Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,763 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,763 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5763)
Show All 5,763 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron Is Ok
    I've been having my solia flat iron for five years now. I like it a lot; it really worked.I thought it was loosing some performance, so I decided it was time to purchase a new one, so I bought the sedu flat iron, 1 1/2", just for a change. It's OK. It didn't do anything different than a regular flat iron would do. I like my solia one better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Well-easy To Use
    Bought for myself-Am 53 years old with short curly grey hair and an 11 year old girl with shoulder length straight blond hair. Works great for both of us. She uses it to add a little body and shape to her hair and I use it to style some straight bangs. Very quick and effective!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Milan, IN
    2 Star Rating
    Oh Dear, What Is Going On At The Sedu Factory?
    I've used and loved my Sedu flat iron for years. I love it so much, that in November 2009, I purchased a backup. Unfortunately, it appears they have taken the Sedu that we have all known, loved and raved about and CHANGED IT. My old Sedu has 72 watts of power, the new one only 45 watts. The safety plug replaced with a common 2-prong plug. If there are other changes, they are less obvious. But, the result is disappointing hair. With my old Sedu, I can achieve smooth, shiny hair in only one or two passes. I cannot achieve the same result with the new iron no matter how many passes I take. Ladies, you better hope your old Sedu flat iron lasts a good long time, because the new ones just don't measure up. I can no longer recommend it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Awesome Results But It Died On Me
    upside: It made my hair really smooth and hardly damaged it. Downside: I had only had it for about 1 1/2 years and it just stopped working completely. My dad tried to fix it and change out the wires but it was just fried.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Milan, IN
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Performance!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Every Hair Type
    I think my hair is fairly healthy. It's very curly, and frizzy. I noticed when i straightened my hair (on the highest setting) everything would come out great except for my ends. My ends would stay straight for maybe 2 minutes then they'd begin to frizz, and my hair would end up gaining more volume throughout the day. When i used my old straightener, i didn't have the problem anymore with my ends. I'm not sure what it is, but the Sedu doesn't leave my hair feeling dry and damaged, however it doesn't keep my hair as straight as i'd like. I was very disappointed to find out that with such great reviews that it did this with my hair, plus with how much i spent on it, i can't afford to replace it right now. It's great quality but doesn't work well with my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Performance!
    I have had this flat iron for over 4 years, and still works lie the first time. I have quite an addiction to buying flat irons but this one by far beats any others that I have tried. Im about to purchase my second one just because Im giving my old one to my daughter....I cant imagine one day with out it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    This has been the best flat iron I've owned yet. The ends of my hair DON'T look like they're fried & that's such a blessing since I have very long hair & prefer to keep the length. I like that it heats up very quickly & how fast it straightens as I'm typically rushing in the mornings. I would definitely recommend this product. It was worth the money as I've paid much more on other brands & those don't compare at all to this iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    I decided to give this a try after two broken Chi irons. Sedu is far better then the Chi. Granted, it weighs less and feels cheaper, but one you use on your hair, it is much smoother then the Chi and doesn't pull on my hair at all. The Sedu heats up quickly, gives great choices for heat settings, long cord, light, and the size is great for having long hair. I highly recommend and the price and warranty definitely outweigh any Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Move Over Chi
    Ihave purchased a ridiculous amount of flat irons and last year splurged for the chi after about 6mos the chi died the swivel cord must have a short because it flickers when I touch it. So I purchased the SEDU and it blows the chi out of the water. What a significant difference and much better made iron by far.THANK YOU!!!! JOB WELL DONE!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    66 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name