Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,765 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,765 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5765)
Show All 5,765 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sept-iles, Quebec, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The 100 Bucks
    Please listen to this review. I did a lot of research before taking a chance on this one. My friend, a hairdresser recommended the CHI but I did not take her advice after reading the reviews. I made my choice based on cost combined with the percentage of positive reviews. I received the product very quickly considering my location. I found the product to be very sleek and very light (important for me because my wrists ache after using heavy appliances for long periods of time). I was very impressed with the results. I tried to experiment to use a heat setting as low as possible but with good results. I found that half way on the dial was adequate to straighten my hair. My hair is fairly long (mid-back, blond with highlights and always needs to be blow dried-if left to dry naturally it becomes very frizzy (a blonde afro). Even when blow-dried straight, it never becomes super straight and silky looking and it still gets pouffy over the course of a day. With the Sedu I was able to shower, blow dry (not with a roll brush) and then straighten my hair in 20 minutes. I also experimented by washing my hair the night before, loosly braiding it and then straightening the next morning-No problems, straightened in the same length of time and not a slight wave. I only wish my hair wasnt so layered so that my hair could look even more straight and silky. I am extremely satisfied and amazed that my hair never got stuck once (not like the cheap irons). The only criticism I have is that the main material used to make the iron (plastic?, while it is very light, looks a little cheap, and I hope that it will not be an issue over time with frequent use).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    I used this for the first time just recently and I love it! It is so easy to use and works very well - I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    This is a wonderful product. I have been flat ironing my hair for the last 10 years and Ive never used a better flat iron. I would buy another one of these if it ever broke. It works SUPER fast, leaves your hair incredibly shiny and straight, and heats up faster than it takes to brush your teeth!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Ky
    5 Star Rating
    This Sedu Iron Is Excellent
    I purchased this iron for my daughter for Christmas. We love it. It straightens your hair so quick and leaves it feeling silky and shiny. I recommend this iron to anyone. The price is also excellent. No diffrence in this iron and a $200 iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I just recieved my sedu flat iron today in the mail. Previously I owned a unil 1 inch iron which worked well for the past two years until it broke this month! Well, after reading all the good reviews for the sedu 1 and half inch, i went ahead and purchased it. I just have to say that it works soooo much better than the unil, and i couldnt believe how much that extra half an inch helps! My hair is normally pretty curly and frizzy, but after having it relaxed and using the sedu, PERFECT! I really recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great styling tool. Toodles!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • BARTONSVILLE, PA.
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Iron!!!
    I AM SOOOOO IMPRESSED! I BOUGHT THIS IRON FOR CHRISTMAS AND MY HAIR HAS NEVER LOOKED OR FELT BETTER! I HAVE SOME SERIOUS CURLY HAIR AND IT IS PIN STRAIGHT AND SHINY AS CAN BE!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    it straghtens my hair wonderfully and makesit so smooth and shiny thanks folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    When I was looking for a flat iron, I went through all of the bad reviews first. I decided on this one and I love it. It works so good, I have three sisters and we all use it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    This flat iron has been great so far. It straightens hair very quickly, and I never have to go back over the same spot more than once, like I used to do with the flat iron that I bought at the drug store. The straight style also lasts through until the next day and through moist weather, which was unheard of before with my old iron. I highly recommend this purchase. It is well worth the money - you will throw out or give away your old flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, California
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    I received this flat iron for Christmas, I have med. length very curly frizzy hair and this flat iron works great. It never pulls or breaks my hair, that is the best thing about this flat iron. The product came to my house very quickly. I will definetly order from this company again, very impressive. I do have to say my hairdresser uses HAI flat iron on my hair and it works just as great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name