Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,759 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,759 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5759)
Show All 5,759 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I just purchased a sedu and i love it! i had a solia before and it worked well also but i thought this time id upgrade to the sedu and i works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best For Wavy Hair
    I have wavy elbow length hair. This flat iron is EXTREMELY efficient at mid heat settings. It leaves my hair soft and shiny with one/two strokes. I've recommended this product to everyone I know. Worth the midrange price. However, would not recommend for tight curly hair, since it did not work as well on my sister's curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    Buy it! No question, its the best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good, But Not Worth The $$
    Honestly, the straightener was good, but I really don't think it was worth the high-end price tag. I think I actually paid $130 for mine. It worked okay and I think I convinced myself it worked better than my last one (an $80 straightener from a mall kiosk) to justify spending more. It's been less than 18 months and it already broke. I don't think I should have to re-buy a $130 straightener every year. I got a $99 Chi Air this time and and am much happier with it than I was with the Sedu, plus it has a 2 year warranty so I know it'll last longer as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Works Great But Breaks Easily
    This hair straightener is probably the best straightener I have ever used but the cord got cut a little bit and now it does not even work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works Wondersss :)
    I always felt like I had the worst hair. People have bad hair days..I had bad hair months!! I got my hair permanently straightened twice, so I kind of deserved it. I straightened it with my old straightener, and by the time I reached school, my hair always got back to its ridiculous,frizzy,wavy state. It sucked all my confidence :( I always thought the problem was my hair, not the straightener! Then,I read the reviews of sedu at folica, I was amazed to hear its results. But I was too scared to spend so much. I took almost a month to make my mind, and finally I ordered it. Trust me, it works wonders!!! It makes my hair look super straight,super soft and really healthy. My hair stays the same even in most humid weather. I am so happy I gave it a try. It changed my life for good! I wonder how I survived before it :) If you are planning on buying a straightener,Go for sedu..you will never regret it!! This will be your best hair investment :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron Is Ok
    I've been having my solia flat iron for five years now. I like it a lot; it really worked.I thought it was loosing some performance, so I decided it was time to purchase a new one, so I bought the sedu flat iron, 1 1/2", just for a change. It's OK. It didn't do anything different than a regular flat iron would do. I like my solia one better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Well-easy To Use
    Bought for myself-Am 53 years old with short curly grey hair and an 11 year old girl with shoulder length straight blond hair. Works great for both of us. She uses it to add a little body and shape to her hair and I use it to style some straight bangs. Very quick and effective!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Milan, IN
    2 Star Rating
    Oh Dear, What Is Going On At The Sedu Factory?
    I've used and loved my Sedu flat iron for years. I love it so much, that in November 2009, I purchased a backup. Unfortunately, it appears they have taken the Sedu that we have all known, loved and raved about and CHANGED IT. My old Sedu has 72 watts of power, the new one only 45 watts. The safety plug replaced with a common 2-prong plug. If there are other changes, they are less obvious. But, the result is disappointing hair. With my old Sedu, I can achieve smooth, shiny hair in only one or two passes. I cannot achieve the same result with the new iron no matter how many passes I take. Ladies, you better hope your old Sedu flat iron lasts a good long time, because the new ones just don't measure up. I can no longer recommend it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Awesome Results But It Died On Me
    upside: It made my hair really smooth and hardly damaged it. Downside: I had only had it for about 1 1/2 years and it just stopped working completely. My dad tried to fix it and change out the wires but it was just fried.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name