20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boca Raton, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    I love the flat iron. It really does the job snd now I dont have to straighten my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    4 Star Rating
    Good Flatiron, But Still Fluffy
    I was very excited for my new Sedu to arrive. My hair is very long, thin, and curly. I have been getting my hair blow dried straight at the salon every weekend for the past year. I was hopping I could save some money by using the Sedu. It did a good job my only complaint is that you a) Have to use a high setting. I tried 180 first and had to adjust it to 200. b) It was still frizzy after. I used anti frizz drops and my hair was still a bit fluffy. That was my number one complaint that it was still a bit fluffy. I was alos a bit concerned that if it was humid would my hair get even more fluffier. However this is the best flat iron I have ever used in my life. I can deal with a bit of “fluffy” in order to save some money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Straightener Is Superb
    other than having to watch your fingers while straightening your hair (be careful, the plates are very HOT!!), it is undeniably the fastest and most effective iron i have ever used for thick, wavy and coarse hair. the time is cut in half, and both my daughters curls become "asian" straight in a matter of minutes compared to the time it took with an inferior, drugstore model iron (though i dont think youngsters should use it; my one daughter accidently touched it and shrieked...hey, its for pros, so whaddya expect, kid??). its less work for me, and more satisfying results for the tween and teen set! its lightweight, stylish to look at, heats up in mere seconds to a full 160-180 degrees, and WOW! it works wonders! well worth the money now that we never have to venture to the salon again!! consider adding the sedu to your coiffing routine...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Changed My Mind. Great Iron!
    Im writing to request that my review from Jan. 6th be replaced with this one. I was wrong! I was skeptical because no one else carried the brand Sedu. However, after a few tries to find the right temperature (slightly above 180 degrees)I found the Sedu to work very well. I even compared it to my friends Chi and found no difference between the two. It straightens and smooths my hair perfectly. I apply a conditioner and the Bio Silk before using the iron. I dont even blow dry my hair. I wash it and let it air dry. It is a great iron and recommend it 100%. **** My previous review ****Too good to be true? Thu Jan 06 2005I am very skeptical of a product with so many reviews posted in one day. I ordered a Sedu after reading the many excellent reviews. The reviews sounded too similar but I thought, "What the heck?" The next day I went on line again and discovered that no one else sells it. Why? Now my Sedu has arrived and I want to send it back. It looks cheap and the instructions look even cheaper. Something just doesnt seem right. Is Folica faking the reviews? Will this review even be posted? I would love for people to follow up with their opinions.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hair I Have Had In 41 Years!
    I just received my Sedu an hour ago and I love it! I read all the reviews last week and waited a few days to order. It seemed like a lot of money but for shiney, soft straight hair it is so worth it ladies! My husband rolled his eyes when I told him about all of the reviews, but when I just showed him my hair he ran his hands through it and said I LIKE IT! lol He is amazed at how soft it is now. I have very thick course dry looking hair. It curls, waves,frizzes and just plain looks dull. I always wear it pulled back because I can not manage it. I am making an appointment tomorrow to get some long layers and shape to it finally. I have two cheap irons I bought at Target. They got my hair straight, but it still puffed up and did not lay smooth and flat. Now my hair lays perfectly flat and smooth and it is so shiney. I already want to order another one just as a back up so I never have ugly hair again! lol I hope this review helps any one with doubts like I had. This iron is a miracle worker ladies! I ordered Sunday and it arrived Wednesday with the free shipping! If you are on the West coast it may take a day or two longer though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Landover, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Still Happy With My Sedu!
    I have had my Sedu for about three weeks now and I still love it! If you are looking for a top qulaity flat iron, this is the one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • SC
    5 Star Rating
    Yay For The Sedu Iron!
    I purchased the Sedu iron about a month ago. So far, it is wonderful. It straightens my hair in about 10 minutes completely and i have long hair. The iron leaves my hair soft and silky. It leaves for hair straight until i wach my hair about 3 days later. This straightner is definately worth the money...i would recommend it to anyone!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Downey, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Am Happy With My Purchase!
    I am very happy with this flat iron. It was worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Woohoo!
    Im so excited about my Sedu I thought I needed to share with any potential buyers. If youre unsure about the cost, let me assure you, it is definately worth it. I had long, thick, very curly hair that used to take me over an hour to straighten, then it would only last a couple hours. Not with my new Sedu!!! Just over 25 minutes this morning, Ive been at school and active all day, and it still looks the same as this morning when I leave the house. With my hold irons, I found myself applying a lot of product to keep frizz down, but with the Sedu I use only a little Biosilk for shine. Thanks Folica for selling me an outstanding product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada- The Best Country In The World!!
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    o my goodness. the sedu is really good. reading all the reviews before i bought it was super because everyone loved it so much and i am glad i spent the 150.00 canadian to get it! i will have it forever. and it makes your hair nice and soft and smooth and STRAIGHT!! i love it so much. i recieved mine today and ordered it sunday night! i couldnt believe how fast the shiping was even to cAnada! my hair doesnt feel dried out like with my old babyliss straightener, it was metal and i hated usig it.. i recieved another babyliss for christmas, and was a bit disappointed becuase i heard so many great things about the sedu. im so glad i did. its so awesome! everyone should have one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name