Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,765 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,765 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5765)
Show All 5,765 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I have only had my straightener for a few weeks, but I love it. I was apprehensive of buying one offline based on reviews, but I am glad I did it. I saved myself almost $50 and couldnt be happier than if I overpayed for one from the salon that would have worked just as good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Buy
    i just bought the flat iron and have been using it for nearly 2 weeks. its been great. my hair is pretty long and makes it easier to manage. havent tried it in the humid weather yet though but based on my experience with ceramic irons, i think this looks very promising. my hair is super straight now and its easier for me to straigthen it with lesser time. its a great buy. i hope it will last long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Buy This Flat Iron Now!
    This product is amazing! It made my long curly hair completely straight in minutes, without pulling, or ripping out my hair. My old flat iron took forever to heat up, and this product can reach 400 degrees in about 60 seconds. Buy this flat iron now!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It's Great So Far..
    Well Ive had it less than a month, so far so good. Works very well. Just hope it last and doesnt break.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Aptos, California
    5 Star Rating
    It Works Great!
    I have long curly hair and the Sedu Ionic Ceramic Flat Iron straightened all of my hair in about 15 minutes. My hair looked silky and soft. I couldnt stop running my fingers through it! I definately recommend this product. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Have Salon Hair Every Day!
    I have thick cowlicky hair that grows in the humidity to a puff. No matter how you cut it, my hair goes back to its god-given shape. I tried a Revlon flat iron but it tugged my hair and made it look dull plus within hours would return to its natural state. The salon would have it smooth and shiny and really show off the cut for days. How?? This iron was the answer! My hair has a great texture and shine and stays straight. Every day!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Straightens The Thickest , Curliest Hair!!
    This is an awesome product. I have the curliest, thickest hair and the Sedu gets it bone straight. I love it. i have tired the Solano and it cannot even match the quality of the Sedu
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    20 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs, Co
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Ever
    Id never thought there was a flat iron to get hot enough for my hair. Which is long curly and thick. It is pricey but so is going to the salon twice a month to get my hair pressed for $40. This straightened my hair a lot better than the salon did (the last time I went) and she used the flat iron you put in the stove. Ive had this flat iron for 3 months now and each time I use it Iam still satisified. It is so worth the price.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product And Service
    I was leary of the chi flat iron warranty issues and based upon anothers review, I got the Sedu iron. It cost $50 less and while there was a shipping snafu (my name changed so caused some understandable confusion), the folks at Folica immediately took care of a duplicate shipment return. The return was at no cost, no hassel to me.I also love the sedu iron. I have fought frizz my whole life. Using it with a bio silk type product really works!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flatiron
    This is such a great iron! From all the glowing reviews I was expecting this to make my hair shiny- but unfortunately I didnt. However, this is extremely light and easy to use. I cant compare it with other irons, but I can say that you wont be disappointed. Great price too!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name