Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Straightner
    I just got this straightner for Christmas and it is the best I have ever used. I have very long hair and I can have it straight in about 1/2 the time it used to take me with other ones. Highly recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Fabulous Hair!
    After using my non-ceramic (but expensive) hair straightener, I have just tried out my new Sedu iron and I couldnt be happier. It is so fast to heat up and it glides perfectly smoothly. My hair looks fabulous! Two thumbs up for folica.coms speedy service and delivery too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    A-maze-ing!!!
    i love it! its surprisingly light n heats up sooo fast. omg love it! it straightens my hair better than any other cheap drugstore brand that ive ever used. this is the 4th flat iron i have, n by far the best. its worth the money! it leaves my hair smooth, doesnt pull it at all while straightening and it leaves my hair straight for a long time, it helps even in humidity (which is absolutly amazing). id definately recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    My First Hair Iron -- It's The Bomb!
    The Sedu hair iron is my first hair iron I ever bought, and I can’t tell you how much I love it and how happy I am to have bought it. I am Asian, and my hair is thick, coarse and long. It is somewhat straight and healthy, but it goes crazy after I wash it and let it dry naturally, and it doesn’t look as shiny as it should, even when I blow-dry it for half an hour. All the girls at my work have long, straight and shiny hair and almost every one of them has a ceramic hair iron. I was sick of having mediocre looking hair and eventually I decided to look into buying a good hair iron for myself. I don’t know much about hair irons in general, so I did a lot of research on them before I finally bought the Sedu ceramic hair iron. I found multiple hair irons of different brands on different websites, but the Sedu caught my attention because of the very good user reviews on the Folica’s website. It is a very good iron because it is very easy to use. It takes about 5 minutes to blow dry my hair so that it is damp. Then I set the temperature on the Sedu to 180 degree (max is 200), the iron only takes 20 to 30 seconds to heat up (and about 15 to 20 minutes to cool down.) I run through each section of my hair twice. It takes about 10 minutes to straighten and soften my hair (remember, I am inexperienced in using a hair iron). What impresses me is the hair iron actually does add shine to my hair. After I use the iron, my hair is silky soft, straight, shiny and more manageable until the next time I wash it. No one has ever told me I had beautiful hair before, but since I started using the Sedu to straighten my hair, there have been multiple people who told me I had beautiful looking hair! It’s such a great feeling to know that my hair can look shiny and attractive. Sedu ceramic hair iron is my first hair iron ever, and it turns out to be an amazing tool. It did change my life in a more positive way. At first I thought maybe it is too much money for a hair iron, but after using it for about 2 weeks now, and seeing the results, I have no doubt it is worth the $105 dollars I spent. Before I bought the hair iron, I was thinking about getting a Japanese straightening process done on my hair, but the process is way too expensive and there is too much risk in doing it, and apparently you have to get it done every 6 months! I can’t afford that! The Sedu hair iron gives me the freedom to straighten my hair whenever I want to and at a cost that is affordable. The cool thing is, it actually works as well as it says on this web site. Now I look forward to washing my hair, and straightening it with the hair iron, because I no longer complain about how frizzy and yucky my hair is.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Purchase
    I have purchased many flat irons, and by far this is the best! I only need to go over my hair once. (half the time to straighten it now!!)Definately would recommend this to everybody.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy!!
    I got this flat iron 2 weeks ago and the first time i use it i got all kinds of compliments my hair is so silky and looks really healthy.. I have a natural curly hair which i love but sometimes i wanna change style and i tell you this is the best flat iron i ever own.. Its definetly worth the money and think about how much you spend twice a month going to salon to get a pressed now you can do it at home for less... I love my sedu flat iron!!!! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • PG County, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Yes! Yes! Yes! A Must Have For Ethnic Hair!!!!!
    This is the best product that has ever touched my hair!!!! Im have pretty good/medium textured (black/afro-american) hair. Its always been a challenge for me to get the frizz out, so I usually rely on going to a salon to get a relaxer. I just used the Sedu Iron, and my hair looks and feels better than ANY salon treatment Ive ever received!!! No Frizz! The damaged ends are smooth and my hair is soft!!! It even smoothed out the new growth!!! There are no words to describe how wonderful the Sedu Iron is. Ive already started recommending it to everyone I know. It is worth every penny. I wish I had found it sooner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, New York
    5 Star Rating
    A Flat Iron To Change Your Life!
    Wow! The best $105 I ever spent!!! They arrived in a mere 2 days, are simple to use and get my hair silky smooth and straight in no time at all. The first day I used them I got compliments from complete strangers - and that was just walking to work! I LOVE this product and wish Id discovered it before I wasted time and money on 3 cheaper flat irons from the drug store.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sept-iles, Quebec, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The 100 Bucks
    Please listen to this review. I did a lot of research before taking a chance on this one. My friend, a hairdresser recommended the CHI but I did not take her advice after reading the reviews. I made my choice based on cost combined with the percentage of positive reviews. I received the product very quickly considering my location. I found the product to be very sleek and very light (important for me because my wrists ache after using heavy appliances for long periods of time). I was very impressed with the results. I tried to experiment to use a heat setting as low as possible but with good results. I found that half way on the dial was adequate to straighten my hair. My hair is fairly long (mid-back, blond with highlights and always needs to be blow dried-if left to dry naturally it becomes very frizzy (a blonde afro). Even when blow-dried straight, it never becomes super straight and silky looking and it still gets pouffy over the course of a day. With the Sedu I was able to shower, blow dry (not with a roll brush) and then straighten my hair in 20 minutes. I also experimented by washing my hair the night before, loosly braiding it and then straightening the next morning-No problems, straightened in the same length of time and not a slight wave. I only wish my hair wasnt so layered so that my hair could look even more straight and silky. I am extremely satisfied and amazed that my hair never got stuck once (not like the cheap irons). The only criticism I have is that the main material used to make the iron (plastic?, while it is very light, looks a little cheap, and I hope that it will not be an issue over time with frequent use).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    I used this for the first time just recently and I love it! It is so easy to use and works very well - I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name