Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

5,767 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair fo...
$160.00
$129.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,767 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5767)
Show All 5,767 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Is A Great, Respectable Product.
    This is a truly great straightener. It works very fast and efficiently, and it is a great investment. From the other reviews, I expected it to be AMAZINGLY better than the Chi...however I don't feel that strongly about that viewpoint. Yes, it did seem to work a bit better than the Chi, but there wasn't that big of a performance gap. I really do recommend this straightener if you have longer and thicker hair, since the bigger plates and higher heat setting straighten hair fast and safely. My hair feels very healthy and looks shiny after I use the Sedu. The only downside to this straightener is that you cannot curl with it, (unlike the Chi 1 inch). However, if you are buying this just to straighten your hair.. I HIGHLY recommend it. The adjustable heat settings allow you to decide what temperature you think is fit for your hair, which can prevent unnecessary heat damage. I do recommend using a heat tamer like the one from Tresemme, and also a finishing cream like John Freida's to prevent your hair from getting frizzy afterwards..and also to restore some of the nutrients that were lost while straightening. I live in New Jersey... which is notorious for its killer humidity, but my hair stays perfect. I would repurchase.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MdR, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    i have long thick hair and this iron was easy to use. it made my hair beautiful, shiny and smooth and it seems like it took less time than usual. would definitely recommend it!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    This flat iron is amazing!!!!! My hair always looks super shiny when I use it...its takes no time...I take one strip of hair and just run the flat iron thru it quickly I dont have to slowly drag it over my hair which minimizes heat exposure time!!! Overall I would definiately get another one if this one ever broke...I actually loved it so much that I got one for my sister and one for my mother....they love it too!!!! :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful For Longer, Thicker Hair And Does Not Pull Your Hair Out!
    I was a die hard fan of GHD flat irons after trying them about 4 years ago. I was scared to branch out and try the Sedu brand. After getting the 1 1/2" ceramic I was sad I didn't try this brand sooner! A lot of people comment on the smoothness of the plates and how they don't pull your hair. This is one of the best features because my GHD pulls my hair out along the ceramic plate seams if I try to iron too much hair at a time. That is why this 1 1/2" Sedu works so much better if your hair is past your shoulders and thick like mine. I haven't had it pull a hair out yet and it makes my hair look ultra shiny like glass. The only down side to this iron is using it very close to the hair line or along the back of your neck. A smaller iron is a bit easier to maneuver for those areas of the hair. If you can afford it, buying this iron and a smaller one for the hair line should cover all of your needs! I also used this iron for the keratin treatment at home because it goes up to 430 degrees and the keratin treatment calls for 430-450 degrees of heat during the flat ironing process. I am now a Sedu fan and see what the hype is about!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Just As Expected
    The flat iron heats up quickly and works well. Next time I think I will stick with the one inch size because I feel you can do more with them.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Looks Cheap
    Good hair straightner, does the job well but is very cheap looking...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    2 Star Rating
    Hair Gets Stuck In Plates
    I read the reviews about this flat iron and tried it... terrible. It does get really hot and it will straighten your hair as long as you don't mind your hair getting caught in the plates and ripping out.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • El Cerrito, Ca
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommend
    After owning 3 different flat irons, I finally found one to love. No more burning
    fingers. No more burning hair. This fits comfortably in my hand and holds
    just enough hair to make the job go quickly. Only downside is that I have to
    squeeze the handles when I reach the thinner ends of my hair.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Westchester, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    My last iron lasted 4 years until it burnt out & I can't remember how many times I left it on and forgot to turn it off. I LOVE THIS IRON! 100% worth the $!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky, Smooth Hair Is No Longer A Dream!
    To all my fellow frustrated hair mavens:
    If you have long thick wavy hair and live in a extreme humid climate, look no further. This flat iron seals the frizz and wave in a matter of minutes. I love the wide base as it cuts my time in half and with the temperature control, can rest assured I won't burn my golden locks. I have a Chi that I paid double the amount and gave to a girlfriend with much shorter hair. If you have shoulder length or longer hair this is the best to keep those locks smooth and silky!! Now, I can only hope for 30% humidity!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name