Save 30% off Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.
$130.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,788 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5788)
Show All 5,788 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • SUNNY CALIFORNIA
    5 Star Rating
    Wow This Thing Is Just Great!!!!!!!!!!!!
    My Husband bought this for me for Christmas and I LOVE it. I have medium length hair that is VERY THICK and WAVY! I swear it would take me an hour with a blow-dryer to get it just a little straight to look somewhat decent. BUT this thing really is great! I didnt even blow-dry my hair before....I let it air dry and then I used this thing and in under 30 minutes my hair was really straight. As I was straightening my hair I was in complete AWE of what I was seeing. It left my hair really shiney and no frizz at all. Just be careful it gets really hot and if you touch your hair too much when you use it your hand gets a little hot too. BUT I only used in once so I am sure ALL I need is some practice. I LOVE IT! I would of paid anything to get my hair staight and this gets it looking like I just left the salon. BUY IT you will not regret IT! Forgot to mention....there is no tugging, pulling, ripping, or burning of your hair...ITS JUST WONDERFUL. Its really comfortable, really!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Workz Wonderzz
    i love this product!!! I have thick lonnnng curly hair and it i havent been ablr to get my hair this straight unless i get it professionally done. I would highly recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Recommended!
    Four years ago i purchased the Gis Kenta flat iron and it was a miracle worker. My unbelievably unmanageable curly, frizzy hair was smooth and sleek. However it fried my hair very badly. I knew I wanted to try a ceramic iron, but there was so many to choose from. I finally concluded on the Sedu, and I love it. It glides through my hair so smoothly its unbelievable. I bought the 1 1/2", which I recommend, but I wish the exterior(of the ceramic plates) wouldnt get so hot. You cant touch it while straightening because of the heat. I really like how the temperature is adjustable, making it easy for others to use who have chemically treated hair. Overall, Im very happy with my purchase, and if youre thinking about buying this product, go for it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Sedu!!!
    I had been using a cheap flat iron for years and it finally broke. Well, Im glad it did! I decided to order the Sedu and its the best decision I made. I have naturally wavy hair and I like to wear it straight. I usually have to blow it dry with a round brush which takes forever. Now, with the Sedu, I can either let my hair air dry or quickly blow it dry and then use the Sedu to quickly straighten it. And it looks like a salon did it! Do not hesitate..buy the Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic-amazing
    I recently purchased the Sedu flat iron and I really love it!! I did some research as to which one to buy and based on all the information (including reviews like this)I am very happy with the product. I have really thick, long hair which has been straightened, colored, and everything else done to it. This product helps keep my hair straighter,shiny, and by using it I dont think that I am doing any more damage. I also liked dealing with Folica because they were efficient and had a lot of information.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston,TX
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Sedu Straighener!
    This Straightener makes my hair so much softer than the regular straighteners that you buy the stores. It doesnt dry out or damage my hair. I was very pleased with the results I got and the compliments I received after using the Sedu. It works as alot more than a hair straighener, because you can curl and style your hair alot easy. The size makes it alot easier to manage also. I give this product an A+.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    Very happy with my purchase. It does all that the product info says. And my hair stays straight for l lot longer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron Review
    Arrival time was perfect and easy tracking. I love how the iron works. It heats up very quickly and works well with my thick hair. I totally love it BUT my only complaint was that a couple of times when I plugged it in, it didnt work. I thought it was a defect but I found out that the small red safety button needed to be pushed in and it occasionally pops out(even if there is NO water around). I do love how my hair looks after using it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Colombia
    5 Star Rating
    Try It!
    This product baby your hair. It leaves it shine, looking healthly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Don't Even Think Twice...
    This is a great product. I have really enjoyed it. I would not reccomend using it everyday. You should use it every two days at the very most. My hair would break off if I used it everyday. When I do use it... it is probably the best flat iron I have ever used. I get my hair straightened professionlay and this iron is better than the one my hair dresses uses. Absolutley excellent...Also Falica.com was very pleasant to deal with. I really like the company.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name