Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,756 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,756 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5756)
Show All 5,756 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dowagiac, Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Purty Good
    I have had this since August, and while my hair looks a world better after using it than when I just blow dry it, I have not had the success others are mentioning with being able to wash hair, air dry and then iron out silky smooth - if I air dry and allow my color treated, fine, partially wavy/frizzy hair to do its "thing" - this iron will make it "straigh-ER" but not as good as when I blow dry the whole mess and then iron it afterwards. Im not too happy doing double damage to my hair, but could just be the condition or texture of my personal hair. Definitely use a smoothing product on your hair first. This will help with the shine for those that have not had such good luck with this. This iron is much better than the store boughten ones, those pull the hair straight out of my head!! I have had a little breakage with the Sedu, but tis to be expected, I guess. This is a good buy, especially for those with healthier or thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever
    I had a Hai stik for about a year and thought it made my hair the straightest and shiniest that it has ever looked. Then about a month ago; it stopped working. I found it on line at folica for a great price; but noticed that the sedu was ranked higher by users. It was only $30 more, so I decided to give it a go. It made my hair even shinier and smoother. And it actually stays that way all day! With Hai, my hair would get a little frizzy and wavy by the end of the day. Sedu it the best stright iron I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Astoria, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu
    holy kr*P! I ordered the Sedu on Thursday afternoon...it arrived NEXT DAY to NY in the morning: less than 24 hours! The flat iron works perfectly. I had a little trouble at first trying to use it on my wet hair. I guess maybe it was too wet and also you MUST apply something in it to keep the frizzies away if you have course hair like mine. I bought some citre shine..and it worked really well. I had a little trouble trying to straighten it at first while simultaneously holding the comb and iron(like they say in the manual). I tried different ways and eventually found that the best way to straighten is to use a curling brush and stretch out your hair. Use the sedu going down the hair. This was yesterday. I woke up today and it was still super straight, the ends just needed a little touch up..but other than that...PERFECTION. Very happy with this product. Thanks Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Good
    Its really a good unit
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best 105$ I Have Ever Spent....
    Coming from a guys point of view, I really wanted straight hair because I hate my curly waves, and I didnt know the first thing about this stuff. I wanted to get TRC, but dont want to spend 400$ for a haircut.Based on reviews of other members, and folica claiming it was best rated by customers, I decided to go up the windmill and try this one on for size.A guy with a hair straightener? I admit, its unheard of, and I had no idea where to begin, but this little baby made it effortless for me to begin, just pick a spot to start and pull down slowly. I was -amazed- at how easily the curls came out, just after one pull. The plates on this iron are really what makes it so excellent. I had no trouble getting it to work properly, and it glides through my hair like glass. The shine is incredible and makes it move soooo smooth, its awesome.One would think after using a heated flat iron, your hair would be fried. The great thing about this particular one is how your hair feels after youre finished. It actually feels worse when its just been washed and dried, like straw. My hair feels healthier and is even shinier after Im done with the Sedu.This is a fantastic product, and is so well made and easy to use, a GUY can do it, and believe me, I will. I even have a date on Saturday night. :)Great service and speed from folica.com, will most definitely do further business in the future.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    I recently purchased this flat iron and I got to tell you its amazing. Im Indian and I have thick wavy hair. Once I used the flat iron , it straightened in seconds. It even lasts in the rain. This is the best thing i ever invested my money on. I got to tell you no more going to the hair salon to get it straightened becuase by the time you use this iron , it looks as though you just got out of a beauty salon. Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    I just recently purchased the Sedu Flat Iron and am quite satisfied with its light weight design, heat settings and overall performance. Great buy for a very reasonable price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Dearborn, MI
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    At first I was alittle hesitant about buying the product, but after I recieved it I was in awwwww!!!! This product is a must have!!! After flat ironing my hair there is no breakage and my hair feels and lokks great!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Yet
    This is the fifth flat iron, including the Chi, I have purchased in my quest to tame my thick, coarse, wavy hair. It is by far the best. It is not only the most comfortable, lightest and therefore easiest to use, but it leaves my hair smooth and feeling in better condition than when I started. It lives up to its reputation in my opinion. Cant wait to show it to my hairdresser.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This product straightens my hair in less than ten minutes. I highly recommend this product. It doesnt snag or damage your hair. Ive had it for about a month now. It will be the best purchase you ever invest in!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    861 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name