Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,780 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology revitalizes your hair with softness and shine.
$130.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,780 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5780)
Show All 5,780 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • El Cerrito, Ca
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommend
    After owning 3 different flat irons, I finally found one to love. No more burning
    fingers. No more burning hair. This fits comfortably in my hand and holds
    just enough hair to make the job go quickly. Only downside is that I have to
    squeeze the handles when I reach the thinner ends of my hair.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Westchester, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    My last iron lasted 4 years until it burnt out & I can't remember how many times I left it on and forgot to turn it off. I LOVE THIS IRON! 100% worth the $!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky, Smooth Hair Is No Longer A Dream!
    To all my fellow frustrated hair mavens:
    If you have long thick wavy hair and live in a extreme humid climate, look no further. This flat iron seals the frizz and wave in a matter of minutes. I love the wide base as it cuts my time in half and with the temperature control, can rest assured I won't burn my golden locks. I have a Chi that I paid double the amount and gave to a girlfriend with much shorter hair. If you have shoulder length or longer hair this is the best to keep those locks smooth and silky!! Now, I can only hope for 30% humidity!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Chi Im All Sedu
    SOOOOOOO extremely glad i got this! I was either going to get a chi or this and io decided to get this since it was number one rated and i sureee know why! Not only is my hair straight in minutes butt i feel like it make it look softer and shinier. Its amazing and i love the way it looks to! The heat mat is pretty neat to. I also got the Sedu Moisturizing boost..... AMAZINNGG! Its so wonderful GET IT
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dublin
    5 Star Rating
    Time Saving
    I really liked this product from the first use.The biggest plus is takes only 4-5 minutes to do my hair.Its a great advantage as i m a busy mom.My previous flat iron took 20 mins.
    Its a good buy.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Out Of All The Flatirons Ive Tried Out I Love This!
    I absolutely loved this! I had a herstyler which absolutely sucked! This on the other hand I go over my hair once and its completely straight! It cuts down my time so much! My hair isnt curly it just gets puffy and the ends curl out majorly! My roots get wavy. My sister is always taking it out of my room to use it and she has a chi! She loves the Sedu and so do i! I love the heat pouch because i can sit on my floor with iton the ground and look into my mirror and i dont have to worry about burning the carpet! I would recommend this to everyone! Go check out thatssociciyo on youtube
    www.youtube.com/thatssociciyo her hair is naturally really curly and the sedu helps her alot!

    Oh and if you use with Chi Silk Infushion it makes your hair incredibly soft! Im not even kidding!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Ontario
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron Is Amazing!!
    Omg, this flat iron is amazing!!!! I got sick of my curly hair so did some research and bought the Sedu after reading great reviews. The reviews were true. My last flat iron took me an hour to straiten my hair and I still had to go over it many times and it was still nowhere near as strait as the Sedu gets it. My hair gets poker strait now in a half hour!!! It is so soft and it stays strait for the entire day, for several days actually. Best flat iron ever!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    141 out of 145 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Augusta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonders!
    This was everything I had hoped it to be, after my chi turbo died on me and i re ordered a new and the new one was nothing like the old chi i needed something else that was top notch this straightener works wonders!!!!!! I also bought Moroccan Oil and would recommend that to anyone with hair as frizzy as mine, my hair is medium coarse n thick but this hot iron has got to be the best investment I could have made ! woot!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tx
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst Flat Iron Of Have Ever Owned
    So terribly dissapointing! I read all the reviews and was impr. but...when i got it in and used it for a few days it was terrible. I really dont know what else to so Im surprised but by at your own risk. I have a $30 hot iron that is better than this one by far!
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Used
    First of all - if you are reading reviews because you're on the fence about upgrading from your cheap drugstore straightener to a more expensive one, you should definitely upgrade. I used a cheap straightener throughout high school and college. It ruined my hair. I used to pray for nice, healthy hair. A little while after switching to a professional straightener I started to get complimented by strangers anywhere I went on how shiny my hair was.
    I went through a couple Chi's before I found my Sedu. I've had it for almost a year now. To tell you the truth, as far as I can tell the shine and healthiness is about the same. However, the Chi's often pulled and ripped my hair, so the ends were uneven. With the Sedu I don't have to get trims nearly as much. And if you are reading all reviews then you should know by now that most Chi's tend to break after about a year. The power cord shorts out or something. I will be purchasing another Sedu if something happens to my current one. it's worth the money.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name