Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,770 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,770 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5770)
Show All 5,770 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Better Than Bion
    I recieved the sedu today and was really pleased with the results on my hair. I have fine, color treated hair and this iron glided easily through my hair and styling was complete in just minutes with a straight, shiny finish. In comparison to the Bion digital flat iron which I purchased from this site less than a year ago I would recommend the Sedu 100%. The Bion worked for less than 8 months or so. The cord fell right off the apparatus. I was never impressed with Bion performance either, it pulled out tons of my hair with each use and didnt make my hair look great. Sedu is definetely worth the $ and all together more impressive.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    The Best...for About 6 Months
    This straightner is the best Ive ever used. It left my hair straight, soft, and shiny. However, after about six months the plastic part that held the straightner together broke. The plastic parts are not covered in the year waranty. Im still looking for a straightner that gives this performance with a little more durability.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Stubborn Hair
    I love my sedu flat Iron I have very stubborn hair that like to curl how it wants. This Iron straightened it with no problem and I even got the back of my hair to curl under instead of out. My hair feels soft after use. Works better than the chi on my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Midwest
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!
    i bought this flat iron after reading the great reviews it had recieved on folica.com and i love it! it works great and it takes less time to straighten than with my old straightener. i can even straighten my hair at night and my hair is still completely straight in the morning. i have had several people ask me if i had my hair professionally staightened. this straightener not only made my hair perfectly straight, it made my thick, curly hair flat and smooth, also!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Flat Iron
    This straighner really works because my hair was naturally kinda curly and i used it and it was really straight but dont turn it up to high on the straighner or else u might burn yourself but otherwise it rally works and its just any straighner u would ever want and i gave this excellent because well it is a excellent straighner and works so really theres nothing bad bout the straighner so if u have curly frizzy hair or anytime of non straight hair you should use the sedu because its the only straighner that works for me and should work for you too!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chagrin Falls, Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Worked Pretty Well
    I have pretty thick wavy hair, Sedu worked pretty well on it. One difference I noticed was that my hair was a lot less frizzy after drying it and a lot smoother. Stays straight a lot longer than it use to. A good bang for the buck I guess you could say.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Flat Iron
    item works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    This product is worth every cent. It is made well, and does everything it states. It is lightweight, easy to use, and makes your hair smooth and straight. I like the adjustable temperature control. A++++++++
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • MD
    4 Star Rating
    Good...
    This is really really good. But my only concern is that if you have REALLY thick hair, you may want to look at other hair straightners becuase my hair is REALLY REALLY thick and it takes me like 20-30 to get it good. But with all my friends they have like regular hair, ( like thickness wise) and it takes them like 5 mintues for them to straighten their hair. But after two times straightning my hair with the Sedu straightner, my hair looks so sexy!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    I tried numerous other flat irons to straighten my hair and none worked. I had to return all of them. My niece has a Solia that she enjoys but suggested this website and a Sedu flat iron for my hair. I love it. Thank You and my niece!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name