Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,761 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,761 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5761)
Show All 5,761 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu My Wifes Hair Please
    I recently purchased this as a gift for my Wife, She was excited and it Straightens here Very Curly hair in about 15 minutes or less. It takes about one pass to get the hair straight. Iron heats up very quick and seems to be high quality.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!!
    After doing some homework, I decided to purchase this Flat iron. I have very thick, wavy/curly hair. This unit functioned as well as the one at my hairdressers. This unit has a temperature setting, for different hair types. I have colored hair (semi-permanent) and it works great at the next to highest setting, without frying it. I do use conditioner every time I wash (every two days) and put other products on there to protect my hair. I get a lot of compliments on my hair when I use it. I highly recommend this unit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Maine
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ceramic Iron- Bought As Gift
    I bought this as a gift for my sister, so I have not actually used it myself. She has curly hair about shoulder length. She said she lets her hair air dry and then once her is dry, it takes her about 20 minutes to straighten. She said it comes out stick straight and shiny and smooth and that "she loves it". She said the straightener is easy to use and works well on the layers of her hair that are short as well as the longer parts. I am thinking of getting one for myself now!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Makes My Damaged Hair Look Great
    This is my first ceramic flat iron but after reading the other reviews, i decided to pony up the money for this one. I had always been frustrated that I was never able to recreate the "hair shop press" at home, but now I can easily. Im African-American and have shoulder length hair that has been damaged because of coloring and this iron makes my hair so straight, flowing, and shiney without using any hair products. I didnt think it was possible. Plus I can do my whole head in about 10 mins. I very highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Waterbury, CT
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommended!!!
    I got this as a gift for my little sister. Her hair was so frizzy, it got to the point where she would be in tears. She used a gold plated straightener for years, but it just wasnt doing the job anymore. Shes a beautiful girl and this straightener has really boosted her spirits. It works wonderfully and I would recommend it to anyone!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, British Columbia
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!!! Highly Recommend!
    This Iron works wonders! I got it for Christmas from my husband and its one of the best gifts! My hair is thick, wavy and frizzy! It takes me an hour to blow dry my hair, which is very time consuming.... Now it takes me only 15-20 mins to really straighten my hair. I love it! I highly recommend buying this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    Girlfriend Approves
    I bout this hairstraightner for my girlfriend for Christmas and she said it was the best present she received. She loves it. I have never seen her hair as straight as it is now. Definetly worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Weslaco, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Im hispanic and have very coarse and thick hair and this is the best flat iron Ive purchased. I bought a cheap one and it just did not do the job for me. Even though I paid a little more for this product it was totally worth it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Salon Quality Product
    Bought this as a present for my daughter who had wanted the Chi iron (which she had tried at a friends house)...She is so happy that I bought this one after reading reviews on both products. I would highly reccommend your product to anyone. Heats up fast and long hair can be finished in just 5 minutes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • North San Francisco Bay Area
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic 1 1/2
    I have long, chemically treated (highlighted), very curly hair. I have lived in a climate that has a high moisture content in the air for most of my life therefore, given the climate, my hair is frequently frizzy. I have tried blow drying my hair to get it to be straight as well as using a plethora of hair products to help my hair stay straight- particularly during the wetter season of the year. About a year ago I purchased a cheap flat iron from a local drug store. The results were better than those I achieved from the blow dryer- but, when the moisture content in the air rose- my hair would eventually become frizzy again. I decided to see if I was using a bad flat iron- and began to search the internet for information. I found the Sedu Iron with many people speaking praises of their experiences with it. I purchased it about a month ago and have used it about two times per week since then. I found that I do not have to repeat flattening the same strands of hair over and over again as I did with my previous iron AND, I found that my hair stays straight when Im outside when it is raining- I was absolutely shocked! This iron truely is amazing and is absolutely the very best hair straightening implement I have ever- ever used! It is definately worth the investment if you want a tool that works perfectly and efficiently in straightening hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,046 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name