flatiron (1-1/2") for a few weeks now and I love it! I owned a Hot Tools flatiron for 2 years before it died and never had any complaints. But after using my new Sedu, I realize how clunky the Hot Tools was. I love how the Sedu is lightweight, heats up in seconds and straightens my hair quickly. I have naturally curly, frizzy hair and it stays stick-straight now. It only puffed up a little during one very rainy humid day. The best part is if Im feeling lazy...I dont pin it up or brush out the curls. I just grab hunks of hair and run the iron through it and it still straightens it beautifully! I highly recommend it...its worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Its Excelent
    I just got it today nad wow! I have thick wavey/curley hair, and this really worked. My hair was completely staright. I didnt have a single bump, wave or curl left! I recomend anyone who want straight hair but cant get it buy this. Its equivelent to a professional straightening. Its amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Austin, Tx
    5 Star Rating
    So Far ,so Friggn' Great
    i got the TR process done about 6 months ago and basically bought this sedu to maintain the incredibly straight hair TR gave me (if you guys can afford it and know a trustworthy salon that does it, its so worth the money, but this SEDU is a very close second). i - among other hardcore sedu fans - also first considered the CHI since ive heard in so many salon circles that it was considered the innovator in ceramic straightening technology. or soemthing. anyway, after reading the incredibly positive reviews on this product and the reviews from a handful of unsatisfied CHI owners, i decided to switch. very VERY glad i did. aesthetically, the SEDU is quite the sexy looking instrument. it feels stable in your hand when you use it and not flimsy like the cheapey ceramic straighteners offered at the local targeet/walmart. AND it has the variable temperature settings. i have naturally wavy hair thats beginning to grow out again, and i have to straighten my bang area out every day. not a problem with the SEDU. and my hair glides right thru the plates like liquid. no snagging or pulling. go out and buy a SEDU, and stop blowing your money on the cheap stuff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Long Hair
    Wow....I wish I found this sooner...for years I had been using a cheap Hot Tools iron and I thought that was the best my long, curly hair would look straight. I checked out some opinions on a couple of websites and decided to try the Sedu. My hair has never looked better...so smooth, so straight and it lasts for a long time. You can also flip or slightly curl the ends for a more natural look that is more popular today...The price is worth it...it will cost an extra buck to look good sometimes....and you dont want to fry your hair with cheap stuff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    This flat iron is the best one I ever owned. I have bought many flat irons and the Sedu is definetly the best. I was a little skeptical at first just because I didnt want to spend all that money on something that wouldnt be much different then what I have already owned. It worked great on my super thick hair and I didnt even have it on the highest heat seating. It also runs so smoothly over my hair. I love using it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name