Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,739 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$102.99
Save 36% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,739 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5739)
Show All 5,739 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Word-- Amazing
    This is THE best flat iron ever. I've used biosilk and chi, it puts both of them to shame. It normally takes me 25 minutes to flat iron, and I still have those little crazy curly hairs at the front that just WONT lay down flat. After blow drying, it took me only 10 minutes with the Sedu ! I have shoulder length very curly hair. Now it's so straight, shiny, and every little hair is in place. This is the best thing I've ever done for my hair ! Buy one, you will not regret it !!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Binghamton, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Get It Unless You Want To Rebuy
    it pays for itself and dies.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    No Go...
    My Sedu worked great but now it won't get as hot anymore. Not to mention you can't clamp it with your hands because it will burn your fingers off... just in my opinion I do not like it anymore. Oh and it pulls little strands of my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I returned a Solia iron due to snagging, but I love this iron, it's super smooth and glides over your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I had a Chi that died and replaced it with this one. I love this one more than I loved my Chi. I have thick spiral curls and this straightener makes my hair so smooth and manageable. The heating setting is nice too. I would recommend/buy this one again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Hair Flat Iron
    I just bought this, have been using it every other day, it's really great, smaller than my old ones, but it works way better, and DOES NOT fry your hair like the ones you get from drug stores. I love it, it's worth every penny, and I think the quality of it definitely worth the investment, I even used my old flat iron for 8 years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Tool Ever!
    Best hair straightener ever. Okay so, I am ordering my second bc I stepped on my Sedu the other night (YIKES I know) and it's past the warranty (I did have to exchange my sedu once while it was under warranty and it was really easy and shipped back fast). So thank god for warranties even if they are only 2 years.

    I have extremely thick wavy hair that can fall straight but it needs to be blown out and even then it needs to be straightened to get that smooth silkiness otherwise it can easily go back to wavy again. This hair straightener is the best I have EVER tried. And I've tried alot. Chi has nothing on Sedu. Anyone that tries it always asks me where I got it from. Seriously this hair straightener is a god send. Thank you sedu for your wonderful product. You've made me a believer and a lifelong customer of this hair straightener.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ottawa, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Good Results - Short Styling Time
    I have very thick, long and wavy hair and this flat iron really gets the job done. I used to have a cheaper flat iron and it would take me an hour to straighten my hair. Now, it takes me only twenty minutes and the results are much better. It also seems to be less damaging, but since I'm using it more often I find I still need a good heat protectant.

    I took off one star because the outside of the flat iron gets REALLY hot, which can make flipping or styling your hair a bit harder without being able to grab the end. Also, the cord doesn't swivel which can be a pain if you like to add a bit of a soft wave/curl for special occasions.

    Overall I would recommend this flat iron.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Of The Best!
    I love this straightner! I definitly recommend it if you have thick or coarse hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Something That Works!
    This iron is amazing! I can straight my hair in just some minutes..and believe me....my hair is terrible! I have a lot of thick curly hair (sorry for my grammar)....and this product makes it very very soft, shinny, straight...wonderful! If you have the money, buy it!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name