Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,767 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,767 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5767)
Show All 5,767 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Miami
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing That Has Happened To My Hair
    I am extremely happy i bought my first Sedu Ionic Ceramic Professional Flat Iron... Before this product i had the CHI iron which is also great... But nothing compares to the miracles that this iron does to my hair... Without having to blow-dry my hair prior to using the iron and everything... it is AWESOME!!! I have wavy hair... i just let it air dry... and VWALA!!!! the iron makes it as straight as straight can get. I recommend this product to anyone that wants their hair to look nothing less then perfect!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Detroit
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It!
    I used this on my un relaxed freshly blowdried but still frizzy hair and it worked a miracle. Usually I need to flat iron twice before it looks straight however with this flat iron at a setting of 180 it did the job with one try. I left the house and did not get frizzy once I walked out the door. This thing gets really hot--I would recommend not going above 180 and even at that temp test a piece of hair first without holding it on the ends too long! Definitly worth the money!! I would only use this after a wash not every day. This worked better on my hair than the Chi Turbo ceramic flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible!! Amazing!!!
    There will always be skeptics and negative people who do nothing but look for bad things to say. This is one instance however, where you should pay them no attention.I am Black with natural, unpermed or chemically processed, truly Afro-textured type 4 hair. This flat iron is amazing and straightening is fast! No snapping or sizzling hairs and the results are as good as a pressing comb or fresh relaxer. Your hair must be conditioned well and a heat protectant is advised but this iron is truly worth the money. I dont know about fine hair types, but for thick, frizzy or coarse hair, this is a gift from heaven!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chatsworth, Ca.
    5 Star Rating
    <3
    dude. if you are a totaly looney bin about your hair like i am. do you have hair rituals? and deep condition your hair almost as naturally as you sleep? well i do. im not joking. this is the best thing i have ever done for my hair. it doesnt even compare to the ones my girlfriends have. this made my thick thick hair very sleek, so soft i couldnt really believe it, shinier then when i put in glosss and stuff, and the ends were as straight as the roots. the iron cause no damage to my ends. if you buy another brand your doing yourself injustice. this is the hottest tool you can own.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than Conair
    I got my Sedu delivered today, and used it after my hair was dry. The only other flat iron I have ever used was a Conair, which sucked (the plates didnt even touch all the way, my hair broke and it wasnt very hot!) and traumatized me to the whole ironing experience. I didnt try another for 2 years. This one is much better, but for the money I was expecting my hair to be a little straighter. I am mutli-racial, and my hair is very curly, but not too thick. I have read just about every review on this product before deciding to buy(seriously!) and since everyone else seems to be thrilled with this, instead of just satisfied, I am going to try a different styling product and see if that helps. I didnt lose too much hair and it didnt feel pulled, which is good. It did take a week to arrive, however. :/For those of you who have the time (I dont anymore) my old way of getting my hair straight worked wonderfully. I have jumbo plastic magnetic rollers that I would set my hair in while it was wet, nice and tight. Then sit under a huge bonnet hairdryer. When my hair was dry (it really had to be completely dry) I would run a blowdryer with a comb through it and my hair was silky, smooth and perfectly straight. It was nothing short of miraculous, but would curl up again in any humidity so for the 2 hours time I spent, sometimes it wasnt worth it. Hopefully, I can get this Sedu to work as well as others have done with a little practice!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    The Sedu is superior to any straightening iron Ive tried. It cut straightening time in 1/2.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • MiSsIsSiPpI
    5 Star Rating
    Pin Straight Hair Finally!!!!!!!!
    omg let me tell you i love this thing... i looked at least twenty different straightners and i picked this one based on reviews so i thought it was only natural for me to help out the people who are searchin for that perfect straightner!!! i got mine yesterday and tried it this morning.... i actually woke up late and it usually takes me bout and hour and a half to two hours to get ready in the mornin and bout 45 mins. to an hour of that time is spent on my hair.... well this mornin i only had and hour!!! it only took me 10 min. to use the straightner on my hair where as my old one took around 25 min. to 30.mins.!!!! my hair use to bug me cuz it hangs in my face (which my hair in my face doesnt bug me) but i use to hair these little pieces that would be straight but stick up on the top and bottom of my hair so i was constantly getting little hairs pokin me in the eye from the hair that hung in my face!!! lol!!! well i dont have that problem... all the little hairs are smoothed down and there is no frizz!!! one other thing i love is i only have to glide the tool through my hair once and it is PIN STRAIGHT!!! i use to have to run my huge bulky straightner through my pieces of hair like 5 times!!! o yeah and one last thing that i havent heard many people mention in reviews that i notced is that the straightner is so thin and slim that it is easy to get your roots really straight.... that use to be such a hard thing for me to do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i love this thing and swear by it!!!!!!!!!!!! it gives you the straightest hair... nobody will ever know you have curly hair because you can get rid of every wave from root to end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUY IT!!! YOU WILL LOVE IT and it SAVES TIME trust me its comin from someone who use to get up at 4"30 to leave the house by 6:30 just to go to freakin high school.... i WONT be wakin up that early EVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!lol
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Rocks My World
    This hair iron is AMAZING its so great, i have really fine hair but also a lot of hair and this thing does the trick for real guys... it makes the CHI line of irons look like crap, the SEDU lasts so much longer and doesnt pull your hair out... its GREAT buy it NOW!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best
    ive used several different flat irons, and by far, this one is the best!!!!Its deffinately worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    4 Star Rating
    Hmm...
    I ordered my sedu based on the amazing reviews that I read, and I must say that I am EXTREMELY ticked off that I wasted my money. I will admit that for the first two days that I had it, it worked amazingly. I was able to straighten all of my hair in 20 minutes and it stayed straight and beautiful all day, which is amazing in Houston because of the humidity. However, today I went to plug in my straightener and it wouldnt turn on. I thought that maybe my plugs were just out or something, so I plugged in my hairdryer to see if it worked. It did..my dryer turned on. So did my curling iron, my crimper, and my Conair. I then tried to plug it in to my kitchen plugs, bedroom plugs, living plugs, and other bathrooms. NOTHING. I know that this is probably just a faulty straightener and I know that I can send it back for an exchange, and I am also aware that not every Sedu is like this...but I have to say that for $110 I expected a little bit more...Hopefully my new Sedu will be worth the money..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name