StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,775 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,775 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5775)
Show All 5,775 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!!!
    I have had mine for almost 5 years now, and it still works fine eventhough i have droped it a million times, plus it leaves my hair very shiny. I just want to buy another one because the cable is kind of loose now probably beacause i dropped it alot
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brunswick, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I don't normally write reviews, but this flat iron was worth every penny! I had a Chi, which I loved, but this one out does it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used
    Like a kid with a new toy. I used it the same day it arrived and I am in love. I went from crazy jungle woman hair to beautiful shiny straight hair. My hair is very fine, curly and extremely frizzy. I was able to do my hair in 1/2 the time. Can do bigger sections and only went over it once or twice. It maintains the heat setting from beginning to end and leaves hair straight, shiny and soft.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    5 Star Rating
    This Was Worth The Money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I researched several flat irons because I did not want to purchase a flat iron that didn't work. I read reviews for several different flat irons such as Herstyler, Royale, Chi and Sedu. I looked at several different sites. Before doing this research I went to a kiosk at a mall and saw a Herstyler and placed them on layaway. I gave the person a nonrefundable deposit. That flat iron was $99. That night I started my research. After reading several reviews for several different flat irons I began looking at the before and after pictures. The reviews and pictures for the Sedu truly impressed me. I am African American and I do not relax my hair. I have very thick and very curls hair that is impossible for me to straighten. I recently began going to the hair dresser to have them straighten my hair. This is ok, when its not humid outside. A few weeks ago it got really humid outside and my hair went from straight to frizzy. I was so frustrated because I had just gotten my hair straightened two weeks prior. Thats when I decided to invest in a pair of flat irons. After alot of research and alot of thought I decided to purchase the Sedu. It had the best reviews and the fewest complaints. The Royale and Herstyler got alot of complaints about it breaking and the sales people at the kiosk not honoring the warranty. I read other reviews for the Chi which stated it didn't work very well and people had to flat iron their hair several times. I don't have time to flat iron my hair several times, I'm a mom,a wife and a business owner. I purchased the Sedu 1 1/2 flat iron, I got the large one because my hair is extremely thick and long. I washed it, dried it, put flat iron spray on my hair and then went to work. The first section I flat ironed was so straight, silky and shiny!!! I fell in love with these flat irons within the first five minutes. It did a great job, my hair was so bouncy! My husband said it looked like I'd just come from the beauty salon. I received a mini flat iron with my order so I was able to straighten the edges of my hair and I did better than the salon normally does it!! I am only going back to the salon for highlights and a trim from now on. I am extremely happy with my purchase and I even called a good friend of mine and recommended this product to her. Oh, I forgot to mention my mom purchased a sedu flat iron also. Her hair is so soft and it never keeps a straight style, even though she has a relaxer. I flat ironed her hair, curled it, then used rollers. The next day it still looked good!! This was one of the best purchases I have ever made. Thanks Sedu for creating a product that really truly works. Thanks Folica for the free shipping, the free mini flat irons and getting it to me quickly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Loooove It.
    My husband bought it for me for my birthday :D I did a video on youtube straightening my sisters hair <3 its great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu
    The Sedu works very well with my hair. It Dosnet burn it, it dosnet tug on my hair and it leaves it shiney. My hair is very thick so with the sedu it works very well. My opinoin is that the sedu is one of the best flat irons that ive used its a good investment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Iron!
    I bought this iron based on reviews both on this website and on google and I was not disappointed! I used to have a Bed Head straightener, which was actually really good, until it blew out on a trip to Paris. It hadn't been getting as hot, and I needed a replacement, but I wanted one of the best I could get. This straightener really fills that qualification! I opened it and was first impressed by its sleekness, and how lightweight and efficient it was. It really does have a beautiful design for a hair straightener. I plugged it in and within the minute it heated up. On my old Bed Head, I needed to use it at 400, which would get my hair straight, but when I washed my hair it would be fried (thank you, Fredrik Fekkai for being amazing). I used my Sedu at approximately 330, and it got my hair pin straight in one glide. And it really doesn't tug at your hair, it's wonderful. I've read other reviews here saying that the swivel cord is a problem. I don't know if they've resolved the problem by getting rid of the swivel cord, or if I just have one that doesn't swivel, but now I feel even better about it working and lasting longer. I have the two year warranty that comes with it, but I feel like they have improved the build, so hopefully I won't have to use it. This is an absolutely amazing straightner, I would suggest it to all my friends and splurge on it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hands Down The Best Hair Straightener Ever!!!
    So after researching and reading hundreds of reviews and recommendations on the best flat iron I chose the Sedu 1 1/2 inch. I chose the wider panel as I have Long hair and a lot of it. It is better than I expected and I already had High Expectations. My total straightening time is under 20 mins and it does such a good job that I don't need to repeatedly run the same section through as I have had to do with past straighteners. Definitely invest in this straightener!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron
    I just recieved my sedu 1/1 2 inch flatiron and it is fantastic you get what you pay for My hair is silky and smooth.My hair does not pull while using and it does not have a burny smell. I am very pleased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bronx,New York
    5 Star Rating
    Love It So
    I love this Sedue Pro flat iron,the original Sedu.I purchased this years ago and was totally blown away. This flat iron did not snag my hair at all which I found impressive because some flat irons do. After flat ironing,my hair was soft,smooth,silky,and shiny.I was so very happy with the results especially considering I have relaxed Afro americian hair. Even my husband noticed my hair,and we both noticed the results lasted until my next wash. I compared these results with the results of another flat iron I had which I shortly found out was inferior. This flat iron is truly amazing. I gave it four stars only because it died after 2yrs and 3 months,the wire shorted out.
    27 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name